Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Snack Mix

Put a spin on your traditional snack mix by adding Hidden Valley Ranch. Snack on our Ranch Snack Mix recipe and the bottom of the bowl will be empty in minutes!

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 10
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 211,
Total Fat: 8g 12%,
Saturated Fat: 4g 25%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: mg %,
Sodium: 557mg 24%,
Total Carbohydrates: 31g 10%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 4g,
Vitamin A: 125 IU 3%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 27mg 3%,
Iron: 4mg 22%,
Potassium: 57mg 2%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1
    Combine cereal, pretzels and crackers in a gallon-size Glad® Zipper Storage Bag. Pour oil over mixture.
  2. 2
    Seal bag and toss to coat. Add dressing mix; seal bag and toss again until coated.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(321 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

104 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Party Mix This is a great snack to bring to a party or to have on hands for kids after school.
Date published: 2014-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snacks Made Easy! I made this for my family at TV time and now they want it all the time! Quick, easy and scrumptous!
Date published: 2014-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chex instead I have used the traditional chex mix recipe instead.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and tasty We munched on this watching the Oscars. It was quick and easy to make and perfect when hosting an impromptu party.
Date published: 2013-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect snack The perfect snack to sit on couch and watch tv. The seasoning is perfect!
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS CRUNCHY SATISFYING This is the best snack mix to serve for any occasion. Great crunch and flavor with just the right amount of seasoning. A family Favorite.
Date published: 2013-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great mix! Great snack mix is good anytime, and the Hidden Valley adds the finishing touch and flavor.
Date published: 2013-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I make this stuff to give out at Christmas time as gifts. I also add some Parmesan cheese and popcorn. It's always a big hit!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A YEAR ROUND WELL LOVED CLASSIC!!!! As the title says this is an anytime anywhere Fantastic recipe. The recipe is quick and easy and everone loves the HVR Original Ranch Snack Mix. I know kids like it with some M&M's sprinkled in their bowls.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This is the best snack mix to serve for any occasion. Very good
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Original Ranch Snack Mix Outstanding flavor from the Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning Mix. Can not make enough.
Date published: 2022-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 So good easy and fast. I made 3 batches on game day, disappeared quickly.
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All time favorite I make this a lot for my family my kids love it would give it a ten we love love love it
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not as good as store-bought This tasted fine, even good... but you just can't get it to taste as good as store-bought Chex Mix. It's not the flavor so much as it is the texture and greasiness/messiness. Not worth the trouble when you can buy it pre-made for cheaper than buying all the ingredients separately.
Date published: 2021-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect What a great snack for any party or any occasion! The kids love them and your whole family will too
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than Chex Mix Easier to make than chex mix and I like it better personally.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for gameday Such a great snack for parties and gameday! Easy and quick.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I thought it would be like Chex mix, but it is not.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great Everyone loves this. Ranch is great on so many snack foods.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treat for picnic This works great with beer on a picnic in the fall. Great with the falling leaves.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and great snack This is easy to make and tastes great! My son really liked it!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is so great! My kids love it so much! The flavors are amazing!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like adding melted butter instead of oil, and put it in the air fryer for a few minutes. Or, roast in the oven. So GOOD!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Family will only eat this trail mix but with a few things added.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummm Very easy recipe with great taste and texture I might add peanuts next time
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick, easy, & tasty!!! This was so simple and is mixed all in the bag!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Original Ranch Snack Mix A childhood memory for a holiday snack. I enjoyed making as well as eating. Recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack for the boat on fishing trips & double it so there's plenty!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby showers We use this for baby showers. It's always a big hit with everyone. Kids enjoy eating it and making it. Taste awesome and super easy to prep.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice crunchy treat We always have this during award shows or I tuck some in ziplock bags to take in the car. Its super easy to make and give the regular chex mix and cheez its a little flair.
Date published: 2020-06-01
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_89
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 216.26ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards