Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Potato Salad Dip

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 0 min
  • Servings 8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (1)

  1. 1
    In a medium bowl, mix contents of dips packet with sour cream, then stir in mustard powder, potatoes, celery, pickles and onion. Refrigerate 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(14 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

14 Reviews

4.4

recommend 71.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Unique Wow, what a unique yet tasty and delicious dip. Will be making this one again for sure.
Date published: 2022-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Almost filling enough to serve as a meal, hit with the whole family!
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mixed reviews My son loved it as it was recipies choice he made. My husband and I were on the fence. My husband felt it needed something and I am just not a potato salad fan never have been macaroni salad is a different thing. I did eat it because my son made it and he's learning how to cook for himself as a child with autism. Though next time I try it think I'm going to alter to a macaroni salad but that is personal preference. Was decent just not for me. Note if someone's upset with my opinion it's just a texture thing with me and potato salad wasn't even a fan of my mothers growing up and preferred the macaroni salad and I do love potatoes just not cold ones but did try it out for my son. Potato and macaroni salad are big ticket items where I live heritage wise for family dinners during the summer and picnics.
Date published: 2022-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Make it a potato salad Increase the potato quantity to maybe to 3-4 cups skin on, chunky cut. Keep the other ingredients the same. Chill longer. Top with crispy crumbled bacon before serving.
Date published: 2022-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato salad dip I'd eat this as a regular potato salad it was good without having something to dip into it
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pass I ended up throwing most of it away it was hardly eaten. Disappointed
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy I love potates salad and this just top it off. So good after a day of swimming.
Date published: 2019-07-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Love us some potato salad. Eat it by itself, on a sandwich, with some chips, or whatever you decide. Tastes so good.
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato salad dip Great as a dip or side dish, you decide! You can't get enough of it!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from potatoe dip a outstanding new dip,great on veggies or chips.i like by its self.
Date published: 2018-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and quick! Simple and quick. I always have the ingredients in the cupboard, so it is great for last minute events
Date published: 2018-08-09
  • y_2024, m_7, d_22, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_5642, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 221.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules