Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 5

Our Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes makes for the perfect side dish on any dinner table. This recipe is comforting, easy, and delicious.

Rated 4.8661/5 based on 1748 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  • Step 2

    Place potatoes in a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat.

  • Step 3
    Add seasoning mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking sheet for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (3456 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 1748
  • Satisfaction 97.322%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch potatoes I have been making this recipe on and off since the ranch shaker came out. My family always enjoys them.
Date published: 2021-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I always use this I always use this when I roast, air fryer, and bake potatoes and veggies
Date published: 2021-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! I fixed these potatoes a few days ago, BIG hit! So easy and so delicious!!
Date published: 2021-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A classic The original is sometimes just the best! Wouldn’t change a thing.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic recipe Easiest potato recipe ever and always a hit with the whole family
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious this recipe was very easy to make, quick and very delicious.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Red Potatoes This is one of my favorite Hidden Valley Ranch recipes. I always use red potatoes but I think other varieties would work also. What is so good about the red potatoes with the ranch is the way they roast up. Very moist and soft and then they have the HV ranch over the top. Just a good taste combo. You get so much favor for very little prep time. These go with chicken which is always a favorite. Other meats would work fine also. It makes me think this is what’s for dinner tonight.
Date published: 2021-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty, simple, and satisfying I have been making this recipe for a few months now. It is my go-to recipe when I want to roast new potatoes. I sometimes will add some dashes of black pepper, white pepper, and paprika before baking. Before serving I shake the ranch seasoning over the top for an extra pop.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Enjoyed it This recipe I have made lots of times, it’s super easy and it tastes so good.
Date published: 2021-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make! I've made this 3x now and my husband and I love it! This has become a staple in our household.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe I have made lots of times, it’s super easy and it tastes so good.
Date published: 2021-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best These potatoes are delicious. My kids loved this dish.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent and easy This is a perfect quick app. Easy to make. It can added to a meal or as a snack.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy Delicious! A total hit! Can't wait to make this again.
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So simple so delicious Simple to prepare and delicious. The hardest thing is waiting till potatoes are cooked.
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rite of HVR Passage If you're a fan of HVR and potatoes, you simply have to make this dish. I add several grinds of black pepper.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so flavorful yes, this is easy. But does it have so much flavor for so little ingredients. Everyone in the family will love it!
Date published: 2020-11-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious Probably the most basic recipe you will ever find, but just a simple addition of ranch to roasted potatoes really steps up the tastiness of this basic side.
Date published: 2020-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciousness A friend made this for me it was so good!! I haven’t found the ranch seasoning at the store myself but I’ve been looking out for it just so I can make these!!!
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite This is one of our family favorites! We make it with all different types of proteins. I also add cayenne, but we like things a little spicy around our house.
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish My mom made this all the time when I was a kid. Now, I make this for my kids. It's quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Roasted Potatoes Fun and quick to prep, and delicious side dish or appetizer
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Measure ingredients I made this without measuring ingredients and it didnt turn out well. I assume if i had used less oil and seasoning it would have tasted much better.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy side Made several times now and we loved it. Easy side dish
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious Great flavor and easy to make. The family went wild over them. will definitely make them again!
Date published: 2020-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy! Quick, easy, and delicious! This has become a frequent side and goes in the oven with meat dishes for a great time saver!
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scrumptious I make Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes all the time, at least once a week. Flavorful, seasoned potatoes, I never have left overs the nights I make these. Simple enough, my 16yo son makes them for himself as a snack.
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love potatoes! We tried these and now they are one of our favorite new side dishes! We make them with our burgers and even our grilled cheese!
Date published: 2020-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Simple yet very flavorful. Love the slight tang of ranch.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This reccipe is easy to follow and the Potatoes are awesome!!
Date published: 2020-11-01
  • y_2021, m_4, d_12, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_101, tr_1647
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 111.58ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards