Philly Ranch Cheese Steak Hoagies

  • Prep: 25 min
  • Cook: 20 min
  • Total: 45 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.6667/5 based on 15 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

  • ½ cup diced red bell pepper
  • ½ cup diced red onion
  • ½ cup shredded mozarella cheese
  • 1 cup thinly sliced green bell pepper
  • 1 cup thinly sliced onions
  • 1 pound thinly sliced beef sirloin steak
  • 3 tablespoons olive oil
  • 4 hoagie sandwich rolls

Steps (3)

  • Step 1
    Sauté onions and peppers in oil in large skillet for 5 minutes or until soft. Add steak; cook 5 to 7 minutes longer until meat is thoroughly cooked. Remove from heat and stir in dressing.
  • Step 2
    Pile ¼ of the meat mixture on one side of each sandwich roll; top with cheese. If desired, spread about 1 teaspoon of dressing on other side of each roll.
  • Step 3
    Broil sandwiches, open face, until cheese is melted and bread is toasted. Close roll to create a hoagie.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(15)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: wow. Loved making this. Tasted amazing and we will definitely be making again.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very filling and flavorful ! This is delicious and definately fills you up ! Its very good and has a great taste to it !
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious My friend made this & served it on race day ..Delicious
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a really good recipe. My whole family really loves it!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Philly Steak sandwch The best I ever had. It is juicy and the flavor is out of this world.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from try once eat all the time try it one time and have to have more and more and more
Date published: 2017-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nobody Could Deny This! Yes that's right, nobody could deny this LOL! One of my favorite things in the world is beef & veggies, & beef & veggies made this way is even better. This hoagie boasts a ton of tasty flavor. My nephew craves it & asks me for it all the time. It is also very filling which is great if you have a husband and/or teenage boys!
Date published: 2014-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband fav! This is one of my husbands favorite recipes. He loves his cheese steak hoagies and loves it more when I make it at home. This recipe offers nothing but awesome deliciousness! So yummy!! Great as a main dish or for a lunch!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for game night Everyone was happy and full with the hoagies. Easy to prepare and great taste.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hoagies Fill up teens I have three teenagers that can eat their weight in food daily. These Hoagies are perfect to fill up teens. My boys actually said they were full at the end of the meal. They had their veggies and protein and did not want a lot of fillers to go with the meal. It is a great recipe.
Date published: 2013-06-24
  • y_2019, m_8, d_22, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 160.57ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes