Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pepper & Parsley Logs

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, combine cream cheese and seasoning mix. Divide mixture in half; chill 30 minutes or until firm.
  2. 2
    Roll divided cream cheese mixture into two 1½-inch logs, coating one with parsley and the other with pepper. Wrap tightly in Glad® Cling Wrap; refrigerate until ready to serve.
  3. 3
    To serve, spread on crackers or slices of bread.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(29 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

34 Reviews

4.8

recommend 82.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for a gathering Made this for family gathering. It was quick and easy and enjoyed by all.
Date published: 2023-06-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nicely Flavorful Brought this to a party and everyone enjoyed it. Add a little bit of finely shredded cheddar or another flavorful cheese to add some different textures and flavors to the recipe.
Date published: 2023-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but great So easy to make but awesome! Great for gatherings and parties
Date published: 2023-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome recipe! Soo easy to make and make you look good lol! Delicious and took no time at all to make!
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple app to make I made these for a family dinner and everyone really enjoyed them. The pepper log was more of a favorite than the parsley, probably just because it had a little more flavor. We used crackers and veggies with it. Will definitely be making again!
Date published: 2023-03-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy This was easy to make. I was pleasantly surprised with these .
Date published: 2023-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple to make Simple to make and great for a party. Enjoy with a variety of crackers.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty This was an amazing recipe. It was flavorful, easy to make, and my family loved it
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I made these for game night , they were a hit! Thanks for recipe!
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great starter I made this with one original and mixed it up for the other, but the ranch gives it it's zesty taste!!
Date published: 2022-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from really good I made mine into mini cheese balls instead of logs. Added some bacon crumbles and stuck pretzels sticks in them. SO GOOD
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepper & Parsley Logs So easy and great for any party! Love making things like this.
Date published: 2022-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Charcuterie board Great for Charcuterie boards. Fun to eat tastes great. Looks fancy and fun
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parsley Log Was a Huge Hit The Parsley Log wound up on cocktail rye, crackers and stuffed into celery. It was a great success, to say the least. The Pepper Log, however fell flat as the pepper coating seemed to give it a funky, off-flavor. Next time, we'll do both parsley or try other herbs in place of the pepper.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Rhonda27 So easy no cook can make several at time. I make 3 x the batch. Taste real good
Date published: 2022-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from our new take to party recipe needed a new recipe to take to party and this was the one
Date published: 2022-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tastes great These are so easy to do, I added a little smoked crushed red peppers to mine...omg! Soooo good!
Date published: 2022-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was so easy to make and it tasted great. Will make this again
Date published: 2021-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Snackatizer w h at a good mixture it goes at o n just about anything .crackers ,bread, pita.
Date published: 2021-05-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting cheese log Great tasting cheese log. Goes good with crackers for an easy snack
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I used spicy ranch mix for these pepper and parsley logs. I like that little kick!
Date published: 2020-12-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good THis tastes great and is very easy to do for any event
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my friend loved made for a ladies night and served with wine, was a great hit. All wanted the recipe
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Pepper and Parsley Logs What a great idea for a cheese platter. Simply flavors and I added dried cranberries, nuts and honey. Crowd pleaser
Date published: 2020-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepper & Parsley Logs For creamed lovers.seasoned perfect with Hidden Valley Ranch Seasoning Packs.
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes great! I absolutely loved this recipie! I made them as an appetizer for Easter dinner and my family hounded me for the recipie! The touch or ranch is what made this dish stand out.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These are delicious! These logs are super versatile meaning you can literally use them on anything from snacks to main courses. They're creamy, flavorful and the ranch seasoning adds a perfect touch!
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holiday Logs This is a very easy recipe for the holidays I made these and I'm making them again for New Year's eve!
Date published: 2018-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy so delicious last minute app. needed, this was so easy and went so fast...thanks for the great recipe!
Date published: 2017-09-11
  • y_2023, m_12, d_2, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.37
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_190, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 195.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards