Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Potato Topping

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a food processor fitted with a metal blade, blend together sour cream, cream cheese and dressing. Add bacon and onions; pulse 3 to 4 times.
  2. 2
    Serve over hot baked potatoes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(23 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

40 Reviews

4.9

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Potato Topping This is an easy to make and delicious potato topping, so good.
Date published: 2024-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELCIOUS!! VERY SIMPLE AND EAST TO MAKE AND GREAT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2024-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from There won't be any leftovers I made this for my family, they all loved it and there was no leftovers. They were asking for more even after they ate it all.
Date published: 2024-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVED IT The only tweak to this is to use room temp cream cheese, easier to blend. I have used the buttermilk or bacon flavor dressings at times also. Works well as a dip for potato wedges, YUM!
Date published: 2023-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Potato Topping I really love this topping for my potatoes it was fast and easy to make I do recommend trying it
Date published: 2023-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This potato topper is so good. I just sprinkled the top with some additional shredded cheese. I love ranch!
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Very simple to prepare, but still has a bold taste.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Original Ranch Potato Topping Beautiful loaded baked potato with a ranch topping of bacon and chives. I recommend
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I love baked potatoes and this one is amazing top 5
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from GREAT These are great to make in advance for during a busy week!
Date published: 2020-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Very easy to make and even easier to enjoy. Like to have this nice and hot on a cool day.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious I love baked potatoes and this one does not disappoint. SO good
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Great addition to baked potatoes. We don’t always have sour cream in the house but ranch we always have.
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SHREDDED CHEESE Literally IN LOVE with this stuff, but adding shredded cheddar makes it a million times even better
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Who doesn’t love baked potatoes? The ranch adds a nice flavor to the potato.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Ranch Baked Potato Made this recipe for my family and they loved it, this is a keeper
Date published: 2020-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I tried this out a couple months ago and will never again just have a regular baked potato
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch and Baked Potatoes Yes, please!! I don't think I can go back to NOT having ranch on my baked potato!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Love potatoes quick and easy great recipe wonderful
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this was very good, but I added some fresh minced garlic
Date published: 2020-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Good! We love to have baked potatoes often and this topping recipe for them is great! Very tasty! I will make this again.
Date published: 2020-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use It tastes great with just a plop, and stores for later. I only get two or three potatoes worth out of the recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes Baked Potatoes So Good I love this topping for my baked potato. It really satisfies!
Date published: 2019-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good on more than potatoes! It started as a special topping for potatoes, then soon the family was dipping their steak into their potato and scooping up the topping! Had to start tripling the recipe!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavourful! love this recipe! taste so delicious with a hearty steak Full of flavor and a kept reciepe
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of favorites This is such a Win Win because i am already a baked potato lover. Not to mention how in love i am with HVR. Perfect combo.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Potato These potatoes were very flavorful and excellent!!
Date published: 2019-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different way to do a potato Yummy baked potato! It is a good option to switch up my baked potato bar!
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and flavorful I made the Original Ranch Potato Topping and it was easy and delicious.
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best baked potato ever ! This is the only way and best way to eat a baked potayo. We make these all the time !
Date published: 2019-02-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_134, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 74.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules