Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Penne Pasta With Vegetables

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Cook pasta according to the package directions and drain, reserving 1 cup of the cooking liquid.
  2. 2
    Combine the reserved cooking liquid, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, and cream cheese and stir until smooth.
  3. 3
    Stir the vegetables into the sauce and cook over medium heat for 4 to 6 or until the sauce is bubbly and the vegetables are heated through.
  4. 4
    Fold the pasta together with the sauce.
  5. 5
    Serve immediately garnished with the nuts.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(169 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

131 Reviews

4.6

recommend 83.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from A New Favorite! This was so easy to make and tasted soooo good. I'll be having this at least once a week. Good comfort food.
Date published: 2013-12-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from too calm and unexciting Not much flavor...needs some kick
Date published: 2014-06-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This one was super delicious, flavorful, and perfect for the entire family, even the picky little ones! Highly recommend! Also very easy and quick!
Date published: 2023-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! Such a delicious and very easy recipe to make! Pleased the entire family! Pastas what's for dinner!
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne pasta delicious way way to go on this dish we all love it and will make it agayin
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply delicious This is a perfect set it and forget it recipe for a quick dinner, and it uses only a few pantry and freezer staples to make a delicious and filling meal. It is also a great nutritionally balanced meal, with whole grains, veggies, fats, and protein.
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta Favorite Quick and easy pasta. We enjoy it and I make this when we have family and friends over for dinner
Date published: 2023-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bland I made this tonight for me and the kids. It had very little flavor and the kids (who are not picky at all) stared at me after the first bite. We rectified the situation with a lot of parm cheese. I'd say if you use tan entire package of cream cheese and two packs of seasoning you might come out on top.
Date published: 2022-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Simple Lunch Decent lunch. Most of the kids liked it. I added some cooked, cubed chicken I had.
Date published: 2022-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modified a Little Modified a Little added more vegetables and creme cheese so I should have added more seasoning
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne Pasta with Vegetables I made this last night I did more sauce because I thought it needed more
Date published: 2021-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Tasty I saw this recipe and it sounded tasty. The combination of ingredients worked together well. Seconds all around. Requested often.
Date published: 2021-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from super easy very easy recipe! great for a weeknight family meal!
Date published: 2021-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect weeknight meal Came together really quickly and simply. Awesome weeknight meal choice.
Date published: 2021-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne Pasta Very easy and a quick meal..Love the pine nuts in there !
Date published: 2020-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy dish This was fast and good eating. We love the way the flavors blend.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yum I actually made this a week or so ago & then found it on here ha. It added more flavor then just veggies & noodles, but I felt like it was still missing something. A good throw together at the end of the month.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more could you ask for? We loved this recipe. I prepared this the night before our wedding as a quick and easy meal. I served it with bacon wrapped chicken.
Date published: 2020-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This recipe is so versatile- you can put whatever veggies you want. So yummy!
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So easy to make This pasta was a hit--tasty and easy to make! Will make again
Date published: 2020-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious way to get my veggies! Simple recipe that you can easily adapt with the veggies that you like to eat.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty This is such an easy recipe to make and taste like you spent all day on it. I added some cooked chicken breast and oh man... there were not any left overs which was a bummer.
Date published: 2020-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One I loved every bite of it - so tasty. I added broccoli and cauliflower
Date published: 2020-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pasta we love smooth creamy taste, loved every bite,we used a broccoli mixed veggie
Date published: 2020-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to do Made this for a weeknight dinner and we enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great mix Great for vegetable and pasta dish and easy to half the recipe
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe This is a great recipe, easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2020-07-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Penne So glad I finally tried this recipe..it was worth it to make
Date published: 2020-07-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Awesome taste i made this dish for my family and they really devoured it all in one sitting
Date published: 2020-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I make the hidden valley pasta mix twice a week for the family.wonderfull side dish or meal add chicken,veggies makes it better.
Date published: 2020-07-09
  • y_2024, m_5, d_26, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules