Oven Roasted Ranch Corn on the Cob

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 25 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.8416/5 based on 101 customer reviews

Ingredients (3)

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 425ºF.
  • Step 2
    Place corn directly on the oven rack and roast for 20 minutes or until corn is soft.
  • Step 3
    Peel down husks and use as a handle. Remove corn silks.
  • Step 4
    In a small bowl, combine melted butter and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet.
  • Step 5
    Generously brush Ranch butter over corn.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(101)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from roasted corn on the cob Tried this and it was delicious! Only thing I did different was grill the corn and instead if melted butter, I just softened it and mixed the seasoning in.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste Such a great taste on corn on the cob. The ranch flavoring is stupendous. Everyone gobbled this one up.
Date published: 2019-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy A super easy way to change up the flavor of corn on the cob. It is a new favorite in my house.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love roasted corn I love roasted corn, and this looks like a real winner. Can't wait to try it!
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Simple and yummy. One of my favorite ways to eat corn.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best corn This is one of the best corn on the cob I have ever made!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So savory The best corn on the cobb you will ever make! So savory!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Big payoff minimal work This is so easy and so delicious. No cookout will be complete without this corn from now on.
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Corn I love this one just shake the seasoning on the corn another way boil the corn in milk can we say yummy then season it.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not boring Corn on The Cob This delicious and super easy to make. Almost as good as elites!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy & Tasty The recipe is easy to make and cook! Both make this a win, plus it is very tasty.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great side! This was a hit at our fourth fo July barbecue! Will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious taste Great to grill with a tasty ranch flavor. We loved it
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Delicious way to serve corn on the cob! I will definitely recommend this to my friends that love corn on the cob!!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good! Tried this recently, it was real good. Nice way to eat corn.
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Better than I thought it was going to be Even my husband liked this and he’s a picky eater!
Date published: 2019-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from In the oven.... I've not tried this on the grill yet but have replicated it in the oven. Very good
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A new flavor for an old favorite! I tried this recipe because we eat a lot of sweet corn since we grow our own and I am always looking for something new to put on it besides butter and the usual spices. We are a big ranch dressing family but I never thought to put it on corn. It was great and my kids actually liked it. A easy way to add variety!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make A great way to give corn flavor! it is very easy to make.
Date published: 2019-08-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I soak my corn in salted water for 30 minutes. Smother in butter & sprinkle the ranch packet all over the corn. Wrap in tin foil and throw it on the grill or in the smoker to slow cook! Sometimes I open a second packet and mix a little in melted butter to brush over the corn when it is ready to eat to get that extra BANG. My kids love it!
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marked the corn treated gross and crunchy. Would definitely not recommend
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from If you thought corn was their favorite before... I didnt think corn on the cob could get any more popular in this house. I was wrong! Pair this with some ranch burgers and you'll become best mom ever!!
Date published: 2019-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Corn Great simple corn recipe! i like the idea of keeping them in the husk.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch style corn OK...I shed the oven and did my microwave corn in the husk...Then added the butter and dry Ranch Seasoning...OMG this is good!
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I've made this before. However, the only thing I did was cook the corn on the grill. Now with the use of an oven, even easier. Yum
Date published: 2019-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love this when we grill I made this a couple of weeks ago when we fired up the grill. It is absolutely delicious!
Date published: 2019-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, easy corn on the cob. I made these over the weekend and served with bbq chicken. Great way to eat corn, and in my house, that's important.
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best grilled corn on the cob Made this on the BBQ grill instead of the oven as recipe calls for, still turned out perfect! So flavorful and delicious.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and delicious! I made this for our Fourth of July celebration and it was a hit! The ranch blended with the melted butter was amazing. We used the extra on potatoes, toasted bread, and other veggies. I will definitely be mixing up more of it!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this and will be making it again. great leftover is salads as well. ranch is great no matter what.
Date published: 2019-07-10
  • y_2019, m_10, d_18, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_94
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_808, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 64.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT