Save
Email
Print

New Pressure Cooker Chicken and Rice

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 5/5 based on 20 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Set a pressure cooker to sauté on high heat and add the oil and onions. Sauté, stirring occasionally, until onions turn translucent, about 4–5 minutes. 

  • Step 2

    Add chicken pieces and ranch seasoning mix, and stir to coat. Continue to sauté for about 5 minutes.

  • Step 3

    Pour in the broth and rice and stir to combine. Close the lid and cook on manual high pressure for 10 minutes, then quick release the remaining pressure.

  • Step 4

    Open the lid and stir in the cheese. Serve the chicken and rice hot.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (36 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect recipe if you are wanting something quick, easy and delicious! You can even add your own twist to recreate the dish to make it your own by adding cream of mushroom soup, cheese or vegetables! The best part is you already have most of the ingredients in your pantry or freezer so you don't have to worry about making a big grocery trip! This is the perfect winner, winner chicken dinner!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, delicious dinner This recipe is simple to make and most of the ingredients are already stuff you have in the house so it's not much purchasing. The prep and cooking isnt difficult or time consuming either. Definitely worth a try at least if you want a quick and easy meal that taste good. You can even add your own ingredients to make it your own as well. You can add cheese, herbs, spices, vegetables. The ways to recreate this recipe is truly endless.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This is perfect to make when you don't have a lot of time. Make a salad while this is cooking and you will have a meal ready in no time.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Quick, easy and delicious! Not very many ingredients and all that you have on hand.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good We made this for dinner. Was quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick tasty meal This recipe is a QUICK MEAL for the family. Make a salad to go with this meal while the pressure cooker is cooking.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto! As i am and chicken and rice dish lover anyway, after trying this recipe with that dash of HVR made it just that much more delightful.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish I made this, but I'm the crock pot & I added a tiny bit of cream cheese. It's so yummy!!! I love rice anyway. Our whole family did do this meal is just perfect.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Quick! This recipe is so simple, and I love using the pressure cooker for easy week night meals! Adding the ranch to the usual chicken and rice really made the taste even better! I did add broccoli at the end as well.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Thats really cool for easy way to meal .And everyone can do it for every meal time
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken yummy Definitely great, wouldn’t expect anything less than perfect.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family loved it, including a picky 7 yr old! It came out perfect in the instant pot!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks yummy I can’t wait to try it, haven’t made it yet but sure looks good
Date published: 2020-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Pressure Cooker Chicken and Rice So tasty and great comfort food. Easy to make and prepared for grandchildren who requested a second helping.
Date published: 2020-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good flavor Was really quick and easy to make. My family loved it. Great for picky eaters too.
Date published: 2020-08-24
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31783, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157.22ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards