Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Oven Baked Whole Ranch Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr 30 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 575,
Total Fat: 41g 63%,
Saturated Fat: 13g 81%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 221mg 74%,
Sodium: 377mg 16%,
Total Carbohydrates: 6g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 3g,
Protein: 43g,
Vitamin A: 2193 IU 44%,
Vitamin C: 15mg 18%,
Calcium: 36mg 4%,
Iron: 4mg 22%,
Potassium: 544mg 16%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F and place a cooking rack into a roasting pan.

  2. 2

    Season the cavity of the chicken well with salt and pepper, and stuff with the garlic, apple and lemon halves. Brush the outside of the chicken with the butter and sprinkle with the seasoning mix.

  3. 3

    Tie the legs together with kitchen string and tuck the wing tips under the body of the chicken. Place on the rack.

  4. 4

    Roast the chicken for 1½ hours, or until the juices run clear when you cut between a leg and thigh. Remove the chicken and let rest for about 10–15 minutes before carving.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

When it’s family feast night, Oven Baked Whole Ranch Chicken is the move! It’s homemade HVR deliciousness. Make it tonight & make it a Ranch Night!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(230 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

85 Reviews

4.9

recommend 89.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Made this in my IP. Only an hour & 15 minutes including prep time! Everyone enjoyed!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven baked ranch chicken So delicious and easy to prepare. I paired this with home made cheese potatoes and fresh garden salad. My family loved it
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great The flavor is amazing and I'm definitely make this again.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This recipe is so easy and oh so yummy! Must try it!
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main dish This sounds so easy and the favor would be good for leftovers to make chicken salad for sandwiches
Date published: 2021-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty ! Good way to prepare the bird its a flavorful combination . I can added to my recipes for sure .
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Whole chicken w/HVR salad dressing w/seasoning mix I saw the whole roasted chicken at the supermarket. I wanted to make a whole chicken on my own. I found this recipe and I hit pay dirt. Easy and a good value. My husband loved it.
Date published: 2021-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite recipe I’ve used this recipe on pork and chicken and both amazing. Ranch makes everything better
Date published: 2021-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This was my first time making this and it was great! The flavor is amazing and I'm definitely make this again.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesomeness!! This was so good...if you've never tried it, please do. An u will be so glad u did..I loved it so much I ate it for supper an are more for breakfast...Lol... Man , it's so delicious..Thanks Hidden Valley Ranch for all the great recipes an ideas... Ranch Rules Baby!...
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo good I made this several weeks ago. It was one of the juiciest, most flavorful chickens I have ever ate. No other chicken recipe can compare.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo yummy I bought this and made it for a friend and im so happy i choose to make this.
Date published: 2021-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste inside and out I fixed this chicken dinner a couple weeks ago for some friends, who could not stop expressing how much they enjoyed the meal. They told me how soft and full of flavor the meat was and even one of them let me know the skin was the best he had ever tasted. So A plus all around.
Date published: 2021-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great roast chicken I had a coupon for the seasoning and am challenged for ways to use it. This was good, especially the skin.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy chicken Very tasty, but I had to only use 1/2 an apple and half an onion, chicken cavity to small. I may have read recipe wrong. But it tastes good and is very easy to make.
Date published: 2021-01-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it I made this for my son and he loved it.Pantry and fridge items are easy to have in the house. Love Hidden valley ranch products.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent dinner ! We made this twice now and it seems like it getters better each time. I'm a huge fan of roasted chicken and this is so delicious! We're making it on New Years Day and I can't wait .
Date published: 2020-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Feeds a good bit We have a big family and nothing but bones. Full stomachs and finger licking
Date published: 2020-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great husband loves this one easy and delicious good all the way areound
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I made this and it was very good my family loved it.
Date published: 2020-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Yess I loved is so good you guys need to try this recipe
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven baked whole chicken I live this recipe. I used a small chicken as there is only 2 of us and my son loved it.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My husband loved it It was very easy, however the chicken I purchased was a little under 6 pounds, & was not done after 1 1/2 hrs. I had to bake it for 2 hrs before it was done. Maybe because I'm at a high altitude....next time I will plan for 2 hours.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Moist!! I made this chicken for dinner the other night and it was gone quick!! This recipe is so easy to follow and make..your chicken will be the best version of itself!! Your family will thank you, try this recipe it is truly the BEST!!
Date published: 2020-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Oven Baked Whole Ranch Chicken Beautifully browned and cooked with, ranch shaker, lemon and apple. Moist and tender.
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oven baked chicken this was worth the time. the whole family enjoyed and have already been requested to make it again
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy! Family enjoyed it ....will make it again. No Leftovers.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked Ranch Chicken I cooked this baked Ranch whole Chicken tonite my family loved it. There were no left overseas.
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good, easy prep This was an easy prep with amazing results. Will make again for a nice Sunday dinner with my family
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Very simple to prepare. Provides excellent leftovers too
Date published: 2020-02-16
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_80
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 213.01ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards