Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.8535/5 based on 1358 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  • Step 2
    Place potatoes in a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat. and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking pan at 450°F for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
  • Step 3
    Add seasoning mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking sheet for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Reviews
(1358)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! So I started making this a couple of years ago. It's become a family fave. I take it to all potlucks and family functions and everyone always raves about! It's super easy which is why I love it so much!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy This recepie is super easy to make and tastes great!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make and very delicious. It is time saving and will be a hit for your meal.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING so simple but so delicious ! I love roasted potatoes anyway but add ranch and its even BETTER!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! My husband and I have had these numerous times and absolutely love them. They’re especially good with a little shredded cheese on top.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite side dish! This has always been a favorite dish of our and with ranch it is so much better! Would definitely make for any family occasion.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy but delicious! These are a family favorite. We have also made them on the grill just in a foil pack with a little melted cheddar n top!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These potatoes are so delicious and so easy to make!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like mom used to make My mom has been making these potatoes my whole life, I can't image them any other way.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side Great potatoes have made it several times.eash to make
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious this recipe was very easy to make and to follow. It was very delicious and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this a few nights ago. Even better with smoked sausage
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This is a must try dish. Next, I'm going to make this with bacon for breakfast.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious! So simple to make and packed with delicious flavor!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious! You can never go wrong with ranch and potatoes!
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum My family was begging for more!!! This will be on the menu again very very soon.
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe My son and I both love this. We fight over who gets the last serving. Maybe I need to make more?
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious flavor! Even my three picky eaters love these potatoes! A family favorite!
Date published: 2019-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoe potato Make these at least once a month. They are super super good and a family fave
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato’s Really good I like them a lot we love ranch. I add a little garlic to may potatoes as well.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have made these several times and we love them. Will be using this recipe alot.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and delicious The perfect side! Its so easy to make and it tastes amazing ❤️
Date published: 2019-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick and easy my family loves this as it changes up regular potatoes with a nice zip of flavor and is quick and easy.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite side dish My family loves when I make these delicious ranch potatoes as a side dish.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! We have used this recipe weekly as our kids adore these taters! Of course they dip them in ranch dressing too! Lol
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting I love these potatoes. They are so easy to make and they taste fantastic.
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious (and I'm picky) I have never been a big ranch fan but my family is. I made the at the request of my daughter. They are simple to make and out of this world delicious. There is NO other ranch dressing and seasoning I would use except Hidden Valley Ranch. I simply ADORE this stuff and trust me, I've never liked ranch anything. So good. Worth the try. Really!!!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! My mom makes these with steak on sundays. It's amazing how just adding ranch makes everything taste better. We love this recipe!
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! These are so easy & good! I have also sliced a large potato in slices about 1/4 inch, laid them on a sheet pan, salt & peppered, sprayed each slice with liquid butter spray, then sprinkled with dry Ranch. Fantastic!
Date published: 2019-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our go-to side This is my family's go-to side dish. I've been making them for about 15 years now and they never disappoint. I skip the oil and use the wet ranch dressing after tossing the potatoes in the dry dressing mix. Gives them a little more ranch oomph and makes them oh, so moist inside.
Date published: 2019-06-26
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_85, tr_1273
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 75.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes