Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Penne Pasta With Vegetables

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6–8

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Cook pasta according to the package directions and drain, reserving 1 cup of the cooking liquid.
  2. 2
    Combine the reserved cooking liquid, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, and cream cheese and stir until smooth.
  3. 3
    Stir the vegetables into the sauce and cook over medium heat for 4 to 6 or until the sauce is bubbly and the vegetables are heated through.
  4. 4
    Fold the pasta together with the sauce.
  5. 5
    Serve immediately garnished with the nuts.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(157 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

121 Reviews

4.6

recommend 84.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weeknight meal Came together really quickly and simply. Awesome weeknight meal choice.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne Pasta Very easy and a quick meal..Love the pine nuts in there !
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy dish This was fast and good eating. We love the way the flavors blend.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yum I actually made this a week or so ago & then found it on here ha. It added more flavor then just veggies & noodles, but I felt like it was still missing something. A good throw together at the end of the month.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more could you ask for? We loved this recipe. I prepared this the night before our wedding as a quick and easy meal. I served it with bacon wrapped chicken.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is so versatile- you can put whatever veggies you want. So yummy!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to make This pasta was a hit--tasty and easy to make! Will make again
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious way to get my veggies! Simple recipe that you can easily adapt with the veggies that you like to eat.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This is such an easy recipe to make and taste like you spent all day on it. I added some cooked chicken breast and oh man... there were not any left overs which was a bummer.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One I loved every bite of it - so tasty. I added broccoli and cauliflower
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pasta we love smooth creamy taste, loved every bite,we used a broccoli mixed veggie
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do Made this for a weeknight dinner and we enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mix Great for vegetable and pasta dish and easy to half the recipe
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe This is a great recipe, easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Penne So glad I finally tried this recipe..it was worth it to make
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome taste i made this dish for my family and they really devoured it all in one sitting
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I make the hidden valley pasta mix twice a week for the family.wonderfull side dish or meal add chicken,veggies makes it better.
Date published: 2020-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite i will be making this often all summer! It is a wonderful recipe
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! One of my favorites!!! Will be making this again soon!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from veggis and pasta made this the other day and was a winner in our books
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Made this for a family get together and everybody loved it! It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for an outdoor cookout I bought this and made it over the weekend for a birthday party for my adult son. It was a hit with everyone. So tasty and very easy to make
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great summer dish! A highly customizable dinner option! Great for busy parents and picky eaters
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves it Something my daughter asks for all the time. I can make over and over again. Which is a plus for us considering she would only eat mac and cheese or nuggets all the time. She is picky. :)
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and versatile We have made this recipe using different vegetables every time. We have enjoyed the dishes and find it a quick and easy recipe to use on lazy days.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But left out the nuts Wanted to try a new pasta recipe and this was a hit.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious pasta salad I used Asian frozen veggies and water chestnuts instead of the nuts. Delicious!! Had a small bowl of leftovers that was a tasty lunch!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Loved it! Easy to make and tastes great! Would make again for sure.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne Pasta With Vegetables Looks so Yummy! Quick and easy meal for dinner! Yay!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I made this as a side. It was super easy to make and filled with tons of flavor! Would recommend! :)
Date published: 2020-06-09
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_109
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 109.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards