Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Ranch Mashed Potatoes

How could buttery mashed potatoes possibly get any better? Just a few shakes from your Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning & Salad Dressing Mix Shaker and you're on your way to gluten-free flavor-packed heaven. Our Easy Ranch Mashed Potatoes recipe is just what you need to take your meal to the next level.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    Place potatoes in large pan with water over high heat and boil until tender but still firm, about 15–20 minutes. Heat butter and half-and-half in saucepan over low heat until combined. Drain potatoes and place in mixer with butter sauce. Add dressing mix and process until smooth. Season with salt and pepper.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(82 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

69 Reviews

4.9

recommend 97.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Mashed Potatoes I highly recommend this recipe but I make it a little different as my husband doesn't like any milk product, not allergic just doesn't like it. Instead of the cream I use water & a whole packet of Hidden Valley, a stick of butter & sprinkle chives on top , no one misses the milk
Date published: 2014-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MY FAVORITE SIDE DISH!!! This is by far the most delicious version of mashed potatoes I have ever encountered. And so EASY!!!! The powder mix is a good alternative to the dressing when I'm adding cream to the potatoes.
Date published: 2014-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy We add about a teaspoon or two of fresh chopped garlic. t just adds a little extra to this recipe
Date published: 2012-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All it was cracked up to be Really easy recipe and just the right amount of spices.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is amazing! I love these mashed potatoes and after this I can never go back to normal ones!
Date published: 2014-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it taste so good This is easy and it taste amazing!
Date published: 2014-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Vicki60 Love this!! I put Hidden Valley on just about everything!!!
Date published: 2014-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor, family asks for these.
Date published: 2014-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This makes a great comfort food. It's so easy to dress up every day mashed potatoes.I could make a meal of this alone.
Date published: 2014-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Adds fantastic flavor to mashed potatoes... a favorite in our house.
Date published: 2014-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to add extra flavor This is a great way to add some extra flavor to your mashed potatoes. Everyone loved them.
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Mashed Potatoes I love mash potatoes I eat them all the time I can tell when they're made to perfection and these I can eat them all day. Original Ranch Mashed Potatoes
Date published: 2014-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mashed potatoes I add 1/2 cup or so of sour cream and a few sprinkles of garlic salt. Yum!
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make, and the ranch really adds to the creaminess
Date published: 2020-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Mashed potatoes I made this for dinner last night along with the crack chicken listed on the site. These were the best masked potatoes I have ever had. I made it exactly as listed. The Hidden Valley Ranch seasoning made them very flavorful and the half and half made them nice and creamy.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I didn't so much follow this recipe as I did use it for inspiration. I needed to know how much to add to plain instant potatoes. I added 2.5 T for 6 servings of potatoes. I used 3 T of Heavy cream instead of half and half as well. They turned out so tasty!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side I served these with steak and the Ranch Zucchini Coins last nighr. Score!
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition Great addition to the usual mashed potato dish. Can skip the salt & pepper
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sure crowd pleaser I’ve yet to disappoint every time I make these. They’re perfect as is, you don’t need to add butter or ranch or gravy & you’ll find yourself scraping the last of it off your plate. Use a hand held electric mixer for super smooth & creamy mashed potatoes every time.
Date published: 2020-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is so easy and super delicious. My family absolutely loves it. I like to mix in some chopped up bacon and put some shredded cheese on top.
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and so good I have been making these for quite a while, but forgot to post a review. This recipe produces very delicious results. I like to add a little more butter, but that's up to you. Also, if you are serving mashed potatoes and there is someone that doesn't like ranch (yeah, I know) the shaker product really comes in handy. You can season to taste, while others can do without.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Leftovers Are A Must So Make Plenty Leftovers are perfect for making Potato Pancakes. You won't be sorry for making extra mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2019-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Perfection Hidden Valley Ranch has made mashed potatoes a perfect potato cloud of heaven :)
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pair this w ranch sweet corn A must for Summer grill outs, goes great with the ranch corn on the cob recipe also on here.
Date published: 2018-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Made these to go with pork chops, they were soo good!!!
Date published: 2018-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty side Ranch and mashed potatoes! Quick and easy to mix up and oh so tasty! The ranch adds so much flavor compared to plain mashed taters. Once you try this you'll never eat them without ranch again.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor change to mashed potatoes. I bought this last week and I am so glad I did. My family loves ranch and potatoes so it was fantastic addition to go into potatoes. I didn't need that much of the ranch that the recipe called for but I added more to my own bowl.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zesty! A great twist to the traditional, boring old mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2017-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic Choice! So easy to make and a true classic with a HV kick to it!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Easy Delicious This is a great side for roast beef or roasted chicken. I use this recipe for mashed potatoes often. It's a hit at my house.
Date published: 2017-09-14
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_56
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_119, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 107.31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards