Penne Pasta With Vegetables

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.614/5 based on 57 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (5)

  • Step 1
    Cook pasta according to the package directions and drain, reserving 1 cup of the cooking liquid.
  • Step 2
    Combine the reserved cooking liquid, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, and cream cheese and stir until smooth.
  • Step 3
    Stir the vegetables into the sauce and cook over medium heat for 4 to 6 or until the sauce is bubbly and the vegetables are heated through.
  • Step 4
    Fold the pasta together with the sauce.
  • Step 5
    Serve immediately garnished with the nuts.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(57)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As yummy as it looks! I saw this recipe in my Ranchology newsletter that came today and new I had to try it right away! It is so easy to make and tastes so good you just have to try it yourself!
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, love, love So easy to make and so scrumptious. Will make this again.
Date published: 2019-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!!! I loved this recipe!!!! So amazing!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So flavorful I made this last weekend. It is so delicious. Perfect pasta with grilled shrimp & chicken.
Date published: 2019-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very tasty This dish is very good and great for picnics and cookouts. We really liked the flavor !
Date published: 2019-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dish and easy to make. I cut up chicken breast and stir fry with a little garlic and add to this recipe and it makes a great one dish meal. Very tasty.
Date published: 2019-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YUM! Perfect for large crowds, made it for our annual family reunion!
Date published: 2019-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great salad What an easy and great tasting side dish to any summer meal.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I tried this because the kids love pasta veggies and ranch they loved it I did not add the nuts to it though overall it was great
Date published: 2019-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creamy Goodness! My son is SUCH a finicky eater, especially when it comes to eating certain vegetables. As his mama bear, I really struggle with it at times, so I decided to start looking online for different ways to incorporate the veggies into new recipes. Knowing that my son loves anything drowned in Ranch dressing, I figured I'd check Hidden Valley Ranch's website for a few fun new recipes. That's when I came across this one for veggie penne pasta; and knew right away that this was the perfect way to get those veggies into my kids belly- because if my boy loves eating anything in this world- it's pasta and anything smothered in H.V Ranch Dressing or Seasoning. Meal prep was simple and the recipe was descriptive, which made the whole process simple and fool-proof. When it was finished, the dish looked picture perfect and the flavor combinations were off the charts. Super creamy and oh so delicious! We added cut up chicken breast and a few veggies not listed on their recipe and It was a huge hit! My picky eater didn't complain- not one time, nor did he try to weasel his way out of eating (which surprised the heck out of me, to be honest), and his bowl showed absolutely no remnants of cauliflower, carrots OR peas! Thats a win in my book! So, I think it's safe to say that I'll be making this again very soon! Definitely looking forward to trying out a few more of H.V Ranch recipes too!! YUM! :)
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne Pasta With Vegetables loved it mixed chicken in made whole meal in one for the family
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from not my favorite It is good for vegetarians though. I would want to make this for a meal and not a side.
Date published: 2019-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was and excellent side dish at our BBQ! The whole family loved it!
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pasta meal Everyone loved this pasta dish at the group meeting. YUMMY
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Popular Dish The whole family loved this pasta dish, it was all very tasty.
Date published: 2019-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta night Made the penne for my parents they wanted the recipe .I can use HVR Every day.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS I love this recipe! I actually put my own touch on it. I use small macoroni noodles instead? Love it
Date published: 2019-05-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from kids loved it Such an easy and good recipe for the kids. We all loved it
Date published: 2019-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Summer Penne Ranch Penne Salad hidden valley wonderful. Great summer recipe absolutely delicious.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So tasty This was quick and easy to make and tasted so good definitely different then I had before but an instant new favorite
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes amazing Another hit for the books and with the kids this was great and got Mackenzie vegetables thank you
Date published: 2019-05-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Simple This is good and tasty and soooooooo easy to make!
Date published: 2019-05-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One Pot Meal I added instructions to cook it all in one pot in under 30 minutes.
Date published: 2019-05-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pasta Perfect Tasty dish thats easy to make. Perfect for adding your favorite vegetables.
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from One of favorites I love this dish not only because it's delicious, but because it was so easy to make and required minimum ingredients.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy So simple to make. My daughter made this with no help.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dinner Very simple and easy to prepare, the sliced almonds made it taste great!
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy My family is not big on nuts so I just leave them out but yummy great side dish
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my new favorite dish! It is super delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Vegetatrian Main I tried this recipe on a busy weeknight and it was so fast and easy for a vegetarian main. It was filling and warm on a chilly night!
Date published: 2018-11-12
  • y_2019, m_8, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_6, tr_46
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 186.99ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes