Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Potato Topping

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a food processor fitted with a metal blade, blend together sour cream, cream cheese and dressing. Add bacon and onions; pulse 3 to 4 times.
  2. 2
    Serve over hot baked potatoes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(13 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

34 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love baked potatoes and this one is amazing top 5
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT These are great to make in advance for during a busy week!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Very easy to make and even easier to enjoy. Like to have this nice and hot on a cool day.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious I love baked potatoes and this one does not disappoint. SO good
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great addition to baked potatoes. We don’t always have sour cream in the house but ranch we always have.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHREDDED CHEESE Literally IN LOVE with this stuff, but adding shredded cheddar makes it a million times even better
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Who doesn’t love baked potatoes? The ranch adds a nice flavor to the potato.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ranch Baked Potato Made this recipe for my family and they loved it, this is a keeper
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I tried this out a couple months ago and will never again just have a regular baked potato
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch and Baked Potatoes Yes, please!! I don't think I can go back to NOT having ranch on my baked potato!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love potatoes quick and easy great recipe wonderful
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was very good, but I added some fresh minced garlic
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! We love to have baked potatoes often and this topping recipe for them is great! Very tasty! I will make this again.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It tastes great with just a plop, and stores for later. I only get two or three potatoes worth out of the recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Baked Potatoes So Good I love this topping for my baked potato. It really satisfies!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good on more than potatoes! It started as a special topping for potatoes, then soon the family was dipping their steak into their potato and scooping up the topping! Had to start tripling the recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavourful! love this recipe! taste so delicious with a hearty steak Full of flavor and a kept reciepe
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of favorites This is such a Win Win because i am already a baked potato lover. Not to mention how in love i am with HVR. Perfect combo.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Potato These potatoes were very flavorful and excellent!!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different way to do a potato Yummy baked potato! It is a good option to switch up my baked potato bar!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and flavorful I made the Original Ranch Potato Topping and it was easy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baked potato ever ! This is the only way and best way to eat a baked potayo. We make these all the time !
Date published: 2019-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! This is the only way to eat a baked potato, simply delicious.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This ranch bake potato goes great as a side dish with steak.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from outstanding choice for a company meal This is about as good as stuffed potatoes get.
Date published: 2014-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good add some cheese, any kind and lots of pepper fresh ground
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! We added some shredded cheddar and it was really yummy
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we made it without bacon as we absolutely do not eat bacon...and it was terrific!
Date published: 2013-03-08
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 89.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards