Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pimiento-Ranch Cheese Ball

While some say the ultra-popular midwestern appetizer never went out of style, cheese balls recipes — which rose to fame in the 1950s — are definitely having a moment. These cream cheese-based orbs are always a party pleaser, usually covered in something crunchy like nuts or breadcrumbs and seasoned with our favorite herb-tinged ranch.

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1

    Place the cream cheese, pimientos, green pepper and ranch seasoning mix into a large bowl and mix well until fully combined. Taste for seasoning and add more, if needed.

  2. 2

    Roll the mixture into two balls.  Roll one in breadcrumbs and the other in crushed nuts (or use two different kinds of nuts if you don’t want the breadcrumbs). Serve with crackers, bread and cut vegetables.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(39 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

29 Reviews

4.9

recommend 89.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting snack This is a great tasting snack. Everybody loved it including kids
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from gathering Everyone at the dinner party absolutely loved this. Verry tasty. I used ritz crackers with it
Date published: 2022-08-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy This cheesball was great. Had nothing left over when we were done.
Date published: 2022-08-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I'm not a fan of green peppers so i I used red, yellow and orange peppers which made this little cheese ball even better! Just remember to cop up the peppers in small pieces.
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great ball This was super easy to make,loved the flavor and was really tasteful and cheesy.
Date published: 2022-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pimento Ranch Cheese Ball LOVE anything cheese and Ranch!! Perfect for an easy snack for parties and summer BBQ
Date published: 2022-06-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Perfect for holidays or get-togethers. Higher recommend!
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delish The Kids Really Enjoyed These On Meatball Subs For Lunch
Date published: 2022-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than I remember Cheese Ball I love this. I used to make this for all the holidays away from home. I don't know how it got over-looked.
Date published: 2022-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sooo Good! Yoo cheese balls! This brings me back! Such a great recipe! Tyvm HVR for all the fun and recipes!
Date published: 2022-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gotta love cheese This recipe brought me back to many moons ago when cheese balls were a thing at party’s! Simple and good
Date published: 2022-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummm Convenient, and easy to make recipe. Really delicious
Date published: 2022-04-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pimento ranch cheesebal This is a very easy and quick to make appetizer. I put in a bead bowel for eating. Delish!
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome flavor I tried this over the weekend and friend and family loved it
Date published: 2022-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from An improvement over a normal cheese ball We are all of the time making cheese balls for baby showers, church functions, ect and this was a wonderful improvement over an old favorite. Servered with crackers
Date published: 2022-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This recipe is so quick and easy. Made it for a birthday party. We used cut vegetables,pork rinds and crackers!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this Pimento-Ranch Cheese Ball and it is delicious and quick to make.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pimiento! These were really good. You can have them as an easy appetizer, side dish, or even as a topping for a salad!
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I tried this and it was so easy to throw together in a minutes notice
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I made this for a dinner party and all my friends really loved it!
Date published: 2022-04-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This was so quick to make. made some great sandwiches
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pimiento Cheese Ball Really easy to make and great for family gatherings!
Date published: 2022-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV-Pimento Ranch Cheese Ball Love the spread with ranch, cream cheese pimentos and green peppers. A quick cheese to prepare.
Date published: 2022-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pimento cheese ball This was so quick to make, I used extra ranch seasoning and it was so good with veggies and crackers.
Date published: 2022-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great FLAVOR and TASTE This was an OUTSTANDING RECIPE to try and serve to my FAMILY. This is now Their Favorite cheese ball.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with crackers veggies and potatoes I mad it today and I loved it I used it for crackers veggies potatoes and burgers
Date published: 2022-03-28
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_43066, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 194.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards