Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

1196 Reviews
  • Prep 15 m
  • Cook 35 m
  • Total 50 m
Servings: 5

Ingredients

Directions

  1. 1. Place potatoes in a gallon-size Glad® Food Storage Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat. Add Dressing & Seasoning Mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking pan at 450°F for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(1196)
Write a review
Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1195.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser These potatoes are so easy to make and they turn out perfect every time. The kids love to help shake the bag and ask for this dish often. We usually cook this dish when hosting friends because everyone enjoys it.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our Favorites This great recipe is so easy we use it as a fallback side dish.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch potatoes Loved the ranch potatoes good flavor. Went excellent with chicken and green beans
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! So delicious. Made these potatoes along with the Ranch Baked Chicken. What a wonderful meal. So very easy.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I made this recipe. Was easy to make. I baked them in a glass baking dish and the oil from the potatoes that drained down burned. I recommend spraying the baking dish before adding food.
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very good way to serve potatoes...we'll enjoy! I am already thinking of fall and winter, and how well these roasted potatoes will supplement a nice roasted chicken.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful flavor! I love oven roasted potatoes, and this is the best recipe I've found so far. Everyone I've fixed this for raves about it. Simple and easy to fix!
Date published: 2017-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! So quick and easy and a family favorite. I haven't found anyone yet who doesn't love this.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from these are awesome I have been making these for years. They go great with ranch hamburgers too!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sides This was so easy and my husband loved this recipe combined with the ranch
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is one of the best dish I had try in a long time.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best Potatoes Ever I found this recipe online a couple of months ago and decided to try it out for a small dinner I hosted. The potatoes were a hit. Everyone asked for the recipe.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish! Whole family loved it. Thank you so much loved it! Kids want to eat it again soon.
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great change up option This is another great change up option but for potatoes this time. We grill a lot of things in the summer and this can be grilled (I use a medium sized aluminum foil pan for easy clean up). Nice option to "spice" up plain potatoes.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long time favorite I've been using this recipe for a very long time. Love the potatoes
Date published: 2017-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite! I've been making these long before I found the actual recipe. Delicious and easy!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish These potatoes are delicious and bursting with flavor. They make a great side dish.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Have made these several times. Everyone loves them.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nom nom Our mom has been making these delicious little bites of heaven since I was a kid.
Date published: 2017-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Go to side dish I love these Ranch Roasted Potatoes they are the perfect side to nearly any dinner. Couldn't be easier to pop in the oven and wait for perfection!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious side dish Love ranch roasted potatoes! They're super easy to make and super yummy to eat! I like to add some salt and garlic powder to mine to help bring out the flavor a little more. This is a regular side dish in my house!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this quick and easy and flavorful side dish Started with basic ingredients, but tossed everything in a big bowl with about 1 cup lite sour cream and one cup shredded cheese (I used a 4 cheese blend) and popped it into the oven. I am waiting to see the end results because my house has a very aromatic smell right now.
Date published: 2017-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch roasted potatoes The recipe said to use baby reds, but all I had on hand was baking potatoes. It turned out amazing, everyone raved about them! Good recipe for a potato that will feed a few people. Yummy
Date published: 2017-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish I have making this for years. I add onion to them. And top with cheese. Delicious!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and Delicious The first time I made these for my husband he loved them. I do a couple things different when I make them. I use non-stick foil. Makes it so much easier to clean the pan. I use 4 TBLS of ranch powder mix. We like the extra ranch flavor. After placing them on the pan I sprinkle them with pepper and either a little season salt or some maybe even some pink Himalayan salt. Just for a touch more of flavor but not necessary.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hiddenvalley roasted potatoes These potatoes might be good how ever evry time I have tried to make them they un-edible black mess what am I doing wrong I baked at 450 as stated and used parchment paper so they wouldn't stick.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Potatoes I needed a quick side dish to have with my dinner. I tried these and my family loved them. I am asked to make these frequently, they were a hit.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH YEAH, BABY! I used to make these years ago, and forgot(duh) exactly how to make them. Of course I have my own little tweaks for most recipes,but none needed here! AWWWWWSOME!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family & I absolutely luv these Ranch Potatoes. They go great with a lot of different things. I've made them with meatloaf, hamburgers, pork chops, chicken & steaks. They are delicious! I highly recommend trying this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very good. I would definitely recommend them. I would like the nutritional value of these if possible.
Date published: 2015-11-07
  • y_2017, m_11, d_18, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_72, tr_1123
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley