Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Oven Baked Pan Fried Chicken

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (5)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 392,
Total Fat: 19g 29%,
Saturated Fat: 6g 38%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 160mg 53%,
Sodium: 964mg 42%,
Total Carbohydrates: 4g 1%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 1g,
Protein: 48g,
Vitamin A: 243 IU 5%,
Vitamin C: 6mg 7%,
Calcium: 14mg 1%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 871mg 25%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 425°F.
  2. 2
    Season the chicken with 2 teaspoons of the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet.
  3. 3
    Heat the oil in a large, ovenproof frying pan (preferably nonstick) over medium-high heat.
  4. 4
    Add the chicken and sauté until browned, about 5 minutes, then turn the chicken over and sauté for one minute. Add the chicken broth, butter and remaining seasoning mix, and bring to a boil, stirring gently to combine.
  5. 5
    Transfer the whole pan to the oven and roast until the chicken is cooked through, about 15 minutes. Baste twice throughout cooking with the seasoned broth.
  6. 6
    Serve warm with any remaining sauce on the side.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(144 people made this)


119 Reviews

4.9

recommend 97% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very easy to make and super delicious myself friend and I loved it
Date published: 2020-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy Chicken Breasts Every Time I love using this method to cook chicken breasts. They are never dry and always cooked thru. We love the flavor. Leftovers heat up easily and are just perfect for a cobb salad add-in.
Date published: 2020-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy This is our children's favorite ranch recipe, they help make it , it's easy to prepare, and we all love it
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Supper Loved this recipe! Love that we can have a flavorfilled supper with low calories!
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One pot wonder I am adding this recipe to my recipe box(yes I still have one). Taste was great and so quick and easy to make. Not too many one pot recipes
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make this alot I make this very often because the family loves it
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great! I decided to try a new dish and I couldn’t be more happy to add this recipe to my others!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, delicious chicken I love making baked chicken and since it's diet friendly, I try to make it often. This is a great, easy recipe that makes a moist chicken.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Saturday night diner Made this for diner this past weekend and it was great. Can't wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new classic Very easy to make and the great taste of HVR. Two of my favorites. A well seasoned cast iron skillet works really well for this dish.
Date published: 2019-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavors! I made this last week for dinner. My whole family loved it. There was not one single piece left. The flavors were fantastic. This is going to be on the weekly dinner menu from now on.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Deluxe Chicken Yum! Enjoy with mash or tossed salad any weeknight or weekend quick lunch!
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! I made this for a family get together. All ages liked it.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy So easy to make for a weeknight dinner. My kids loved it.
Date published: 2019-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! So simple and so delicious. A weekly family favorite
Date published: 2019-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oven baked pan fried chicken tried this last week...it was very easy and tasted great. THe chicken was crispy but moist/
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect!! Do this almost every week.. love this simple recipe!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast Weeknight Meal Solution This is perfect for a busy weeknight. This recipe allows you to have a quick healthy dish at home.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO AMAZING!!! NEW FAV! Absolutely love this recipe and so did my kiddos! Super easy and taste is amazing.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and quick I think I died and went to heaven. No more bland, dry chicken breasts.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!!! I love how much flavor this added to my fried chicken. This is now my favorite way to make it. The whole family loved it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good I could cry I made this for dinner last week and it was so easy to make. The flavor was out of this world!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Moist and Delicious Excellent chicken dish. Easy to make and the kids loved it. Great flavor. We put Parmesan cheese on it.
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good! I tired this one last month.. loved it and will continue to make it
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious looking! I can't wait to make this for my family! Looks absolutely delicious
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome taste I tried this about a month ago and fell in love. The taste is amazing!!! The kids all had seconds
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Turkey Burger This was great for a girl friend luncheon. It is the perfect diet food.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from needed something new after a long summer of baked/fried/roasted chicken the kids & Myself wanted something different..this recipe wasnt only simple but quick..
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and good. Very quick meal for my family.
Date published: 2019-08-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great food perfect for the table I bought this a while back made it yesterday yum yum
Date published: 2019-08-24
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21434, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards