Save
Email
Print

Pasta Primavera

  • Prep: 20 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 20 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.6905/5 based on 42 customer reviews

Ingredients (12)

  • ¼ cup grated Parmesan cheese
  • ¾ cup chicken broth
  • 1 cup carrots julienned
  • 1 cup grape tomatoes cut in half
  • 1 medium onion thinly sliced
  • 1 package (16 ounces) penne pasta dry
  • 1 red pepper sliced into ¼ strips
  • cups broccoli florets
  • 2 cups cooked chicken cut into strips
  • 2 cups parsley
  • 4 tablespoons olive oil

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Cook the pasta according to package directions and drain and reserve 1 cup pasta water.
  • Step 2
    While pasta is cooking, heat 3 tablespoons olive oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Add all vegetables except the tomatoes and add Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing Mix. Let cook for 3-4 minutes. Add tomatoes, chicken, and broth. Stir and continue to cook for five minutes or until vegetables are crisp tender.
  • Step 3
    In a large bowl combine the cooked pasta, vegetables and chicken and toss together. If the mixture is dry then add the reserved pasta water and mix. Drizzle with olive oil and sprinkle with Parmesan, garnish with parsley and serve immediately.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (0 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(42)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pasta primavera another winner.a warm hearty great meal .kid love it .
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Easy Delicious I really love the way this taste and how quick it is to make. It's a family pleaser.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall! The Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing mix absolutely made this dish. It's like a secret ingredient that no one can identify. My only issue was the amount of pasta listed. It's about twice as much as is good for this recipe. The pasta overwhelmed the rest of the dish.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick in a pinch :-) I didn't have much in the fridge but I had a hungry family. I looked up "quick pasta dishes" and this came up. It was a success! Tasted great and it was easy to substitute some ingredients. Thank you. I will pass on this page and recommend it to all.
Date published: 2015-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it is bad because you don't have any home made pasta recipes. I have not been able to find one any where.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love pasta I love this recipe with pasta and ranch - the tastes go together great.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new flavor! We do pasta frequently and decided to try this last night. This was one of the best pastas we have made in a long time! Savory and crisp flavors at the same time. Really enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes as delicious as it looks! This pasta primavera is most tasty and healthy for the whole family and quick to prepare. This gives everyone more family time together! Try it you'll like it!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is light on the sodium and calories This is a perfect healthy nutritious meal for the family prepared in 20 mins or less
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great leftovers too My family loves this dish- and we absolutely love searching for the leftovers. Great recipe- can't go wrong.
Date published: 2013-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy eating My family loves this recipe,,and it is so very healthy for them
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I made this for my picky grandkids and they loved it. Great for a quick and easy meal.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible and Fun Made this the other nite, you can switch around the vegetables or use tuna and it's always good.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a way to get my family to eat more veggies, I always add extra to this tasty dish.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This dish went over very well and it leaves room for add ins.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been converted!!! I am usually not a creamy dressing lover, because I guess I never had one that went well with pretty much everything and that I could also cook with in more ways than I ever imagined. Maybe I can have some fun in the kitchen now and actually knock someone's socks off! Who's in? ;-)
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GGGRRRREAT I fixed this for my very peculiar daughter and she loved it. It was simple and easy couldbn't ask for anything better./
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the healthy ingredients in this recipe! We are always looking for new pasta recipes with healthy ingredients and love the summer appeal of this one!
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fresh i made this with all fresh veggies and that was amazing. i like how you can chose what veggies you want to put in it and it is always great. boiled the chicken so it was so tender and great with the veggies.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, but my husband wasn't so big on it.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cooked this for my family and I had to make it again the next day because they loved it so much!!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Tasted Great and was so simple to make! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from You can make this recipe your own, adding the veggies you like. Heat it up with a dash of red pepper or red pepper flakes.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made this for my family a couple of nights ago. They loved it!!!! Next time I am going to make it with shrimp.
Date published: 2011-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM YUM YUMMY! Love it, super easy and fast and the kids LOVE it and so do I. Many htanks
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Week Night Recipe This was very easy and really good. I recommend to everyone.
Date published: 2011-03-29
  • y_2019, m_12, d_14, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.4
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 165.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards