Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

1193 Reviews
  • Prep 15 m
  • Cook 35 m
  • Total 50 m
Servings: 5

Ingredients

Directions

  1. 1. Place potatoes in a gallon-size Glad® Food Storage Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat. Add Dressing & Seasoning Mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking pan at 450°F for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(1193)
Write a review
Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1193.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch potatoes Loved the ranch potatoes good flavor. Went excellent with chicken and green beans
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! So delicious. Made these potatoes along with the Ranch Baked Chicken. What a wonderful meal. So very easy.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe. Was easy to make. I baked them in a glass baking dish and the oil from the potatoes that drained down burned. I recommend spraying the baking dish before adding food.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good way to serve potatoes...we'll enjoy! I am already thinking of fall and winter, and how well these roasted potatoes will supplement a nice roasted chicken.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful flavor! I love oven roasted potatoes, and this is the best recipe I've found so far. Everyone I've fixed this for raves about it. Simple and easy to fix!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! So quick and easy and a family favorite. I haven't found anyone yet who doesn't love this.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are awesome I have been making these for years. They go great with ranch hamburgers too!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sides This was so easy and my husband loved this recipe combined with the ranch
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is one of the best dish I had try in a long time.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Potatoes Ever I found this recipe online a couple of months ago and decided to try it out for a small dinner I hosted. The potatoes were a hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! Whole family loved it. Thank you so much loved it! Kids want to eat it again soon.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great change up option This is another great change up option but for potatoes this time. We grill a lot of things in the summer and this can be grilled (I use a medium sized aluminum foil pan for easy clean up). Nice option to "spice" up plain potatoes.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time favorite I've been using this recipe for a very long time. Love the potatoes
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! I've been making these long before I found the actual recipe. Delicious and easy!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish These potatoes are delicious and bursting with flavor. They make a great side dish.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Have made these several times. Everyone loves them.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nom nom Our mom has been making these delicious little bites of heaven since I was a kid.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to side dish I love these Ranch Roasted Potatoes they are the perfect side to nearly any dinner. Couldn't be easier to pop in the oven and wait for perfection!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious side dish Love ranch roasted potatoes! They're super easy to make and super yummy to eat! I like to add some salt and garlic powder to mine to help bring out the flavor a little more. This is a regular side dish in my house!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quick and easy and flavorful side dish Started with basic ingredients, but tossed everything in a big bowl with about 1 cup lite sour cream and one cup shredded cheese (I used a 4 cheese blend) and popped it into the oven. I am waiting to see the end results because my house has a very aromatic smell right now.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch roasted potatoes The recipe said to use baby reds, but all I had on hand was baking potatoes. It turned out amazing, everyone raved about them! Good recipe for a potato that will feed a few people. Yummy
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish I have making this for years. I add onion to them. And top with cheese. Delicious!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and Delicious The first time I made these for my husband he loved them. I do a couple things different when I make them. I use non-stick foil. Makes it so much easier to clean the pan. I use 4 TBLS of ranch powder mix. We like the extra ranch flavor. After placing them on the pan I sprinkle them with pepper and either a little season salt or some maybe even some pink Himalayan salt. Just for a touch more of flavor but not necessary.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hiddenvalley roasted potatoes These potatoes might be good how ever evry time I have tried to make them they un-edible black mess what am I doing wrong I baked at 450 as stated and used parchment paper so they wouldn't stick.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Potatoes I needed a quick side dish to have with my dinner. I tried these and my family loved them. I am asked to make these frequently, they were a hit.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH YEAH, BABY! I used to make these years ago, and forgot(duh) exactly how to make them. Of course I have my own little tweaks for most recipes,but none needed here! AWWWWWSOME!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family & I absolutely luv these Ranch Potatoes. They go great with a lot of different things. I've made them with meatloaf, hamburgers, pork chops, chicken & steaks. They are delicious! I highly recommend trying this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very good. I would definitely recommend them. I would like the nutritional value of these if possible.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A KEEPER Over and Over We first tried these about 6 months ago. Man is it good!!! Whole family gobbles it up. I buy fingerling potatoes and slice them in half. We like spicy food so we now use the spicy Ranch packet when we make. I mix the olive oil and dressing mix in a glass dish and pour over the potatoes on a cookie sheet. No real need to use a plastics bag to mix. Can't say anything about leftovers because we haven't had any yet.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav We all love these! Served up with Chicken Clubhouse Super Stackers(complete with HV Ranch themselves), they are impossible to resist!
Date published: 2015-06-22
  • y_2017, m_9, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_1121
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley