Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.8508/5 based on 1374 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  • Step 2

    Place potatoes in a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat.

  • Step 3
    Add seasoning mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking sheet for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(1374)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loooovvveee this! I absolutely love almost any kind of roasted veggies as it is. And just when i started to get bored i ran across this recipe idea. Not only do i roast potatoes but its super good on other roasted veggies too such as brussle sprouts!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty I had to increase cooking time to about 1 hour to brown.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveee I'm a huge lover of roasted potatoes, and these are my favorite way to make them!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A timeless classic I remember the commerciala for these in the early 80s! Very versatile to add different spices and change them up
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best side dish Love making these easy & delicious taters! So good even my picky kids eat them. Could eat these every day...great for breakfast too!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish I always try to find new ways to make potatoes, and these rank right up there in the top 5. Plus, my kids loved them.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Delicious potatoes made this way. So easy to prepare and hardly any clean up. A great side dish for my meat and potato loving daughter and her husband. Love it!!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make So easy to make and delicious to eat. Changes up the potatoes. The longest time was waiting for them to come out of the oven since them smelled so good baking in the oven,
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty These were made with the ranch burger and it all jus went so well together
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taters! So much yummy ranch flavor to these potatoes. I found just a tablespoon or 2 of olive oil, then the ranch and straight into the air fryer...way less oil, and cooks so much faster, not heating up the kitchen and super intense ranch flavor taters with crispy skin and buttery soft insides. Try it!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo! goood. This recipe was so simple, so easy and so good. if ya just want a snack or a side dish or even incorporate it into a main dish even for breakfast the next morning with eggs mmm so good.
Date published: 2019-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of my favs This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit This is my go to potato recipe. Always good. I make this a couple of times a month.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious One of my favorites. Definitely my go to for roasted potatoes
Date published: 2019-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a fantastic side I’ve done these ranch potatoes for many years. I’ve even taught my now grown children how to make them. My family loves spicy food so I add a dash or two of crushed red pepper flakes in with the dressing mix. Simple and delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! So I started making this a couple of years ago. It's become a family fave. I take it to all potlucks and family functions and everyone always raves about! It's super easy which is why I love it so much!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy This recepie is super easy to make and tastes great!!
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipe is so easy to make and very delicious. It is time saving and will be a hit for your meal.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING so simple but so delicious ! I love roasted potatoes anyway but add ranch and its even BETTER!
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! My husband and I have had these numerous times and absolutely love them. They’re especially good with a little shredded cheese on top.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite side dish! This has always been a favorite dish of our and with ranch it is so much better! Would definitely make for any family occasion.
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy but delicious! These are a family favorite. We have also made them on the grill just in a foil pack with a little melted cheddar n top!
Date published: 2019-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these! These potatoes are so delicious and so easy to make!!
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just like mom used to make My mom has been making these potatoes my whole life, I can't image them any other way.
Date published: 2019-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side Great potatoes have made it several times.eash to make
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious this recipe was very easy to make and to follow. It was very delicious and everyone loved it.
Date published: 2019-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Made this a few nights ago. Even better with smoked sausage
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This is a must try dish. Next, I'm going to make this with bacon for breakfast.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Delicious! So simple to make and packed with delicious flavor!
Date published: 2019-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious! You can never go wrong with ranch and potatoes!
Date published: 2019-07-13
  • y_2019, m_10, d_14, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_1288
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 126.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT