Pasta Alfredo

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6923/5 based on 65 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions, drain, and place in a large bowl.
  • Step 2
    In a saucepan, add the milk, butter, parmesan cheese and seasoning mix and stir over a medium heat until creamy.
  • Step 3
    Pour the cheese mixture over the pasta and toss until well coated.
  • Step 4
    Serve immediately garnished with the parsley and pepper.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(65)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite! This is always my 9 year old daughter's dinner request when it is her turn to choose what we are having for dinner!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch seasoning adds perfect flavor! Alfredo is one of my favorites and the ranch seasoning adds the perfect flavor upgrade to this classic dish!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta lover here I am a pasta lover anyway so this was absolutely well done. I am slowly but for surely trying to eat less and less meat so this did fit perfectly with my diet.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Alfredo A great dish. I love the dish. Alfredo sauce makes the dish and it is fast, easy meal.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome great pasta loved by the whole family! Cheap and easy!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was so-so I tried this dish for my family and I personally didn't care for it. The flavors was overwhelming and did not go good together. I think I will stick to the regular alfredo sauce.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy Alfredo! Heck ya Who would have thought! What a great idea. So simple and amazingly delicious.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! This dish is so good. It is quick and easy which I love.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Stand By This Dish is so simple yet so delisious. It's wonderful when you don't have anything planned and don't know what to fix. We added a sprinkling of parmesan when it was served.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fix This quick and easy pasta dish is very satisfying. We eat with a side salad and are always full and happy at the end of the meal.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy reduces the calories a lot by using milk. Super easy to make, very tasty and quick.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Alfredo Very easy to make. My 12 year old daughter made it. The whole family enjoyed this meal.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic This is a classic. Easy and delicious.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dish for a weeknight dinner. Very easy to prepare. My husband is Italian and he loves Alfredo sauce, but I usually find it too rich. However I didn't find this recipe to be too rich. Excellent dish with a nice salad.
Date published: 2013-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy, quick & my family loves it. This is so,o,o, easy it seems I always have the ingredients on hand for an easy delicious meal when my day has gone overtime.
Date published: 2013-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste and easy to make! This is my number one recipe now. I love how easy it is to make and how simple the ingredients are. The pasta had a great taste with the ranch seasoning I couldn't eat enough of it! There will definitely be more nights with this dish.
Date published: 2013-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of My Favorite Dishes This looks great, I love pasta alfredo. Think I will add some chicken, mushrooms and a tad more liquid.
Date published: 2013-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Alfredo This is what I am cooking for dinner. Sounds so easy and delish. I like the added parsley, and I would use fresh if available. Kids and adults will enjoy this!
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a good go to recipe - this is a good go to recipe - if you have more time - try adding some minced garlic, maybe some baked chicken slices or even shrimp play with fresh herbs too...
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy quick and easy This is a good recipe that can be modified easily to add vegetables like asparagus or peas. Can also add chunks of sauteed salmon.
Date published: 2011-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love alfredo and this is no exception!!! Super tasty meal and super easy to prepare! :)
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Old School turned New School This recipe is as old as pasta itself..By just adding the Hidden Valley flavor makes it get an A+. You can try any seafood combo with it also.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alfredo--one of my favorite flavors I love anything "alfredo sauced" especially this recipe! Very rich and creamy!!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR pasta recipes are a great alternative to blah boxed mixes. This one doesn't disappoint at all.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love pasta! Pasta is my favorite dish. The ranch flavor made this dish so tasty!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Alfredo is one of my favorites... this puts a new twist that is delicious.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it is a lot like Chinese star noddle plus chess .i love it . mei
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious, decadent delight. Excellent sauce for pasta. Fattening but worth every calorie!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yummy I will try this can't wait! This looks like a easier way of making the pasta alfredo! yay!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it. I add small cooked shrimp to this recipe. It makes it a meal. Delicious.
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2019, m_10, d_20, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 136.97ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT