Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch® Mashed Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.8676/5 based on 68 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Place potatoes in large pan with water over high heat and boil until tender but still firm, about 15–20 minutes. Heat butter and half-and-half in saucepan over low heat until combined. Drain potatoes and place in mixer with butter sauce. Add dressing mix and process until smooth. Season with salt and pepper.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (49 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I didn't so much follow this recipe as I did use it for inspiration. I needed to know how much to add to plain instant potatoes. I added 2.5 T for 6 servings of potatoes. I used 3 T of Heavy cream instead of half and half as well. They turned out so tasty!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side I served these with steak and the Ranch Zucchini Coins last nighr. Score!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Great addition to the usual mashed potato dish. Can skip the salt & pepper
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sure crowd pleaser I’ve yet to disappoint every time I make these. They’re perfect as is, you don’t need to add butter or ranch or gravy & you’ll find yourself scraping the last of it off your plate. Use a hand held electric mixer for super smooth & creamy mashed potatoes every time.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is so easy and super delicious. My family absolutely loves it. I like to mix in some chopped up bacon and put some shredded cheese on top.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and so good I have been making these for quite a while, but forgot to post a review. This recipe produces very delicious results. I like to add a little more butter, but that's up to you. Also, if you are serving mashed potatoes and there is someone that doesn't like ranch (yeah, I know) the shaker product really comes in handy. You can season to taste, while others can do without.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leftovers Are A Must So Make Plenty Leftovers are perfect for making Potato Pancakes. You won't be sorry for making extra mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Perfection Hidden Valley Ranch has made mashed potatoes a perfect potato cloud of heaven :)
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pair this w ranch sweet corn A must for Summer grill outs, goes great with the ranch corn on the cob recipe also on here.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made these to go with pork chops, they were soo good!!!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty side Ranch and mashed potatoes! Quick and easy to mix up and oh so tasty! The ranch adds so much flavor compared to plain mashed taters. Once you try this you'll never eat them without ranch again.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor change to mashed potatoes. I bought this last week and I am so glad I did. My family loves ranch and potatoes so it was fantastic addition to go into potatoes. I didn't need that much of the ranch that the recipe called for but I added more to my own bowl.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zesty! A great twist to the traditional, boring old mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Choice! So easy to make and a true classic with a HV kick to it!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Easy Delicious This is a great side for roast beef or roasted chicken. I use this recipe for mashed potatoes often. It's a hit at my house.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Great! A new spin for spuds...I would recommend adding a bit more garlic to the mix, but otherwise, this recipe is delicious and a crowd-pleaser!
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste Made these to accompany a roast pork and they were a hit for everyone!!
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from better tasting potatoes I mix up my mashed potaoes every now and than with this receipe
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great My family love this ranch mashed potatoes recipe with their roasts beef.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from just the right amount of taste this is so easy and goes with anything or just a snack
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I am not a fan of plain mashed potatoes but these are delicious!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always great I make these all the time and always a great and simple side dish to any meal
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite mashed potatoes This is, by far, my favorite way to eat mashed potatoes. It gives them an irresistible flavor and they come out super creamy! I like to add some ranch dressing to the top as well instead of gravy!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Surprise Potatoes My husband and I love potatoes. When I made this my husband really sat up and took notice. He actually confessed that all along, for 25 years, he found potatos pretty bland and uninteresting, yhis was different!
Date published: 2014-11-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Mashed Potatoes I love mash potatoes I eat them all the time I can tell when they're made to perfection and these I can eat them all day. Original Ranch Mashed Potatoes
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Mashed Potatoes I highly recommend this recipe but I make it a little different as my husband doesn't like any milk product, not allergic just doesn't like it. Instead of the cream I use water & a whole packet of Hidden Valley, a stick of butter & sprinkle chives on top , no one misses the milk
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome potatoes. I used cream cheese instead of the half and half. Everybody loved the mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JanGo This looks so delicious! I am going to make this tomorrow. And I know that everyone will love this as much as I will.
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing! I love these mashed potatoes and after this I can never go back to normal ones!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish We liked the added flavor of chipotle and you can't go wrong with salt, pepper, and butter on a good ol' mashed potato!
Date published: 2014-04-25
  • y_2021, m_1, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 78.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards