Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch Crispy Chicken

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 50 min
  • Total: 1 hr
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.6988/5 based on 571 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Preheat the oven to 375°F.
  • Step 2
    Combine seasoning dressing mix with bread crumbs in a gallon-size Glad® Food Storage Bag.
  • Step 3
    Add chicken pieces and seal bag. Shake the bag to evenly coat chicken.
  • Step 4
    Bake chicken on ungreased baking pan at 375°F for 50 minutes or until juices run clear or an internal temperature of 165°F.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (285 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 571
  • Satisfaction 93.976%
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy weeknight meal I added extra seasoning and if I make it again, I'd add more. I turned the chicken after 30 minutes to get color on both sides.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy to make keto First time using this package (usually use dips) but thought I would try it. Instead of panko or bread crumbs, though, I used crushed pork rinds to keep it keto. Even better the next day!
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My son makes this meal for us a couple times a month. It’s so juicy. It tastes amazing.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool !! Something different indeed ! It would be filling and kicked up spice wise with pepper and garlic !
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken lovers I love easy chicken recipes and this is one to go to! Plus, I can make it, and freeze! I use my leftovers for lunch also
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick and easy! This was so easy to put together, and everyone just loved it! I am so glad i tried it!
Date published: 2020-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever chicken My family lived this chicken so much even my four year old granddaughter who is a very picky eater
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pantry staple This is a go to on a regular basis. We do chicken breasts cooked at 350.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy This is a super easy recipe for dinner when you need something quick and tasty.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great oven recipe Super recipe for a more healthy way to eat - baking versus frying.
Date published: 2020-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crispy Ranch Chicken This was a full flavored crispy chicken meal. Best on breast or tender. If you try thighs, the additional fat interferes with the crispyness. Then there's the next level option... dip the chicken in bottled ranch before hand. It is double the flavor, with options to mix it up with something like Sriracha Ranch.
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made it! Loved it! I made this for my family and they loved it! It was super easy, and I can’t wait to make it again.
Date published: 2020-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious looks delicious. Can't wait to try. Ranch never fails us ;)
Date published: 2020-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! Skip the breadcrumbs for a keto version. Still crispy and delicious
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious I liked how simple this recipe was. My husband and I really enjoyed the way the chicken came out. I broiled the tops for about 2 minutes before taking it out of the oven, & let it rest for 3 minutes. It was crispy and delicious.
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy and fast to make. Anyone can make this.
Date published: 2020-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and very tasty Great way to get a nice robust ranch flavor with a more healthy option than frying.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but flavorful Such a quick dinner to make with great flavor. My boys love this
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good stuff Love makeing this for dinner it really good ! And easy to make
Date published: 2020-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! This is now a family favorite at our house!!!! Chicken came out perfect!!!!
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I made this tonight, super easy and tasty. I actually used Italian bread crumbs because that's what I had on hand and it turned out great. My little boys enjoyed it too.
Date published: 2020-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is better then shake and bake a great taste will make again
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Crispy Chicken or Boneless Wings Great recipe. Everything tasted Great! Mom & I really enjoyed the overall taste. Recipe was quick & easy.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! Fried Chicken crispy not greasy. I used spicy ranch packet as breading so delicious.
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is a great receipe. Comes out nice and crispy like fried chicken without the mess! We love this one.
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family really liked this recipe. I made it when I had extended family over for dinner and it was delicious! Crispy and tasty! And very easy to make.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from crowd pleaser This was a crowd pleaser everyone loved the taste just as much as i did.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Easy and Flavorful Easy flavorful wonderful. That's what these are. A great meal with great taste.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Been making chicken this way for years. I've been making chicken with original ranch packet for years. My kids and everyone else who's ate my chicken totally loves it. Many have asked me the secret.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best crispy chicken so far I love this recipe so much. My family requests me to make for them at there parties. Thank you, for making a crispy chicken that everyone asks for more.
Date published: 2019-09-30
  • y_2020, m_10, d_22, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_80, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_122, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 197.33ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards