Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

Our Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes recipe makes for the perfect side dish on any dinner table. This recipe is comforting, easy and delicious. 

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  2. 2

    Place potatoes in a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat.

  3. 3
    Add seasoning mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking sheet for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Shake up your potatoes over the holidays by shaking on Ranch seasoning. Here are 2 simple ways to boost your spuds flavor! Check our website for more.

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(3835 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

1777 Reviews

4.9

recommend 96.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good using Russett Potatoes I didn't have red potatoes, so I used Russetts. Turned out great and my husband loved them.
Date published: 2013-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from summer time!!! I add a little more oil and wrap in aluminum foil, then Hubby cooks on grill about 20-30 mins. Wonderful! A must during summer BBQ parties!
Date published: 2015-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Potatoes The additional ranch on these potatoes give these a delicious twist.
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My family & I absolutely luv these Ranch Potatoes. They go great with a lot of different things. I've made them with meatloaf, hamburgers, pork chops, chicken & steaks. They are delicious! I highly recommend trying this recipe. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2016-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wouldn't change a thing Made these according to recipe and would not change a thing. Whole family loved them!
Date published: 2013-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & yummy I have made this recipe a few times and have had a few left over since I am mostly cooking for just two. I chop the leftovers and sautee them with vegetable spray in non-stick pan and they are even better as leftovers! Great recipe!
Date published: 2012-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Dinner I made these potatoes for dinner tonight and my husband loved them! I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil and I put foil down over the pan, but the potatoes still stuck a little bit, but I will definitely be making them again!
Date published: 2011-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO GREAT!! I've read other reviews and people had trouble with the potatoes sticking to the pan. I lowered the temp to 350 and cooked them longer (45-55 min) and they didn't stick at all! I sprayed the sheet with cooking spray first, that probably helped too! These were the best potatoes, quick to fix too. We'll be having them for dinner A LOT :)
Date published: 2011-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OH YEAH, BABY! I used to make these years ago, and forgot(duh) exactly how to make them. Of course I have my own little tweaks for most recipes,but none needed here! AWWWWWSOME!
Date published: 2016-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Yummy!!!! Loved by all I have been making these forever, my grandmother used this recipe a while back, and passed it down to all of us to use. The secret to these is to keep flipping the potatoes. So all of you who keep burning them, flip them half way through. As well we used these a couple of years ago for a Superbowl party we had, we added a little cheese sauce and added bacon bits, worked great a real crowd pleaser.
Date published: 2011-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy Potatoes I needed a quick side dish to have with my dinner. I tried these and my family loved them. I am asked to make these frequently, they were a hit.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Fav We all love these! Served up with Chicken Clubhouse Super Stackers(complete with HV Ranch themselves), they are impossible to resist!
Date published: 2015-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This stuff is Outrageous! I've been making these for awhile now and they never disappoint. So simple and so good. I cook them on a jelly roll pan covered with no stick foil, makes clean up a breeze.
Date published: 2011-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with any meal! These potatoes are so easy to fix and are very delicious. My family just loves them.
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side My daughter had these at a friend's home many times and loved them. She has since taken on the responsibility of making them at our home now. She likes to help with dinner and this recipe is one of her favorites, as well as all of our family now. It is easy to make and adds a wonderful flavor to a rather bland veggie. We will now look to expand how we use your ranch seasoning mix...thank you.
Date published: 2011-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! This is a family favorite! Easy to make and everyone loves them
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy side These are delightful! Even the pickiest eater in my house loved them. I have a large family so I had to double the ingredients . Perfect side for cook outs this summer
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes These potatoes are delicious! One of my favorites from Hidden Valley. Yummy
Date published: 2014-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making it again tonight! I made these to go with ribs for my son's birthday. They were a hit all around. I didn't have reds on hand and used bakers, but tonight's version will be with little reds. I expect it may taste even better!
Date published: 2013-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we all loved this! Similar to a recipe I had many years ago, but I had forgotten all about it. This was great and easy to make, too!
Date published: 2012-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy weeknight side My family loves these potatoes. I make mine with just ordinary inexpensive russets. Cut them into steak fries and roast on a dark non air back cookie sheet. That's how you get the nice brown crunchy fries. Also I have better luck cooking at 425 instead of 450. It still only takes 30-35 minutes but I don't have to be as watchful for them burning.
Date published: 2012-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a great crowed pleaser All i have to say is adding bacon to this will make it even better :)
Date published: 2012-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Made these last night for dinner and they were amazing. I could eat them all the time. Thank you for such a wonderful recipe.
Date published: 2012-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from "Best potatoes I ever had" We tried these for Thanksgiving a couple of years ago and they were a big hit! My 19-year son said these were the best potatoes he ever had!
Date published: 2011-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Super Tasty I first became aware of this recipe from a tv commercial and from that moment I knew I had to try it. Its been so hot the past few days that I didn't even want to bother. But the other night we had steaks for dinner and needed a side dish so I decided these potatoes were the answer. They were super easy to make, I was even able to cook them in the toaster oven. They came out delicious. I added bacon bits during the last few minutes of cooking (I'm sure they still would have tasted great without them). Even my super picky boyfriend loved them. These would make a great party dish. I will definitely be making them again.
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tasty! Goes great with any meal. Very easy to make. My kids and husband love it!
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy! Great if they are made in the oven, skillet, or on the grill. Very tasty and super simple!
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potatoes Great spin on the potatoes. The family loved them.
Date published: 2011-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty This is a great flavor-able recipe that is simple and quick.
Date published: 2011-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish! My picky eaters loved these potatoes! Will make again!
Date published: 2011-02-28
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_102, tr_1675
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 119.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards