Save
Email
Print

Original Ranch Roasted Potatoes

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 5
Rated 4.8629/5 based on 1648 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 450°F.
  • Step 2

    Place potatoes in a 1-gallon-size Glad® Zipper Bag and add oil; seal bag. Toss to coat.

  • Step 3
    Add seasoning mix and toss again until coated. Bake in ungreased baking sheet for 30 to 35 minutes or until potatoes are brown and crisp.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (1936 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 1648
  • Satisfaction 97.258%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooooo good! You will never eat potatoes without ranch!!! I could live on this so so good!
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from well received We decided that we needed a little less of the recipe for the 2 of us and we wanted cheese on it.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy HVR roasted potatoes We have had a recipe for these for as long as I remember. It was in our recipe box. I compared it to the recipe on your page. It is exactly the same. It is now our new "go to" potato recipe.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for kids My Kids loved this and they are hard to please will fix again
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good These are the best! My kids devour them I have to make a double batch every time!
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Potatoes! These were very good - everyone enjoyed them. They were not too salty - just great.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My husband loves this!!!!! I make it at least once a week lol
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this last month. It was delicious. I enjoyed how flavorful it was. Will make again for sure.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Flavor! We made these right at our camper over the fire, awesome flavor!
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish! My husband really loved these potatoes the little red potatoes are his favorite, now I will be making them more often.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good !!! These potatoes are super fast and Easy to prepare. They are absolutely delicious my family loves them and always is asking me to make them
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious These are an easy side dish. They pair well with chicken or steak and a salad. I love that they are crispy and flavorful on the outside and creamy on the inside.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have made this rescipe 2x my mom lives with me and when I put it on the table I was holding my breath she said hum this is good (what I almost passed out) the only thing I done the next time was add more of the Ranch to the rescipe, very good.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Found this so delicious and easy!! Make them quite often. Always enjoyed by all.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome delicious but next time i may try taking 5 min or so off the cook time
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO flavorful! I was pleasantly surprised at how flavorful these potato’s turned out! I cooked mine until they had a crispy crust. Will be making this a new re-occurring side dish!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite. I have been making these for over 20 years. They are a great side dish for nearly anything.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick! Quick and easy, we make them instead of fries. Would reccomend!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and delicious! This recipe has been my go to for a side during quarantine! It’s easy to sprinkle on ranch seasoning and pop in the oven!!! So good!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so flavorful These are so flavorful and easy to make. Even my picky eater lives them!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great and easy Make these all the time. Family loves them! It's a go to recipe for me and my family. Everyone loves.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor! Another easy recipe that I love. This side dish will go with anything.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! So glad. Great recipe! I thought I’d try this. Love it!
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good&Easy These potatoes came out yummy. Super easy and kid approved!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Potatoes Make these all the time. So easy and much better than mashed potatoes
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I make these all the time. Hidden valley ranch makes several dishes a little better
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy and Tasty I cooked this on Tuesday night for dinner along with pigs in a blanket instead of fries.
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Easy simple side that packs a lot of flavor! Great with pork chops!
Date published: 2020-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy n yummy This is so easy to b make. And it's sooooo good. It's my go to.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I make these ALL the time! Super easy to make and I have even thrown them in my air fryer.
Date published: 2020-06-26
  • y_2020, m_7, d_5, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_97, tr_1550
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_113, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 42.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards