Save
Email
Print

Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.8516/5 based on 128 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 425ºF.
  • Step 2
    Place corn directly on the oven rack and roast for 20 minutes or until corn is soft.
  • Step 3
    Peel down husks and use as a handle. Remove corn silks.
  • Step 4
    In a small bowl, combine melted butter and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet.
  • Step 5
    Generously brush Ranch butter over corn.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (75 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 128
  • Satisfaction 97.032%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is so easy and great for a party. Set the corn to be cooked in oven. Turn on when party gets hunger. Brush with Hidden Valley buttery flavor. Serve!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CORN ON COB I LOVE CORN ON THE COB ON THE GRILL. THIS WAY MAKES THE HOUSE SMELL GREAT. IT TURNED OUT DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish Who doesn't love corn on the cob. This just elevates it. I cook it in tinfoil however instead of in the husk.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilling Greatness We use this same idea, but we wrap the corn in foil and grill it in the husks after we put the seasoning on. Soooo good and easy!
Date published: 2020-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish This is a good side dish for any meat. My favorite for this one is Grilled steak.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and tasty This recipe addedSo Much Flavor to my corn on the Cobb! I recommend it to Everyone this summer!
Date published: 2020-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make these on grill These r great in oven but even greater on the grill! So much flavor! Corn is so buttery then that hvr is adds extra flavor
Date published: 2020-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from JUST TASTES LIKE AMERICA GREAT FOR ANY HOLIDAY BBQ SO GOOD AND JUICY AND SUCH A GREAT FLAVOR
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Make! I made this recipe over three weeks ago. It was delicious. I did not thick dry ranch mix can add flavor to corn on the cob. For a delicious twist, I rolled bacon around the corn cob.
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Who would have thought ranch on corn would taste GREAT! Apparently Hidden Valley Ranch and they found an amazing side dish that many would love!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! Tangy, sweet and wonderful! Great side dish for any main course.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Quick and simple side to make for dinner or bring to a party. The flavor bursts in your mouth
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser! We made this and much to my surprise even my picky son loved it and asked for seconds. We will have it often now that I have him eating corn.
Date published: 2020-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great summer flavor Fixed this in the summer and it was an instant hint, now I fix it that way all the time...on oroff the cob
Date published: 2020-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puts the pop back in the corn Had this over the summer & it was AWESOME!...Will do all corn on cob this way from now on. * on a side note ....did a skillet of fried corn this way & it too was great.
Date published: 2019-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious and nutritious!! As a single working Mom, I am always looking for new ways to get my kids to eat and enjoy healthy veggies like corn and spinach. A sweet buttered corn on the cob is a family fave. I tweaked this recipe a little by using sour cream and real butter on the cob with ranch seasoning and it was PHENOMENAL!
Date published: 2019-11-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Basic Delicious! Corn on the cob is a very basic dinner meal. Flavoring it with spices/ hidden valley packets are delicious and add flavor.
Date published: 2019-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So Delicious! I'm a huge fan of corn on the cob and I love this recipe! The ranch flavor is so delicious and the corn is so easy to make in the oven. This is a great tasting side dish and something I love to serve!
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best delicious corn !!!! I love corn on the cob! I made this lunch as on the side as a appetizer . This was the best delicious flavorful bomb corn on the cob that I have ever had. My kids loved it.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! I am a corn purist so wasn't sure I would like anything but butter and salt on my corn. But I tried this and it was really good! Added a whole other dimension of flavor. We like to roast the corn on the grill so we didnt try the oven method.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oven roasted ranch corn on the cob the ranch packet really bring out the flavor of this corn.this is also good on the grill.
Date published: 2019-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The oven roasted ranch corn is so much more tasty, then pain corn with butter.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe!! We usually do grilled corn in the cob with just butter, but it tastes so much better with Ranch.
Date published: 2019-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT FLAVOR I am so happy I decided to look for a new corn recipe! This one did NOT let me down.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just Yummy! I love corn on the cob! I made this for dinner the other night. This was the best corn on the cob that I have ever had. My whole family loved it.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy. I fixed this during our sweet corn season in August. EVeryone liked the change from eating just. Buttered corn.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roasted corn on the cob Tried this and it was delicious! Only thing I did different was grill the corn and instead if melted butter, I just softened it and mixed the seasoning in.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste Such a great taste on corn on the cob. The ranch flavoring is stupendous. Everyone gobbled this one up.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy A super easy way to change up the flavor of corn on the cob. It is a new favorite in my house.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love roasted corn I love roasted corn, and this looks like a real winner. Can't wait to try it!
Date published: 2019-10-02
  • y_2020, m_9, d_18, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_120
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 91.38ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards