Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Outrageous Ranch Tacos

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large skillet, heat the olive oil over medium heat, then add the ground beef and taco seasoning and cook for about 10 minutes, or until browned; drain.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, toss the lettuce with the dressing until evenly coated.
  3. 3
    Fill each taco shell with the beef mixture and top with lettuce, cheese and tomato. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(62 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

102 Reviews

4.7

recommend 96.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Different tasting tacos In the southwest, you do not expect this taste, but it is really good, but unexpected
Date published: 2014-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tacos These have a very smooth flavor which many people prefer. Have peppers and hot salsa for those like me who eat HOT HOT HOT!
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe! The Ranch adds the perfect touch to this recipe! My kids loved it!
Date published: 2013-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy and great tasting Tacos are by far one of my favorite dinners to make - it pleases everyone since they can mix and match what they want in and on their tacos. Definitely a crowd, er, family, pleaser!
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome tacos this is a great taco recipe for anytime . great healthy ingredinets and since i love tacos this would make a great family get together meal.
Date published: 2012-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just what I need with tacos for added flavor Just the right amount and extra taste my family enjoys
Date published: 2012-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't go wrong You really can't miss with this one. The crunchy shells and tasty fillings make these a staple. Plus, they're easy to prepare.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good basic fare This is an easy, basic recipe for a family favorite. Adults can prepare them for young children and older kids can prepare them for themselves. Everybody has fun.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and colorful Everyone was anxious to try out this one. It's so pretty to look at and so easy to prepare. People made their own using the ingredients they liked the best.
Date published: 2012-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good! Got this recipe from back of seasoning packet several years ago. I think the ranch dressing really enhances the flavor of the cheese and makes the tacos rich and creamy. I have yet tried to it with other ranch flavors but I bet they would also be yummy. Everyone I have made these for enjoys them.
Date published: 2012-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty these tacos are amazing. and they are kid friendly
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tacos Tried it for dinner yesterday and it was delicious. The flavor and the blended ingredients. These are great for any time. So quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2022-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Definitely a must have. Dinner or lunch or a date night
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tasty We tried these and it was a big hit, everyone loved them!
Date published: 2022-07-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from interesting idea Try some southwest-chipotle dressing, or fiesta-ranch-dip, with it? I like that you dress the lettuce, instead of pouring on everything.
Date published: 2022-07-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Excellent - New Kid's Fav I'm more of a traditional street taco kind of guy but I gotta admit these were very good. The kids were HUGE fans and are wanting theme added to our regular weekly rotation. They were easy to make.
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste These were delicious and my grandson loved them so much
Date published: 2022-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and so Good!! Super easy and very tasty!! Puts a smile on everyone at the table!
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE What a Great FLAVOR for our Taco Night This Recipe was Easy to make and the Compliments were Rewarding
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Tacos are my favorite, and the addition of the HVR dressing really ups the game! I do add salsa before adding the dressing, and the two sauces compliment each other. My grandkids love these!
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from TACO TUESDAY JUST GOT BETTER! I am so happy I decided to make these! Very Good! Will be making these again.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! Delicious and easy meal that everyone in my family enjoys. Great for game day too!
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from That's Outrageous! Good for taco night! Nice flavor. I also made some guacamole to go with them.
Date published: 2021-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Outrageous Ranch Tacos are quick and yummy. The taste is amazing
Date published: 2021-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Outrageous Ranch Tacos Outrageous is the best name for this wonderful tacos.
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tacos This dish was quick and delicious with that Hidden Valley Ranch. It was delicious. My husband and I loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY HAVE I NEVER EATEN TACOS LIKE THIS?! WHY HAVE I NEVER EATEN TACOS LIKE THIS?! THEY ARE SO GOOD!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in Wonton Cups Made this for my son and I using wonton cups instead of taco shells. Turned out amazing!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just yummy My family loved this recipe and I will make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good with tacos! I always dip mini tacos in ranch (like the deep-fried kind you get at bars). Ranch on regular tacos isn't QUITE as good of a pairing, but it does still work really well!
Date published: 2020-07-11
  • y_2023, m_1, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_78
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 117.55ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards