Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Penne Pasta With Vegetables

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    Cook pasta according to the package directions and drain, reserving 1 cup of the cooking liquid.
  2. 2
    Combine the reserved cooking liquid, Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning, Salad Dressing & Recipe Mix Packet, and cream cheese and stir until smooth.
  3. 3
    Stir the vegetables into the sauce and cook over medium heat for 4 to 6 or until the sauce is bubbly and the vegetables are heated through.
  4. 4
    Fold the pasta together with the sauce.
  5. 5
    Serve immediately garnished with the nuts.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(170 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

131 Reviews

4.6

recommend 83.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from my favorite i will be making this often all summer! It is a wonderful recipe
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! One of my favorites!!! Will be making this again soon!
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from veggis and pasta made this the other day and was a winner in our books
Date published: 2020-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good Made this for a family get together and everybody loved it! It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for an outdoor cookout I bought this and made it over the weekend for a birthday party for my adult son. It was a hit with everyone. So tasty and very easy to make
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great summer dish! A highly customizable dinner option! Great for busy parents and picky eaters
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Daughter loves it Something my daughter asks for all the time. I can make over and over again. Which is a plus for us considering she would only eat mac and cheese or nuggets all the time. She is picky. :)
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and versatile We have made this recipe using different vegetables every time. We have enjoyed the dishes and find it a quick and easy recipe to use on lazy days.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! But left out the nuts Wanted to try a new pasta recipe and this was a hit.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious pasta salad I used Asian frozen veggies and water chestnuts instead of the nuts. Delicious!! Had a small bowl of leftovers that was a tasty lunch!
Date published: 2020-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Loved it! Easy to make and tastes great! Would make again for sure.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Penne Pasta With Vegetables Looks so Yummy! Quick and easy meal for dinner! Yay!
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! I made this as a side. It was super easy to make and filled with tons of flavor! Would recommend! :)
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Easy to follow prep and cook. Delicious! Will be making this again!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy as 1,2,3! Not a lot of ingredients, fast to make and everyone loves it
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome pasta I made this recipe one night for a quick dinner and it went over so well that it has become a staple in our house
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side Great side dish! Added chicken broth instead of the pasta water
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Side Dish This is a good side to any meat dish. My favorite is roasted chicken.
Date published: 2020-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to make and ready in no time Loved that it wasn't too cheesy. Used tri color rotini and shredded chicken for more flavor. My husband enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great side dish!!! Served this with ranch seasoned pork loin & it was an excellent dinner!!! I used sunflower seeds instead of almonds or pine nuts.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and delicious Simple and easy dish to make for your family or even yourself. Highly recommend!!!
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from look so good i love pasta . i do make it with vegetables it is something my family enjoys. i will make it
Date published: 2019-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pasta! I felt it needed a little more spiciness and flavor. I added about 1/4 cup milk along with garlic and shallots. I use freeze dried powdered shallots and added 1/2 teaspoon each. Loved it!
Date published: 2019-12-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the best not the worst I find that this recipe is a little two creamy and the same the pasta is a little to dry.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from too dry made as written. this was way too dry and very lacking in flavor.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone Loved! I made this recipe because I bought the wrong ranch packet and was looking for something to make it with. I made chicken and put it in the dish and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy!! I’m a veggie lover and prefer them over meat most the time. This pasta is so good!! Definitely will make this a lot. Quick, simple and didn’t hear complaints from anyone.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We love our veggies This was so quick and full of veggies. It was great as a side dish, but could have been the main course.
Date published: 2019-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome!! I tried this with the hubby, he loved it, will definatly make it again!
Date published: 2019-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe I think the ranch gives the penne pasta a nice taste. My kids loved it. I will definitely make this meal again real soon.
Date published: 2019-09-18
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_13, tr_118
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_299, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 94.66ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules