Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Original Ranch Snack Mix

Transform ordinary snack mix with a shake of ranch magic

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 10

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 211,
Total Fat: 8g 12%,
Saturated Fat: 4g 25%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: mg %,
Sodium: 557mg 24%,
Total Carbohydrates: 31g 10%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 4g,
Vitamin A: 125 IU 3%,
Vitamin C: 1mg 1%,
Calcium: 27mg 3%,
Iron: 4mg 22%,
Potassium: 57mg 2%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Combine cereal, pretzels and crackers in a gallon-size Glad® Zipper Storage Bag. Pour oil over mixture.
  2. 2
    Seal bag and toss to coat. Add dressing mix; seal bag and toss again until coated.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(293 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

100 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect What a great snack for any party or any occasion! The kids love them and your whole family will too
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easier than Chex Mix Easier to make than chex mix and I like it better personally.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for gameday Such a great snack for parties and gameday! Easy and quick.
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from pretty good I thought it would be like Chex mix, but it is not.
Date published: 2020-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great Everyone loves this. Ranch is great on so many snack foods.
Date published: 2020-11-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great treat for picnic This works great with beer on a picnic in the fall. Great with the falling leaves.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and great snack This is easy to make and tastes great! My son really liked it!
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This is so great! My kids love it so much! The flavors are amazing!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I like adding melted butter instead of oil, and put it in the air fryer for a few minutes. Or, roast in the oven. So GOOD!
Date published: 2020-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy recipe Family will only eat this trail mix but with a few things added.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummm Very easy recipe with great taste and texture I might add peanuts next time
Date published: 2020-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick, easy, & tasty!!! This was so simple and is mixed all in the bag!!!!
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Original Ranch Snack Mix A childhood memory for a holiday snack. I enjoyed making as well as eating. Recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack for the boat on fishing trips & double it so there's plenty!
Date published: 2020-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baby showers We use this for baby showers. It's always a big hit with everyone. Kids enjoy eating it and making it. Taste awesome and super easy to prep.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice crunchy treat We always have this during award shows or I tuck some in ziplock bags to take in the car. Its super easy to make and give the regular chex mix and cheez its a little flair.
Date published: 2020-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Snack Love this snack. Very easy to make and is healthier to eat.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We make this for parties and family get-togethers. Hard to stop eating. We also add bugles to the mix!
Date published: 2020-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love Easy to make! Simple! A win with the kid, so that’s always good!
Date published: 2020-05-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Snack Easy and quick. A flavorful snack that is good to chill and eat
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A good snack A simple recipe to make a good snack. It tastes better than the boxed snacks sold in stores.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from decent snack makes for a decent snack, give it a try if you like what's in it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Party! mix This is a great way to spice up a party, I add a dash of buffalo sauce for the boys and it's gone before you know it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These are a great snack. We love snacking on these while watching movies.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Classic This is such an easy snack mix to make! And you can easily vary it with whatever crackers, etc you have on hand.
Date published: 2020-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for movie night I make this quite often when I need to use up the "leftovers" I make it with the cereal and throw in the leftover plain snacks to use them up and make them sing.
Date published: 2020-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How can you go wrong?! I mean it’s ranch and Chex mix, how can you go wrong. Mmmmm
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice switch This is a great switch up for the regular chex mix! My group absolutely loves this take on it
Date published: 2020-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser I make a lot of snacks for kids that come to stay and visit.we take them when we go out riding horses
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Quick and easy to make!!! Great for holiday parties!!!
Date published: 2020-01-27
  • y_2021, m_12, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_15, tr_85
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_191, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96.6ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards