Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Peas and Pasta Salad

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4 to 7
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Cook the pasta in boiling water as directed on box for al dente, about 8 minutes.
  2. 2
    Drain and place the cooked pasta in a large bowl filled with ice water to stop the pasta from over cooking. Stir until pasta is cool then drain in a colander shaking to release as much water as possible.
  3. 3
    In a large bowl, mix pasta with Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Light Dressing and mix to coat. Add in the peas, carrots, and bacon. Season with salt and pepper.
  4. 4
    Cook’s note: If making ahead of time, cover and refrigerated the salad until ready to serve, then add the bacon right before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(20 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

12 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I've been hungry for pasta salad and this was great
Date published: 2021-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love peas This is q great pasta salad. I love adding peas to pasta dishes.
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great classic pasta salad Easy to make this great pasta salad, can't go wrong with a classic
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from a great side I liked this better than the dill Pasta salad. It made the family happy.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta salad I've been hungry for pasta salad. I saw this recipe and it was so good!
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow! I cheated on this and used a package of frozen peas and carrots that I thawed out. So quick and delicious to put together!
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Level 10 Ran out of bacon so added bacon flavored spam. Oly moly was it good! It was a full meal by itself.
Date published: 2019-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like peas and pasta salad with ham in the pasta salad.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from bacon pasta This a bright and colorfull salad.My famtly loves it.Great for entertaining.
Date published: 2019-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Easy to toss together for now or later. Great snack or main dish.
Date published: 2019-02-12
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_817, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.91ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards