Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pepper Ranch Wings

Skip the table salt and give chicken wings a ranch and pepper zing.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • Print print Print
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: Take a few pounds of chicken wings and add them to a Glad® Zipper bag. Drizzle with extra virgin olive oil to coat and season with a generous amount of freshly ground black pepper and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker.
  • Seal the bag and shake to coat the wings with the seasoning, using your hands to massage it all together.
  • Spread the wings out on a parchment-lined baking sheet and roast about 25-30 minutes in a 425-degree oven until the skin gets crisp and brown, and the meat is tender. Serve with vegetables and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(119 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

27 Reviews

4.7

recommend 81.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I bought this and I'm glad I did. Everyone in my household love it!
Date published: 2024-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Quick and easy to make, ate by everyone! Good recipe.
Date published: 2024-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepper Ranch Wings Tasty, flavorful and easy to bake. Added the "zing" to the wings.
Date published: 2024-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lemon pepper seasoning Baked it in the oven, sooooo delicious. First time buying hvlp seasoning
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from wings this is a great wing recipe very tasty and easy to bake
Date published: 2024-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious!!! This chicken had such an amazing taste and left me wanting more! I couldnt wait to make it again!
Date published: 2024-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This was a easy and very tasty dish. Has the right amount of kick to it
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Try this! Everyone needs to try this. Delicious, easy, quick....and yummy!!
Date published: 2021-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I love these but i did parboil mine first then followed the recipe yummmm
Date published: 2020-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family fave My family loves this and we make it regularly. Also good with chicken strips.
Date published: 2020-05-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good #REALLYLOVEIT amazing try it for yourself! You will love it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy My family loved these when I made them. As soon as they came out I saw hands coming
Date published: 2020-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from it's all you can eat wings at our home wings and more sings coming up, can't make these fast enough for our family and friends
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These sound amazing. Can’t wait to make these for my family
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this! I made this for an appetizer for my family and they absolutely devoured it!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these chicken wings. My newest, easiest, food to cook.
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepper Loved these wings simply perfect while watching the Football playoffs.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pepper Rnch Wings I do not like heavy pepper flavor. Plan to make these with the honey wings.
Date published: 2019-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor So easy and just the right amount of spice. So good.
Date published: 2019-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Flavorful This was a easy and very tasty dish. The flavor was not to spicy, yet had a kick to it.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great wings! This wing recipe is so delicious. I used the ranch flavor with crushed red pepper and it was delicious.
Date published: 2019-11-21
  • y_2024, m_6, d_23, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_23
  • loc_en_US, sid_23214, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules