Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Philly Ranch Cheese Steak Hoagies

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (9)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Sauté onions and peppers in oil in large skillet for 5 minutes or until soft. Add steak; cook 5 to 7 minutes longer until meat is thoroughly cooked. Remove from heat and stir in dressing.
  2. 2
    Pile ¼ of the meat mixture on one side of each sandwich roll; top with cheese. If desired, spread about 1 teaspoon of dressing on other side of each roll.
  3. 3
    Broil sandwiches, open face, until cheese is melted and bread is toasted. Close roll to create a hoagie.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(13 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

21 Reviews

4.8

recommend 90.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Husband fav! This is one of my husbands favorite recipes. He loves his cheese steak hoagies and loves it more when I make it at home. This recipe offers nothing but awesome deliciousness! So yummy!! Great as a main dish or for a lunch!
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for game night Everyone was happy and full with the hoagies. Easy to prepare and great taste.
Date published: 2013-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Everyone was happy with the hoagies. Easy to prepare and great taste
Date published: 2021-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My hubby loves these I am always happy to make this philly cheesesteaks
Date published: 2021-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best sandwich ever Never thought to add ranch to a steak sandwich but now I can't eat it without it.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite This sandwich is one of my absolute favorites! It's so yummy! Perfect for anytime!!!
Date published: 2020-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome These not only look amazing they taste amazing too
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best sandwhitch Best ever, fixed for hubby hee loved them. he even wanted seconds. WOW
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Savory The sandwich was so amazing my son loved it had three back-to-back my husband had four this is definitely the family favorite
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Filling great. I chose the wrong bread. Suggestion buy Italian bread. Crusty outside soft inside.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One word: wow. Loved making this. Tasted amazing and we will definitely be making again.
Date published: 2019-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very filling and flavorful ! This is delicious and definately fills you up ! Its very good and has a great taste to it !
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious My friend made this & served it on race day ..Delicious
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is a really good recipe. My whole family really loves it!
Date published: 2018-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Philly Steak sandwch The best I ever had. It is juicy and the flavor is out of this world.
Date published: 2018-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from try once eat all the time try it one time and have to have more and more and more
Date published: 2017-10-22
  • y_2022, m_6, d_30, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_409, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 69.75ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards