Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pasta Alfredo

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Cook the pasta according to the package directions, drain, and place in a large bowl.
  2. 2
    In a saucepan, add the milk, butter, parmesan cheese and seasoning mix and stir over a medium heat until creamy.
  3. 3
    Pour the cheese mixture over the pasta and toss until well coated.
  4. 4
    Serve immediately garnished with the parsley and pepper.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(120 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

77 Reviews

4.6

recommend 87% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Alfredo Very easy to make. My 12 year old daughter made it. The whole family enjoyed this meal.
Date published: 2014-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from this is a good go to recipe - this is a good go to recipe - if you have more time - try adding some minced garlic, maybe some baked chicken slices or even shrimp play with fresh herbs too...
Date published: 2013-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alfredo--one of my favorite flavors I love anything "alfredo sauced" especially this recipe! Very rich and creamy!!
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Make your mouth pop It has a nice consistency with a touch of zing! I love it.
Date published: 2011-02-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This needs wayyyyy more Alfredo sauce... It was like eating plain noodles...
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yes, the extra flavor alfredo can use you can eat alfredo like crazy but does it ever reach 10/10? give it a boost with hvr
Date published: 2022-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta This was delicious and quick to make. I added some left over rotisserie chicken to the pasta and salad with ranch dressing for a perfect meal.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was a quick and easy dish to make. I added chicken. Awesome
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy This was a quick and easy dish to make. I added chicken. I think I'll try adding bacon next time.
Date published: 2021-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty I’m new to Alfredo but I love it. I don’t care for cheese so I use less than called for. Quick meal and great for something fast.
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Taste The seasoning was way too strong and it tasted like you just poored ranch on pasta and no other flavor. Followed everything exact and still tasted horrible couldnt even eat more than 2 bites.
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My kids love this so much. They clean their plates every time
Date published: 2020-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible recipe I made this for dinner but also added shredded zucchini and cooked bacon.
Date published: 2020-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from PASTA ALFREDO A PALET PLEASING DISH.RICH .THICK AND CREAMY. GREAT ANYTIME OF THE YEAR.
Date published: 2019-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One of our HVR Favorites Creamy and delicious. This recipe is very good just as it is, or you can sub a half cup of cream for the milk. The milk works just fine, but the cream takes it to the next level.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pasta Dish I really love this pasta dish because the sauce has a great flavor and it is so easy to make. I like making this for dinner and it also is easy to reheat for leftovers. This is a staple in my house for dinner and I definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Alfredo option! This is wonderful with grilled chicken and veggies!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Favorite! This is always my 9 year old daughter's dinner request when it is her turn to choose what we are having for dinner!
Date published: 2019-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch seasoning adds perfect flavor! Alfredo is one of my favorites and the ranch seasoning adds the perfect flavor upgrade to this classic dish!
Date published: 2019-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta lover here I am a pasta lover anyway so this was absolutely well done. I am slowly but for surely trying to eat less and less meat so this did fit perfectly with my diet.
Date published: 2019-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Alfredo A great dish. I love the dish. Alfredo sauce makes the dish and it is fast, easy meal.
Date published: 2019-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Awesome great pasta loved by the whole family! Cheap and easy!
Date published: 2019-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It was so-so I tried this dish for my family and I personally didn't care for it. The flavors was overwhelming and did not go good together. I think I will stick to the regular alfredo sauce.
Date published: 2019-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranchy Alfredo! Heck ya Who would have thought! What a great idea. So simple and amazingly delicious.
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious!! This dish is so good. It is quick and easy which I love.
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Stand By This Dish is so simple yet so delisious. It's wonderful when you don't have anything planned and don't know what to fix. We added a sprinkling of parmesan when it was served.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to fix This quick and easy pasta dish is very satisfying. We eat with a side salad and are always full and happy at the end of the meal.
Date published: 2014-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy reduces the calories a lot by using milk. Super easy to make, very tasty and quick.
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic This is a classic. Easy and delicious.
Date published: 2013-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this dish for a weeknight dinner. Very easy to prepare. My husband is Italian and he loves Alfredo sauce, but I usually find it too rich. However I didn't find this recipe to be too rich. Excellent dish with a nice salad.
Date published: 2013-03-31
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_33, tr_44
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_139, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 114.04ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards