Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pressure Cooker Buffalo Chicken Dip

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (6)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 520,
Total Fat: 43g 66%,
Saturated Fat: 25g 156%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 170mg 57%,
Sodium: 2142mg 93%,
Total Carbohydrates: 5g 2%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 2g,
Protein: 28g,
Vitamin A: 1443 IU 29%,
Vitamin C: 31mg 38%,
Calcium: 320mg 32%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 426mg 12%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Arrange chicken in the bottom of a pressure cooker. Season with
    the dips mix. Add hot sauce, cream cheese and butter.

  2. 2

    Seal the lid and set the pressure cooker on manual high pressure for 15 minutes. When the time is up, do a quick release by carefully turning the pressure valve.

  3. 3

    Shred the chicken with forks and stir in the cheddar cheese. Serve hot with vegetables, tortilla chips or potato chips.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(135 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

94 Reviews

4.9

recommend 88.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I liked this but it was too hot fur my kids.. so will reduce next time
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy What a easy recipe! Doesn't take long and it's super yummy
Date published: 2021-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So speedy and yummy I used to only make the baked version of this but now this will be my new go to. Super fast and insanely yummy.
Date published: 2020-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum!! So delicious and super easy to make! We like it on celery sticks or crackers :)
Date published: 2020-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo Easy We love buffalo flavor and anything we can make in the pressure cooker, makes it a deal breaker. We love this and it is a Friday night favorite.
Date published: 2020-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy!! OMG!! This is so easy!! With social distancing, I wanted to have a family game night, So I made this dip to have to snack on as we made the best of our time together. So tasty, that it didn't stick around for long.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit Tip: use Frank's Red Hot and the Tostinos scoop chips. Perfect
Date published: 2020-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken Ranch Chicken. Ranch. Buffalo. What more can you ask for?
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dip This dip was a hit at our last party and recommend it to others.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I made this for a get together last weekend. So many asked for the recipe. It was a hit!
Date published: 2020-03-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good! I made this and it was good. I prefer the crusty top I get from baking it in the over. I also prefer to use traditional HVR dressing as it makes the dip more creamy. This wasn't terrible though!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste I made this a week ago, the flavors in the dip are amazing!! Super easy to make too!!
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy and definitely kid friendly! I will be making this regularly!
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for potlucks or any other time A friend brought this to our Christmas party over a year ago, and I had to ask where she got this recipe from. I should’ve guessed, hidden valley has a bunch of great recipes for their amazing products. I made it myself and it was a breeze! It’s also suitable for any occasion, with any group of people. This is super easy to make and delicious, one of my favorite easy dishes now.
Date published: 2020-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious I made this today. It was so easy, and absolutely delicious! Will make this so often!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy! This is a super easy dip to prepare, and delicious, too!
Date published: 2020-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I really enjoy this dip with tortilla chips and it's extremely simple to make!
Date published: 2020-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this! Super easy to make , which I love. Brought to a party and everyone loved it!
Date published: 2020-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy and tasty The recipe uses simple ingredients and simple to make. I used this for my party and it was a hit!
Date published: 2019-12-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Idea! Buffalo Chicken Dip are excellent idea with tortilla chips. Great party Idea!
Date published: 2019-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is excellent. It is yummy and scrumptious....
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Flavor This recipe was the perfect appetizer. I made this for a family party and it was a crowd pleaser! Spicy and creamy and super easy to make.
Date published: 2019-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This recipe has everything a dip should have. Flavor and zest it perfect. This is easy to prepare and even easier to eat.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST BCD! Tried to make buffalo chicken dip in the past and failed miserably. The step by step was easy to follow and the dip tasted amazing!
Date published: 2019-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dip Made this for first time 2 days ago and will definitely be using this recipe again
Date published: 2019-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy!! This dip should be in a food group on its own!! It was a hit!!
Date published: 2019-11-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmmy This looks and tastes amazing! Perfect for game day!
Date published: 2019-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Very delicious I loved how easy it was to make it.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I am making this!! This recipe looks so delicious when I seen it at instantly hard to get the stuff and make it! It's so delicious added a little extra buffalo sauce though because I like hot stuff!
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Guest Fav Simple, easy, delicious, and great for when hosting.
Date published: 2019-11-08
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_10, tr_84
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_22758, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 123.59ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards