Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pasta Primavera

  • Prep Time 20 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 4–6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (12)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Cook the pasta according to package directions and drain and reserve 1 cup pasta water.
  2. 2
    While pasta is cooking, heat 3 tablespoons olive oil in a large skillet over medium high heat. Add all vegetables except the tomatoes and add Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing Mix. Let cook for 3-4 minutes. Add tomatoes, chicken, and broth. Stir and continue to cook for five minutes or until vegetables are crisp tender.
  3. 3
    In a large bowl combine the cooked pasta, vegetables and chicken and toss together. If the mixture is dry then add the reserved pasta water and mix. Drizzle with olive oil and sprinkle with Parmesan, garnish with parsley and serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(19 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

49 Reviews

4.7

recommend 98% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from I've been converted!!! I am usually not a creamy dressing lover, because I guess I never had one that went well with pretty much everything and that I could also cook with in more ways than I ever imagined. Maybe I can have some fun in the kitchen now and actually knock someone's socks off! Who's in? ;-)
Date published: 2012-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very fresh i made this with all fresh veggies and that was amazing. i like how you can chose what veggies you want to put in it and it is always great. boiled the chicken so it was so tender and great with the veggies.
Date published: 2011-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love pasta I love this recipe with pasta and ranch - the tastes go together great.
Date published: 2013-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes as delicious as it looks! This pasta primavera is most tasty and healthy for the whole family and quick to prepare. This gives everyone more family time together! Try it you'll like it!
Date published: 2013-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is light on the sodium and calories This is a perfect healthy nutritious meal for the family prepared in 20 mins or less
Date published: 2013-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flexible and Fun Made this the other nite, you can switch around the vegetables or use tuna and it's always good.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM YUM YUMMY! Love it, super easy and fast and the kids LOVE it and so do I. Many htanks
Date published: 2011-05-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from it is bad because you don't have any home made pasta recipes. I have not been able to find one any where.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Pasta Primavera So tasty looking. I liked to choice of veggies used and the different pasta.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from quick dinner idea This is a good dinner idea and quite easy to make.
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I really love the way this taste and how quick it is to make
Date published: 2021-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good I made this with chickpea pasta and I dont think I would have liked it if it wasnt for the ranch seasonings. Thank god for Ranch and Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Primavera Fancy name, easy to make and sooo good. Very impressive.
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the vegetables in this recipe I omitted the chicken in this recipe and ate it with grilled salmon. It was a terrific side dish. Will use a little less pasta next time but will definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very tasty goes with any main dish we love this so much we eat it alot with many of our different main dishes very enjoyable treat to add to dinner time
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious My husband and kid loved this and I’m definitely going to make it again
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy to prepare and delicious, has all my favorite ingredients
Date published: 2019-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pasta primavera another winner.a warm hearty great meal .kid love it .
Date published: 2018-08-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fast Easy Delicious I really love the way this taste and how quick it is to make. It's a family pleaser.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Overall! The Hidden Valley Ranch Dressing mix absolutely made this dish. It's like a secret ingredient that no one can identify. My only issue was the amount of pasta listed. It's about twice as much as is good for this recipe. The pasta overwhelmed the rest of the dish.
Date published: 2016-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great new flavor! We do pasta frequently and decided to try this last night. This was one of the best pastas we have made in a long time! Savory and crisp flavors at the same time. Really enjoyable.
Date published: 2013-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from healthy eating My family loves this recipe,,and it is so very healthy for them
Date published: 2013-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful! I made this for my picky grandkids and they loved it. Great for a quick and easy meal.
Date published: 2013-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from As a way to get my family to eat more veggies, I always add extra to this tasty dish.
Date published: 2013-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding! This dish went over very well and it leaves room for add ins.
Date published: 2013-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GGGRRRREAT I fixed this for my very peculiar daughter and she loved it. It was simple and easy couldbn't ask for anything better./
Date published: 2011-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from We love the healthy ingredients in this recipe! We are always looking for new pasta recipes with healthy ingredients and love the summer appeal of this one!
Date published: 2011-07-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I loved this recipe, but my husband wasn't so big on it.
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cooked this for my family and I had to make it again the next day because they loved it so much!!
Date published: 2011-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! Tasted Great and was so simple to make! Highly recommended!
Date published: 2011-05-11
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_171, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards