Original Ranch® Pork Chops

481 Reviews
  • Prep 15 m
  • Cook 20 m
  • Total 35 m
Servings: 5

Ingredients

Directions

  1. 1. Preheat the oven to 450ºF.
  2. 2. In a small bowl, add the Seasoning mix, together with the salt, pepper, and paprika and mix well. Liberally sprinkle the porkchops on both sides with the seasoning mixture.
  3. 3. Arrange the chops on a baking sheet or try with a rack. Bake the pork chops for 20 minutes, turning once until browned or an internal temperature of 160ºF is reached. Serve immediately.
  4. 4. *Recipe only gluten free when made with all gluten free ingredients. Read labels of all packaged ingredients to determine whether they contain gluten.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(481)
Write a review
Original Ranch® Pork Chops is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 481.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great option for pork! Love this recipe for pork chops...so tasty and original.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like This ranch pork chops recipe made me like pork chops.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moist and delious I have always avoided cooking pork chops because mine turn out tough and dry. Well this recipe made me a believe that a 60+ woman can learn how to cook juicy tasty pork chops. Thank You!
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from overcooked 20 minutes was too long to leave them in the oven. end result was very dry
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Add lemon juice Squirting them down with some lemon juice before adding the spices adds an amazing freshness. Also great fried.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of my favorite meals! Ranch pork chops are one of my favorite meals, if not my favorite. They are chock full of flavor and so super easy to make. They're wonderful next to some ranch mashed potatoes too!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch chops This recipe is tasty. Very easy to make. Always willing to try something new.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tender and Juicy I took the advice of others and omitted the salt and browned loin chops in olive oil before coating. 30 minutes at 425° was just right and they were delicious. This is definitely going into the rotation, thank you Hidden Valley Ranch!
Date published: 2017-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Pork Chops I mix some Hidden Valley season and Montreal Season with the black pepper and comes out so tender. I cook this for my huband & myself twice a month.
Date published: 2016-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pork Chops Ever I have made these 2 times. Tonight is my 3rd. I will never make pork chops any other way. Love the crust they get and there so moist. I usually dry out min so I didn't like making them till now. I can't wait to cook these.
Date published: 2016-06-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious After reading several reviews, I wanted to make sure my chops were browned (because to me it just looks more appetizing that way). So I quickly seared the chops on both sides before placing in the oven. Worked well and helped lock in the juices to keep the meat moist. I also added cubed red potatoes and fresh green beans to the pan with the chops to make it a one dish meal. Turned out delicious.
Date published: 2015-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family loves this recipe! I absolutely love this recipe, as well as my whole family and I have some picky eaters to feed. I don't bake mine at the same temperature and time because like some of the other comments, it gets kind of dry. I cook it at a lower temp and it turns out awesome!
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from greatest chops ever! I followed the recipe but I used both the dry and wet ranch. Greatest chops ever my 6 year old loves it.
Date published: 2015-06-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This recipe just needs a few changes Tried the original recipe and it turned out too dry- so made it again but instead I fryed it and used creamy salad dressing instead. Liked it so much better my own way.
Date published: 2015-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pork chops My 2 year old son and picky husband loves it. It's juicey and tender. It works great with all types of meat. Only difference that we do is we put 2 tbs of butter in the pan. This help with both clean up and browning.
Date published: 2015-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious! This was so easy and my husband loved it!
Date published: 2015-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it I used the same receipe but I grilled them & when I say GREAT CHOPS ... so so so so GOOD GRILLED .. will never bake them ... Grill ... GRILL .. GRILL them
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Really good, simple and quick This was really good and my family enjoyed it! I followed the recipe but did not salt however did use the paprika and lowered the temp to 425. I think the reason people are saying this does not brown is because the natural juices in the meat cook out some and this does not allow the browning. You may want to place the meat on a cookie rack or use a broiler pan to keep it out of it's juices but either way was really good, moist and tender. I used pork tenderloin and I would think you could use any cut, in fact I am considering rubbing a Boston Butt with HVR next time I prepare one. Take your meat out and allow to rest for a few minutes before slicing to hold juices in. Thanks Hidden Valley for allowing me to prep a delicious and healthy meal so quickly!
Date published: 2015-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Pleaser This is the easiest and tastiest recipe for pork chops! My family always loves it! After a long day at work it's great to be able to quickly put together such a tasty meal!
Date published: 2015-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I noticed some reviews stated the pork chops didn't brown- I bought a thermometer (you can get them for about $5) and noticed I had to set my oven higher- also I lined the baking pan with foil and sprayed with oil- then I put the baking pan in the oven while it was preheating- when my oven hit 450- I took out the pan, placed the seasoned pork chops on and place right back in the oven and cooked per instructions- they came out brown, juicy and absolutely delicious- highly recommend- everyone in my family loved them- no left-overs #thank goodness)! Hope this helps!
Date published: 2015-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from everyone loved it I followed the directions exactly, and it worked out well. My husband, toddler, and I all loved it! This recipe is a keeper.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! Fast, easy and effortless :) It's in the meal rotation!
Date published: 2015-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is really really good I followed the directions I have no problems what the other people were complaining about. I did spray some pam to the bottom of the pan, it helped brown it up. also I used in center cut pork chops.
Date published: 2015-02-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from MSG MSG with salt not healthy, use instead standard spices, onion,garlic powders, salt/pepper.Dip in egg wash, lighly flour then bake.
Date published: 2015-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I followed BHawks tips. As I am Cajun, I covered chops with creole mustard by Zatarain's. I used Hidden Valley Ranch zesty Italian. I had 5 chops so I used 2 packs. Mixed in black pepper & cayenne pepper. Covered chops with the mix. I also used my "black pot skillet". As oven was preheating, I put a little olive oil in skillet and put skillet in oven as well. Then, cooked chops 12 min. Each side. As the timer went off, I put a dash of water in skillet. This helps with browning. They were brown and awesome!
Date published: 2015-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trick to browning If you cook the chops in an iron skillet in the oven, it helps to brown them. I put a tbsp of oil (I used coconut oil) in the skillet and preheat the skillet in the oven while the oven is preheating. Cook at the recommened 450° ... place seasoned chops in the skillet once oven is preheated. Cook on one side for 10 to 12 minutes, flip the chops and cook the remaining 10 to 12 minutes... they come out very nicely browned.
Date published: 2015-02-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Single Guy...... Pretty good recipe.... Only thing that made me nervous was cooking a one inch chop for twenty minutes...... Added ten more minutes to the cooking time...... Instead of 450 I cooked it on 425 for fifteen minutes each side........... Turned out pretty good for the effort involved in cooking time....... A recipe I will add to my list........
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Pork Chops Made them and was very dissapointed. They were to salty and didn't brown. I put the oven on 400 degrees as 450 seemed much to high. When they didn't brown I put the broiler on for a few minutes to brown. They looked great but tasted awful will not do again.
Date published: 2015-02-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Needs Help! I'm a very seasoned cook and my husband loves pork chops and Ranch so thought I would try this! Added the paprika and sage to the mix. Do not add salt unless you want your blood pressure to go through the roof! Agree it did not brown and coating seemed to disappear so when removed from oven browned them in a skillet and added some red wine and a little water to the baking sheet with the juices and heated and whisked them in. When brown put the chops on a serving plate and drizzled wine sauce over the top. My husband enjoyed it but don't think I will be repeating this! Just sayin!
Date published: 2015-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Moist chops with delicious seasoning This recipe was so easy to follow and has immediately earned its spot in my gallery of "easy go-to dinners!" After reading comments from others, I made some slight adjustments, but the chop came out delicious and moist: I did not add salt nor any other seasoning other than the Hidden Valley Ranch, and reduced the temp from 450 to 400. After 20 mins the temp had reached 160+ degrees and when cut into, it was very slightly pink, so it was perfect. The only thing that I might do differently next time, is that I might give a quick sear to the chops on the stove top before popping into the oven since they did not brown nor have a rich color as expected. I'm already looking forward to giving this another try! Yum!!
Date published: 2015-01-21
  • y_2017, m_9, d_20, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_40, tr_441
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_121, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley