Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Outrageous Ranch Tacos

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (8)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a large skillet, heat the olive oil over medium heat, then add the ground beef and taco seasoning and cook for about 10 minutes, or until browned; drain.
  2. 2
    In a large bowl, toss the lettuce with the dressing until evenly coated.
  3. 3
    Fill each taco shell with the beef mixture and top with lettuce, cheese and tomato. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(49 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

88 Reviews

4.7

recommend 96.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Tacos This dish was quick and delicious with that Hidden Valley Ranch. It was delicious. My husband and I loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WHY HAVE I NEVER EATEN TACOS LIKE THIS?! WHY HAVE I NEVER EATEN TACOS LIKE THIS?! THEY ARE SO GOOD!
Date published: 2021-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in Wonton Cups Made this for my son and I using wonton cups instead of taco shells. Turned out amazing!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just yummy My family loved this recipe and I will make it again.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good with tacos! I always dip mini tacos in ranch (like the deep-fried kind you get at bars). Ranch on regular tacos isn't QUITE as good of a pairing, but it does still work really well!
Date published: 2020-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saucy Taco Putting the ranch and lettuce on top of the taco meat was a great idea! Now you can have great ranch flavor with every bite and you don't have to get your fingertips dusty. This was such an easy fix for dinner, I will definitely be making this again soon.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Best!! My family has been eating Tacos for years with Ranch Dressing. My husband can eat eight by himself with Ranch Fries on the side :) Best Tacos and Fries ever!!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious We made ranch tacos for dinner a few days ago. Instead of using beef we used ground turkey and it was delicious. The kids thought ranch tacos were the best tacos ever.
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good tacos I have actually been making Ranch Tacos before I knew there was a recipe for them. They are really pretty much a regular homemade taco (which is always good) with the added taste of HVR. But, don't just stick to regular Ranch dressing. Try Spicy ranch, Chipoltle ranch, or any other HVR flavor. They all make a regular taco into an outrageous taco!
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Yummy Tacos Outrageous Ranch Tacos are quick and yummy. Love the added ranch flavor to the taco. This recipe makes Taco Tuesday even better,
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and Delicious This dish was quick and delicious with that Hidden Valley Ranch twist. I love the tip of dressing the lettuce. I also added the tomato to the mixture. It was delicious. My family loved it.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! These ranch tacos are so good I have not went back to regular tacos! The ranch adds a hint of flavor and it’s making my mouth water right now as I’m typing.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooooo GOOD! So simple but yet puts a nice flavor change to Tuesday taco night! I do not know why I never thought of putting ranch tossed with the lettuce!!
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SSSSSSSSOOOOOO great we break up our shells, and add everything else along with Hidden Valley Ranch, it is so good, a salad in a bowl instead of messes stuff falling out
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Change Up The Ranch Tacos were a great change up to my regular recipe
Date published: 2019-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from You got to try this. Great flavor, Everyone loved them. Never would have thought to add ranch on tacos, but the combination was great.
Date published: 2019-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great new taste The HVR gives the tacos a good added taste and it is easy to make.
Date published: 2019-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good! Has so much more flavor level with the addition of HVR! We love taco night more now!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tacos! These tacos have become a staple for myself and my other half
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband's favorites ! I always cook this when my husband has had a bad day, it always puts a smile on his face and ends the day with a great feeling in is tummy!
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kicked up taco night This is a fun & easy way to kick up tacos. Out gives a creamy kick to my tacos & makes me taco queen when I serve them.
Date published: 2019-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Very tasty, and filling. The family loved them. Will make again.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful flavor Very good tasting and we will definitely be making this recipe again
Date published: 2018-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Use the less sodium taco seasoning packets for a more healthy meal.
Date published: 2018-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch taco outrageous indeed.a five star taco. for lunch or dinner.
Date published: 2018-09-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy Good tacos, everything is better with ranch!! Super recommend
Date published: 2018-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Ranch on tacos is awesome! I always use it in place of a crema or sour cream. It tastes so much better! Who doesn't love ranch?!
Date published: 2018-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids Love These Outrageious Ranch Tacos My nephews went nuts over these. Said they tasted at lot like the Ranch Dorito shell tacos at Taco Bell. They were so easy to make too!
Date published: 2014-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cinco de Mayo Fave! These are great for the Cinco de Mayo weekend! We like them anythime also!
Date published: 2014-05-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Completely different flavor and a huge hit with the family!!!
Date published: 2014-04-10
  • y_2021, m_10, d_19, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_23, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_153, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 138.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards