Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob

Quite possibly the easiest way to prepare corn — no preheating the grill, no peeling stringy cornsilk before it’s cooked (at which point it’ll slide right off) and you’ll still get a little bit of that same caramelized char on the exterior. The secret weapon for our Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob recipe is the melted ranch butter, which gets brushed on at the end for a perfect finish.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425ºF.
  2. 2
    Place corn directly on the oven rack and roast for 20 minutes or until corn is soft.
  3. 3
    Peel down husks and use as a handle. Remove corn silks.
  4. 4
    In a small bowl, combine melted butter and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet.
  5. 5
    Generously brush Ranch butter over corn.

Grilling Instructions

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions. Soak ears in water for a few minutes to prevent burning. Remove from water, shake off the excess. Place your palm about 5-6 inches above the grill grate. If you can only hold it there for 2–3 seconds, the temperature is ready. Place ears directly on grill. Grill for about 20 minutes or until soft. Peel back husk to create a cob holder. Remove silk then brush on Ranch butter mixture.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

GRILLED RANCH CORN! Grilled in the husk, shucked and bathed in Ranch seasoning & butter. These will get gnawed to the nub. Make tonight a Ranch Night!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(137 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

154 Reviews

4.8

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven roasted Ranch Corn on the cob This recipe is awesome! It takes everybody's favorite...corn on the cob and kicks it up a notch! My family loves it and so do I!! Keep the recipe's comiing. I'm up for anything that will give variety and flavor to meals.I give this one a thumbs up...5 stars as good as it gets review!!!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill it... The basics are here, but to really make it good you need to grill it! Start by carefully peeling back the hush and removing the corn silk. Nobody wants to fumble with hot corn so remove the silks FIRST. Next put the corn husk back. Soak the corn in water for 30 min to an hour so it wont dry out while grilling. Grill it till the corn is plump and desirable turning often. AFTER the corn is cooked and the husks are removed melt your butter and mix the ranch packet in. ****If you heat the ranch with the butter it will not work**** Sadly the first time I made this i mixed it all and the butter solidified. so i put it in the microwave and ended up with a gooey grossness on the bottom and an oil (with no ranch) on top. so again, prepare the butter when you are ready for it. Next apply ranch butter and enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corn on the Cob Don't use hot butter when mixed with ranch dressing the dressing turned to glue and separated from the butter. Will try again with room temp butter.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing Wow what a way to dress up corn on the cob. It was so tasty.
Date published: 2022-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! This grilled ranch corn on the cob was soooo delicious! I always grilo corn when I have company over and always sprinkle some parmesan cheese on top too!
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy We love corn cooked on the grill. The seasoning made these delicious! Yummy!
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from CORN!!! Everyone loves corn and it is super simple right in the oven!!!
Date published: 2022-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor This is now my new way to do corn on the cob. Delicious
Date published: 2022-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite So good! I never want my corn any other way! Grandkids & hubby also loved it!! I used the oven, it was delicious - thanks!
Date published: 2022-07-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liked was different nice for a dull day pick me up Another request of my sons as we often use different season to make our corn on the cobb fun. A dinner for summer Idea that was created by son who has autism. He likes us to use a different topping each time we make corn on the cobb. The day we did this was around his graduation and he kept seeing this recipe online and begging we try it with his grad night dinner. My husband and I were tired after all the grad night festivities but agreed I honestly was surprised at the taste my family liked it and will try it again. Only issue had is spice amount each person loves a different level of it. When we do this next time for our family we will use a little less of the seasoning packet but we will do it again soon. Nice refreshing summer treat. Also have done same recipe on the stove top with canned corn.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make! This was so easy to make! I made them just for me, but it was super easy and incredibly tasty!
Date published: 2022-07-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Oven Roasted Corn I peeled mine corn and wrapped them in foil . Then roasted them in the oven. They turned out just fine. The butter and ranch seasoning is a nice change.
Date published: 2022-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice This was really good. A nice spin on corn on the cob!
Date published: 2022-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and delicious the only thing i did extra was addspices and placed stalk back on
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best corn on the cob ever Simple to fix and cook perfect with any meal so good!!!
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best way to eat corn this summer Absolutely love it wouldn't want it any other way please try and let us know
Date published: 2022-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious The recipe for the roasted ranch corn on the cob is easy and delicious. Kids and I loved it!
Date published: 2022-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled ranch corn Did this on the grill! Yummy! Great flavor! Great addition to our cookout!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! This is a great way to zest up some corn on the cob! Enjoy, we did!
Date published: 2022-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCH WOW CORN!!!! The BEST of the best grilled corn! Nice flavor try it!
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn Grilled or Oven Roasted with Ranch seasoning. So good and fresh flavors. Also fun to eat
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is really flavorful and works great as a side or appetizer.
Date published: 2022-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven Roasted Corn This is really flavorful and works great as a side or appetizer. Off the cob, it's a nice addition to a salad.
Date published: 2021-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dad jokes Listen up, this corn is poppin' my kids cobbled it up as fast as I could make it. It just shucks that I can't buy stalk in this recipe because if I could I would become a millionear
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from oven roasted ranch corn on the cob yummy the only difference it I did make this on the grill...so tender and tasty
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best corn on the cob ever! The whole family loved this corn. We make it often.
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Corn on the Cob My family loved the Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob! They asked me to make it for dinner at least once a week.
Date published: 2020-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven Roasted Corn We love corn on the cob and this just took it to the next level.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is so easy and great for a party. Set the corn to be cooked in oven. Turn on when party gets hunger. Brush with Hidden Valley buttery flavor. Serve!
Date published: 2020-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT CORN ON COB I LOVE CORN ON THE COB ON THE GRILL. THIS WAY MAKES THE HOUSE SMELL GREAT. IT TURNED OUT DELICIOUS!
Date published: 2020-05-26
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.53ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards