Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Crispy Chicken

Our ranch crispy chicken recipe is the ultimate comfort food. Bake in the oven for a healthier twist on crispy chicken.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 50 min
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F.
  2. 2
    Combine seasoning dressing mix with bread crumbs in a gallon-size Glad® Food Storage Bag.
  3. 3
    Add chicken pieces and seal bag. Shake the bag to evenly coat chicken.
  4. 4
    Bake chicken on ungreased baking pan at 375°F for 50 minutes or until juices run clear or an internal temperature of 165°F.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(498 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

582 Reviews

4.7

recommend 96.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Very easy to make with simple ingredients. It is a must have dinner for a family on the run.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from CAN'T WAIT TO HAVE THIS AGAIN! MY HUSBAND AND I WERE VERY IMPRESSED WITH THIS CHICKEN RECIPE. IT HAS ALL THE BENEFITS OF BAKING OVER FRYING, WITH THE TASTE OF FRIED CHICKEN AND THE MOISTNESS AND TENDERNESS OF OVEN BAKING.
Date published: 2011-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Crispy Chicken The Original Ranch Crispy Chicken recipe is now a favorite of my family! It was easy to make and absolutely delicious. The kids loved the crispy chicken and Original Ranch combination. This recipe will definitely be in the weekly lineup from now on!!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new family favorite. All my children loved it and ask for it every other night.
Date published: 2011-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish!!! I love making this!! I even sometimes sneak a piece of chicken to my dog fido!! He loves it too. It is soy delicious and I highly recommend it!
Date published: 2015-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from family fave... My kids request this atleast 2 times a week.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from made this recipe and it came out great. I did notice a few tweeks makes it even better. First raise the temp to 400 degrees to get an even crispier results. Also you can try some of the other Hidden Valley dressings or even dip into a liquid dressing (instead of dry ing) then cover w/ breadcrumbs
Date published: 2014-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MOIST AND TASTY I HAVE MADE THIS RECIPE 3 TIMES AND MY FAMILY AND FRIENDS LOVED IT!!!!!!
Date published: 2011-08-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken came out so crispy and juicy. Very easy recipe to prepare and cook for everyone!
Date published: 2011-06-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not too bad! My family loves chicken and I love using this receipe. It is a family favorite. Sometimes I use panko instead of normal bread crumbs
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dam Good Chicken One of the best I Ever had . I really enjoyed the taste and how juicy it was after cooking it in the oven,it was great, and very Delicious.......
Date published: 2015-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner Quick prep. Just pop in oven and in under an hour you have moist flavorful chicken.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from lots of flavor I made this about a week ago for my husband, mother and I and it was pretty good! We all loved the flavors and it was something I will be making again for sure! The only thing that bothered us was the sodium, it is pretty salty tasting.... Only improvement would be to make a packet of your ranch with less sodium.
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LOVE!!!! GOOD TO THE VERY LASDROP!!!
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastier Much tastier than traditional milk or egg washes.
Date published: 2014-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Irresistible taste. It is easy and quick and even my daughter, who normally dislikes chicken, liked it!
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word...Awesome This recipe rocks. I would recommend this to anyone who likes chicken. It's easy to make and taste good.
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it!! I loved it and more importantly my tw picky children loved it too. Easy to make as well.
Date published: 2011-03-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This dish is very flavorful, crispy and easy to make!
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple! My family enjoys this meal, and it's pretty quick to whip up :)
Date published: 2011-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tastey and moist My family loved this recipe. I am told by all 4 teens and DH to make this weekly!
Date published: 2011-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Alternative to Fried Chicken This easy chicken coating recipe brightened dinner at my house! Very tasty and a great alternative to frying chicken.
Date published: 2014-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good!! Love my chicken like this. It's easy to make and super yummy!!
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Homemade Easy No oil or splatters just super easy and seasoned and crispy. So very delicious!
Date published: 2014-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finger lickin good! The taste sure beats Kentucky Fried Chicken! Excellent!
Date published: 2014-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THAT GOOD 'OLE CHICKEN I'm a HUGE fan of fried chicken and the Hidden Valley spice just makes it even better to the taste. You won't be disappointed!
Date published: 2014-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Crispy Chicken One of the easiest recipes I can think of, and great tasting too. Everyone loves it!
Date published: 2014-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Chrispy Chicken Delicious, easy. Adjust a little for salt content for me.
Date published: 2014-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Family Favorite I make this all the time in my house. I mainly use just chicken breasts to make it. It's so easy to make and is always a hit.
Date published: 2014-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner My family loves chicken like most families. I like this recipe because the prep time is only 10 minutes. When I get home, I get out my Hidden Valley and chicken and within minutes I have my chicken in the oven baking while I prepare the rest of our dinner and within an hour, dinner is on the table.
Date published: 2014-02-13
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_81, tr_501
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153.81ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards