Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Oven Baked Whole Ranch Chicken

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 1 hr 30 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 575,
Total Fat: 41g 63%,
Saturated Fat: 13g 81%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 221mg 74%,
Sodium: 377mg 16%,
Total Carbohydrates: 6g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 3g,
Protein: 43g,
Vitamin A: 2193 IU 44%,
Vitamin C: 15mg 18%,
Calcium: 36mg 4%,
Iron: 4mg 22%,
Potassium: 544mg 16%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Preheat the oven to 425°F and place a cooking rack into a roasting pan.

  2. 2

    Season the cavity of the chicken well with salt and pepper, and stuff with the garlic, apple and lemon halves. Brush the outside of the chicken with the butter and sprinkle with the seasoning mix.

  3. 3

    Tie the legs together with kitchen string and tuck the wing tips under the body of the chicken. Place on the rack.

  4. 4

    Roast the chicken for 1½ hours, or until the juices run clear when you cut between a leg and thigh. Remove the chicken and let rest for about 10–15 minutes before carving.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

When it’s family feast night, Oven Baked Whole Ranch Chicken is the move! It’s homemade HVR deliciousness. Make it tonight & make it a Ranch Night!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(231 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

86 Reviews

4.9

recommend 89.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Very simple to prepare. Provides excellent leftovers too
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Can’t wait to try oven baked whole ranch chicken recipe. Hopefully taste amazing
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good This is the perfect go-to recipe. Simple to make and delicious.
Date published: 2020-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Fantastic taste and better the second day as sandwiches.
Date published: 2020-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo goood I made this for my dinner and it was delicious and the leftovers were even better. Thanks Ranchology
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I made this for christmas meal with my family and it was a huge hit! Will definitely be making for every get together
Date published: 2019-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this ranch chicken and it was delicious. My family loved the ranch flavor.
Date published: 2019-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it i liked it an dthe folks id to. so they cooked at hiome
Date published: 2019-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is Awesome I made this Sunday after Thanksgiving, had friends over and they loved it, this chicken was moist and as all ways the Ranch add flavor to the chicken. Loved the way the apple flavor and lemon flavor was in the chicken....
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy tio prepare Chicken come out juicy and tender. Great recipe for a family of four or more.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We all love this My family loves a simple oven baked chicken, and this it it! Couldn't get any easier.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Yum, with a side of yum..............oh and did I mention that it's really yummy too?
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Made this tonight it’s wonderful. Absolutely worth buying!
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love so much I love this. but again i love hidden valley ranch on anything.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just plain good. I kept putting off trying for quite a while but my wife who is a chef was preparing a meal for our family so I tried it & guess what? Have you had something that over the years you assumed it was not going to be good? Well I was WRONG!! It is good!!
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A MUST TRY!!! Delicious, me and my girlfriend occasionally use ranch in our chicken recipes. If you haven’t had chicken this way, you should!
Date published: 2019-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch chicken I made something like this years ago . I used potatoes ,carrots and onion stuffed inside .
Date published: 2019-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the time Cooking a whole chicken turned out to be something that took me forever! Boy was it worth it. Making it until I'm a pro!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Yummy! I love Hidden Valley Ranch on chicken! This recipe is easy to make, and makes enough for the whole family. Leftovers, if there are any, jazz up any recipe that calls for cooked chicken. Try this for dinner tonight!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I enjoyed this recipe because it was not too difficult! Ranch dressing seasoning is not too flavorful so my toddler will eat it no problem! Not to mention it’s delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Most Delicious Chicken Recipe Ever! This chicken is so easy to make & it is delicious. It's so juicy and has the just the right amount of Ranch flavors.
Date published: 2019-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! This chicken was so quick and easy to prepare and it was delicious! I msdenriced cauliflower with broccoli and carrots in it.and added ranch seasoning mix to it. What a great meal!
Date published: 2019-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Tried this recipe and it is wonderful. A definite plus for any main course.
Date published: 2019-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Tried this it was delicious I highly recommend this recipe
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy and oh, so Flavorful! I tried this recipe last evening and we barely had leftovers. My husband wasn't too fond of the apple tartness but it didn't seem to hold him back from seconds - and almost thirds (!) of the juicy bird. We had rice with it and the usually quite dry starch were subsumed in the flavors of Ranch dressing. Thanks, Hidden Valley ! Now I have a new recipe to offer - one which I KNOW will be enjoyed!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing great flavor and keeps the family happy.. we enjoy it with some mashed potatoes and pasta
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the Flavor I tried this recipe twice ; on the second try I omitted the apple and lemon as my family wasn't to keen on them. It still came out quite flavorful and delicious!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven baked whole chicken Delicious, Always love a good baked chicken and this is the best!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Very delicious I loved how easy it was to make it.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Whole Chicken Oven Baked Whole Ranch Chicken is the perfect Sunday diner. So tasty!
Date published: 2019-11-09
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22760, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 105.42ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards