Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

1169 Reviews
  • Prep 15 m
  • Cook 35 m
  • Total 50 m
Servings: 5

Ingredients

Directions

  1. 1. Place potatoes in a gallon-size Glad® Food Storage Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat. Add Dressing & Seasoning Mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking pan at 450°F for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
• For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
• For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews

(1169)
Write a review
Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 1169.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish I have making this for years. I add onion to them. And top with cheese. Delicious!
Date published: 2016-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to usegood food easy
Date published: 2016-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy and Delicious The first time I made these for my husband he loved them. I do a couple things different when I make them. I use non-stick foil. Makes it so much easier to clean the pan. I use 4 TBLS of ranch powder mix. We like the extra ranch flavor. After placing them on the pan I sprinkle them with pepper and either a little season salt or some maybe even some pink Himalayan salt. Just for a touch more of flavor but not necessary.
Date published: 2016-08-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from hiddenvalley roasted potatoes These potatoes might be good how ever evry time I have tried to make them they un-edible black mess what am I doing wrong I baked at 450 as stated and used parchment paper so they wouldn't stick.
Date published: 2016-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Potatoes I needed a quick side dish to have with my dinner. I tried these and my family loved them. I am asked to make these frequently, they were a hit.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH YEAH, BABY! I used to make these years ago, and forgot(duh) exactly how to make them. Of course I have my own little tweaks for most recipes,but none needed here! AWWWWWSOME!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family & I absolutely luv these Ranch Potatoes. They go great with a lot of different things. I've made them with meatloaf, hamburgers, pork chops, chicken & steaks. They are delicious! I highly recommend trying this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are very good. I would definitely recommend them. I would like the nutritional value of these if possible.
Date published: 2015-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A KEEPER Over and Over We first tried these about 6 months ago. Man is it good!!! Whole family gobbles it up. I buy fingerling potatoes and slice them in half. We like spicy food so we now use the spicy Ranch packet when we make. I mix the olive oil and dressing mix in a glass dish and pour over the potatoes on a cookie sheet. No real need to use a plastics bag to mix. Can't say anything about leftovers because we haven't had any yet.
Date published: 2015-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav We all love these! Served up with Chicken Clubhouse Super Stackers(complete with HV Ranch themselves), they are impossible to resist!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from summer time!!! I add a little more oil and wrap in aluminum foil, then Hubby cooks on grill about 20-30 mins. Wonderful! A must during summer BBQ parties!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work for me. Something went wrong with this recipe. Followed all directions, but potatoes stuck to the pan and had no flavor from dressing package. I won't try it again.
Date published: 2015-05-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy My family loved this recipes, I added bacon bits. The kids love to melt sprinkled cheese over them.
Date published: 2015-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dyin-to-try em Potatoes Seen commercial on Tv often. Been dying to try these for a long time now. Making them today but didn't read recipe first. Did not realize I needed some pre-made bottle kind as well as envelope of dry mix. Thankfully ALWAYS have a bottle on hand. Will come back later after dinner and let you all know how they come out!!!
Date published: 2015-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! We love this but we leave the potatoes whole then put a lil olive oil on and bake them a lil while 'til they are soft enough to smash flat with a potato smasher. Then sprinkle with the Hidden Valley ranch packet on both sides until potatoes are fully done. Sooooo yummmy!
Date published: 2014-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! I made this for my get together last week and it was my first time doing it. It was amazing, i only had golden potatoes and they all loved it.
Date published: 2014-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Such a great side dish for just about anything!
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome these are always awesome, we call them my 150.00 potatoes. as that is the amount it cost me at the hospital to have my finger glued back together after cutting it along with the potatoes. Be careful cutting those potatoes
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Potatoes Have to try this as it looks so good & easy.
Date published: 2014-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! This is a family favorite! Easy to make and everyone loves them
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for gatherings This is a great dish to take for picnics
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good and. Delicious all around yummy and good.
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mmm Good stuff! We used Russet Potatoes it tasted amazing! Great Recipe!
Date published: 2014-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK AND EASy Favorite dish for my family
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never disappoints and always gets raves!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast & yummy Great side dish, made it a couple of times and keep coming back when need a yummy quick side dish. The family loves it!
Date published: 2014-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Family Loves This Dish Quick, simple and tasty. Smells wonderful cooking. My entire family loves this dish.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUMMY! Loved these potatoes my mom use to always make them a great side dish!
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My favorite kind A new bit of extra zip on the best little potatoes possible.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy great easy and fast recipe will make it often
Date published: 2014-06-23
  • y_2017, m_5, d_24, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_1.0.0-hotfix-1
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_69, tr_1100
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley