Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob

Quite possibly the easiest way to prepare corn — no preheating the grill, no peeling stringy cornsilk before it’s cooked (at which point it’ll slide right off) and you’ll still get a little bit of that same caramelized char on the exterior. The secret weapon for our Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob recipe is the melted ranch butter, which gets brushed on at the end for a perfect finish.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (6)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425ºF.
  2. 2
    Place corn directly on the oven rack and roast for 20 minutes or until corn is soft.
  3. 3
    Peel down husks and use as a handle. Remove corn silks.
  4. 4
    In a small bowl, combine melted butter and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet.
  5. 5
    Generously brush Ranch butter over corn.

Grilling Instructions

  1. 1

    Light Kingsford® charcoal according to package directions. Soak ears in water for a few minutes to prevent burning. Remove from water, shake off the excess. Place your palm about 5-6 inches above the grill grate. If you can only hold it there for 2–3 seconds, the temperature is ready. Place ears directly on grill. Grill for about 20 minutes or until soft. Peel back husk to create a cob holder. Remove silk then brush on Ranch butter mixture.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

GRILLED RANCH CORN! Grilled in the husk, shucked and bathed in Ranch seasoning & butter. These will get gnawed to the nub. Make tonight a Ranch Night!

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(196 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

200 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oven roasted Ranch Corn on the cob This recipe is awesome! It takes everybody's favorite...corn on the cob and kicks it up a notch! My family loves it and so do I!! Keep the recipe's comiing. I'm up for anything that will give variety and flavor to meals.I give this one a thumbs up...5 stars as good as it gets review!!!
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grill it... The basics are here, but to really make it good you need to grill it! Start by carefully peeling back the hush and removing the corn silk. Nobody wants to fumble with hot corn so remove the silks FIRST. Next put the corn husk back. Soak the corn in water for 30 min to an hour so it wont dry out while grilling. Grill it till the corn is plump and desirable turning often. AFTER the corn is cooked and the husks are removed melt your butter and mix the ranch packet in. ****If you heat the ranch with the butter it will not work**** Sadly the first time I made this i mixed it all and the butter solidified. so i put it in the microwave and ended up with a gooey grossness on the bottom and an oil (with no ranch) on top. so again, prepare the butter when you are ready for it. Next apply ranch butter and enjoy!
Date published: 2014-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Corn on the Cob Don't use hot butter when mixed with ranch dressing the dressing turned to glue and separated from the butter. Will try again with room temp butter.
Date published: 2014-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2 loves 1 dish Omgosh this looks amazing! I love ranch and i love corn...so its def a win win!!
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to get hubby to eat veggies Had to try this recipe. It's even better than I thought it would be! This will be a regular in my recipe rotation
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good corn Grilled corn is the best very tender and easy to grill
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yum yum yum great recipe for the grandkids and the family and friends too
Date published: 2023-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious twist on corn on the cob So tasty!!! Who knew you could make plain corn on the cob even better?? I do know!!
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delicious I grilled the corn it was amazing. I recommend you make this recipe.
Date published: 2023-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I would make this all the time when grilling out. It’s just plain delicious🤤.
Date published: 2023-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New favorite New favorite way to make corn as my family loved this recipe
Date published: 2023-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Summer Twist This was the perfect twist to corn on the cob. Even non-ranch lovers enjoyed it.
Date published: 2023-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Yum for the tum This was an absolutely party hit and we love it on our wekend pool days
Date published: 2023-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh yeah This is so fast and easy to make and very cheap..if you have not tried this you must
Date published: 2023-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What?!? These are just so great. Kid friendly. Fun to make. Yummy yummy yummy! My kids all me all the time when we are going to make them again.
Date published: 2023-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite My whole family absolutely loves this corn cooked out on the grill or inside in the oven. Delicious either way.
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I love this grilled corn...it really has a pop of tang with the ranch.
Date published: 2023-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Everyone will love this at your next bbq. Easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2023-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So quick and easy Great new recipe. Only 2 ingredients. Corn looks delicious
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Cooked in the oven and it was very good but I think it would be better on the grill
Date published: 2023-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection This ranch butter is so good! Such a nice addition to the sweet corn!
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This corn is so tasty! I definitely recommend trying it this way!
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super easy. Best corn I've ever had. Super easy anyone could do.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I tried this recipe and it was great and very flavorful
Date published: 2022-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from It’s Corn! I tried this on a whim as it was the first recipe that popped up on my account dashboard, and I was not disappointed! Requires minimal ingredients and prep, yet it comes out so flavorful. It was the perfect accompaniment to our veggie burger dinner tonight!
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! This turned out far better than expected. I have tried both grilling and oven roasting corn with little success. This was 100% different and 100% better than anything other type of grilled or oven roasted corn on the cob I've made. It's my family's new "best corn on the cob" recipe.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grilled ranch corn on the cob Can't get much easier than this to make a family favorite. I love grilled corn on the cob to begin with... This is like icing on the cake. We are going to be making this frequently.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley - Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn The Hidden Valley - Grilled or Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob was a hit at my Thanksgiving dinner this year with my friends and family. It was delicious. Now, I can fix this corn recipe at any future event.
Date published: 2022-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch a great added flavor to corn The ranch seasoning is a great added flavor for corn. Quick easy recipe. Great added flavor. Tastes great.
Date published: 2022-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best way to eat corn I love corn, but grilled ranch corn on the cob is the best corn ever!
Date published: 2022-11-21
  • y_2024, m_2, d_20, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_186
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules