Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Parmesan-Ranch Baked Zucchini Coins

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

THIS RECIPE IS AIR FRYER-FRIENDLY
Simply reduce the cooking time and temperature on your air fryer as shown here.*

Timing
Set air fryer timer for half the cooking time of a conventional oven. Add extra time for doneness if needed.

Temperature
Reduce regular oven temperature by 25° to 50° (not going below 350°) on your air fryer. If food is getting too dark, reduce by another 25°.

* Always follow manufacturer’s instructions.

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 475°F.
  2. 2
    Cut zucchini horizontally into 1-inch slices and spread with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dressing (both sides).
  3. 3
    Lay on cookie sheet and sprinkle with Parmesan cheese.
  4. 4
    Bake for 10 minutes or until tops are lightly browned.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(274 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

138 Reviews

4.8

recommend 94.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from tasty treat Quick, easy, tasty, no problem sidedish. 3 ingredients, what more can you want?
Date published: 2013-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parmesan-RanchBaked Zucchini Coins THIS WAS THE FIRST RECIPE I'VE TRIED AND IT WAS SO DELICIOUS. MY FAMILY LOVES IT.
Date published: 2015-09-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from PARMESAN-RANCH BAKED ZUCCHINI I T'S WORTH TRYING TO MAKE FOR MORE PEOPLE
Date published: 2014-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy way to use extra zucchini Easy way to use the extra zucchini growing in the garden. Always looking for easy and different receipes for zucchini. Very delicious and simple to make.
Date published: 2022-07-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Decent I grew up on fried zucchini as a family favorite. Though this we liked as a change up and will add it to the rotation. It wasn't the number one favorite over our old recipies but did give us some ideas to jazz up the old fried zucchini recipies.
Date published: 2022-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy to do I was not sure this was going to be a family choice but it turned out great and the kids even tried it.
Date published: 2022-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE This Recipe has added a NEW FLAVOR to Zucinni and a GREAT FLAVOR that the kids love and now will EAT Zucinni. They did not like it fixed others ways I had done before.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good easy make sure not to slice too thin, they will be mushy, i just love thee
Date published: 2022-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor This is an idea veggie recipe I can do alot with this one !
Date published: 2022-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Parmesan Ranch Baked Zucchini Coins Made this in the summer when our garden was putting out lots of zucchini it’s very good and easy to make
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor adds up with these coins Good way to eat zucchini. Works well as a side or appetizer. Need to get more zucchini to make again.
Date published: 2021-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Zucchini Coins This was a great way to enjoy the zucchini from the farmers market. I love the taste of the Ranch Dressing on the Zucchini. This is another Hidden Valley recipe I will make every summer during zucchini season!
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kid friendly Great way to get kids to eat veggies! No sneaking in veggies necessary with these they get devoured around here!!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love zucchini. This was very tasty and affordable to make
Date published: 2021-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Baked Zucchini Coins I really liked this recipe ! Quick and easy and tastes great !
Date published: 2021-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This is very tasty and affordable recipe. Hubby loves it too and he's not a zucchini fan, eats it up and wants more!
Date published: 2021-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Game Changer I have always put my zucchini in flour with salt and pepper then fry in half oil and halfbutter. Fattening but sooo good. Thing is, it's not a very healthy food to eat with all that flour, oil, and butter, plus being fried. I have been changing up my recipes for a healthier version so when I found the Parmesan-Ranch Baked Zucchini Coins recipe I thought why not. Tried them and I love them baked. I didn't think I would and the parmesan-ranch flavor is amazing. My whole family loved them so will be adding this to my recipe list.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from i am not a zucchini fan I am not a zucchini fan but the family enjoyed it so it must be me.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! I love zucchini and I love to make them into chips or fry them. Adding HVR made them even better!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great very simple& delicious recipe this can be sidedish or snack it is very good picky eater hrst no whine or throw tantrum
Date published: 2020-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Side Delicious 3 ingredient snack or side. It was even delicious trying different dressings and cheeses.
Date published: 2020-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty! We love roasted veggies but I'm always looking for ways to change things up This is very tasty and makes a great side dish for grilled chicken.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I thought this dish turned out amazing! You can’t go wrong with HVR and parmesan :)
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Fine, but not the best These tasted good enough, but I've had much better when it comes to zucchini. I will say that the texture was perfect IMO- soft without being soggy. But the flavor was just ok. I wouldn't go out of my way to make these again.
Date published: 2020-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good I live this keto friendly recipe. I made this last night for myself and another person who doesn't follow keto. It went over extremely well! This is a keeper.
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great way to use vegetables We are trying to eat healthier and incorporate more vegetables into our diets. This definitely gave the zucchini some much needed flavor and they were finished before anything else on the plate.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kids love it! I have 8 kids aged 4 to 24. I always try to make fresh vegetables a must with any meal. Ranch flavor is a great go to for me with my picky 4yr old.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Parmesan-Ranch baked Zucchini Coins The is almost as good as fried zucchini. My spouse and loved this with dinner last night. Very good and less mess.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Eazy Pezy I made slicing zucchini on a diagonal. Used olive oil and powdered Ranch Dressing garlic powder and added the parmesan. So quick, easy and yummy.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Sliced zucchini thinner than recipe recommendation and cooked in air fryer. Quick, easy and taste great!
Date published: 2020-06-11
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_129
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_370, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.84ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards