Save
Email
Print
Play button

Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.8514/5 based on 1393 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  • Step 2

    Place potatoes in a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat.

  • Step 3
    Add seasoning mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking sheet for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (52 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(1393)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW This is amazing, you could have this with just about anything. Especially on saturday watching SEC college football along with alot more snacks
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious It was a great side for our dinner and we especially loved it with the red potatoes!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from we love these as a snack this was delicious and its so healthy for a snack compared to eating chips or popcorn the whole family enjoyed these and it was easy to make
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! I loved this recipe. My family loves potatoes and these had the most wonderful taste to them. It really rocks!
Date published: 2019-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great basic dinner meal! Great Basic dinner meal! Adding packets of hidden valley spice packets really add lots of flavor to a very basic vegetable.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Simple and Delicious This cannot be any easier and it goes with just about anything. I even like it in the morning with scrambled eggs and bacon.
Date published: 2019-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Also used as a meal I’ve made these and eaten them as a meal at times because they are so good
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy! Had the grandkids make this. It was easy and delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorites These are so easy and so good. They are my families go to potatoes.
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cant go wrong!! These are so awesome!!! They go with everything!!!!
Date published: 2019-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mouth watering ranch roasted potatoes My son's mouth water when he finds out I am making ranch roasted potatoes. These potatoes are potatoes goodness. They taste wonderful. No left over in my house.
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoes These are fast and easy. Great with everything. Even hubby loved them
Date published: 2019-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor Imade this with pasta and they were delicious and quick and easy to make
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this!!!! Love this recipe add some cheese and bacon crumbles to it and you got a winner
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Regular potatoes vs red Could I use regular baking potatoes instead of red? Can't wait to try this I love everything ranch!!!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potatoes!! My husband is a meat and potatoes man! But, he wasn't too sure about oven roasted potatoes! He really enjoyed these! Sometimes I like to switch things up a little, and if you add some granulated garlic to the to the potatoes, then, just before taking them out of the oven sprinkle on your favorite grated cheese. We done pepper jack, among others, and it's really good!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The perfect way to make potatoes fun and delicious! Absolutely amazing just the way they are, or you can add a touch of sour cream to your plate as a dip!
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Great tasting and delicious very quick and easy for dinner
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from So sorry...but I was so excited about this recipe. I followed the recipe, but I thought they lacked flavor and were greasy.
Date published: 2019-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I loooovvveee this! I absolutely love almost any kind of roasted veggies as it is. And just when i started to get bored i ran across this recipe idea. Not only do i roast potatoes but its super good on other roasted veggies too such as brussle sprouts!
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty I had to increase cooking time to about 1 hour to brown.
Date published: 2019-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveee I'm a huge lover of roasted potatoes, and these are my favorite way to make them!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A timeless classic I remember the commerciala for these in the early 80s! Very versatile to add different spices and change them up
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best side dish Love making these easy & delicious taters! So good even my picky kids eat them. Could eat these every day...great for breakfast too!
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish I always try to find new ways to make potatoes, and these rank right up there in the top 5. Plus, my kids loved them.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Delicious potatoes made this way. So easy to prepare and hardly any clean up. A great side dish for my meat and potato loving daughter and her husband. Love it!!
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make So easy to make and delicious to eat. Changes up the potatoes. The longest time was waiting for them to come out of the oven since them smelled so good baking in the oven,
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty These were made with the ranch burger and it all jus went so well together
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent taters! So much yummy ranch flavor to these potatoes. I found just a tablespoon or 2 of olive oil, then the ranch and straight into the air fryer...way less oil, and cooks so much faster, not heating up the kitchen and super intense ranch flavor taters with crispy skin and buttery soft insides. Try it!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo! goood. This recipe was so simple, so easy and so good. if ya just want a snack or a side dish or even incorporate it into a main dish even for breakfast the next morning with eggs mmm so good.
Date published: 2019-09-01
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_86, tr_1306
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 97.71ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards