Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pressure Cooker Chicken and Rice

The pressure cooker makes it fast and easy, and the Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning makes it a resounding “yes!” from the entire family. This easy weeknight chicken and rice recipe combines a comfort food classic with dialed up HVR flavor. It’s a warm and satisfying one-bowl meal that’s ready in minutes.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Set a pressure cooker to sauté on high heat and add the oil and onions. Sauté, stirring occasionally, until onions turn translucent, about 4–5 minutes. 

  2. 2

    Add chicken pieces and ranch seasoning mix, and stir to coat. Continue to sauté for about 5 minutes.

  3. 3

    Pour in the broth and rice and stir to combine. Close the lid and cook on manual high pressure for 10 minutes, then quick release the remaining pressure.

  4. 4

    Open the lid and stir in the cheese. Serve the chicken and rice hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(163 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

36 Reviews

4.8

recommend 94.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not sure what I did wrong I made this last night. I used the rice I had on hand (possibly basamati) and used the HVR seasoning bottle. I couldn't taste the ranch at all, and I think I had too much rice. Might try it again using a individual package of ranch mix and use less rice.
Date published: 2022-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good and comforting. This is really easy and really good. It's a good take on a classic.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This was a great recipe…..quick & easy. Love my Instant Pot. HVR is the only way to go!
Date published: 2022-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Rice & Chick I had a craving for rice but not a recipe in mind. I found this recipe, bought the chicken, came home and made dinner. Easy to make. Tastes great.
Date published: 2021-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Please Pass the Rice! I love my Pressure Cooker, so when I saw this recipe I had to try it! This recipe was amazing! It was the perfect comfort food for a fall day! It went great with a garden salad with Ranch Dressing!
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from super easy Super easy to make and super tasty and good to eat
Date published: 2021-04-02
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chicken and rice Very fluffy. A good side dish. goes well with any meat.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad pretty good Pretty good, fast and easy. I did add cream cheese and a little milk and my toddler loved it.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It didn't turn out the way I think it should have I tried this recipe but the rice did not come out right so it wasn't as good as it could have been. I'm sure someone else might have better results than I did. I did like the flavor combo otherwise.
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made this and my family raved about how yummy and filling it was,they asked me to make it again.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids ate it up So easy no one could get this wrong. I love slow cooking food, makes meals quicker then baking. My kids loved this and couldn't get enough.
Date published: 2021-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good I made this yesterday my family love it it is amazing
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick n Easy Made this tonight & it’s awesome! Kids ate it like gangbusters!
Date published: 2021-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy OMG SO SIMPLE. This is a no brainer for a quick side dish and tast so good i added jalapeños for an extra kick
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Literally the best chicken and rice I've ever had.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Major Hit!!! Tried this tonight and my family loved it! They want this at least once a week now!
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I just bought a pressure cooker and this was the first recipe I made in it it was easy and delicious and flavorful I was really impressed and the kids love it too great weeknight meal
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect recipe if you are wanting something quick, easy and delicious! You can even add your own twist to recreate the dish to make it your own by adding cream of mushroom soup, cheese or vegetables! The best part is you already have most of the ingredients in your pantry or freezer so you don't have to worry about making a big grocery trip! This is the perfect winner, winner chicken dinner!
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick, easy, delicious dinner This recipe is simple to make and most of the ingredients are already stuff you have in the house so it's not much purchasing. The prep and cooking isnt difficult or time consuming either. Definitely worth a try at least if you want a quick and easy meal that taste good. You can even add your own ingredients to make it your own as well. You can add cheese, herbs, spices, vegetables. The ways to recreate this recipe is truly endless.
Date published: 2020-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make This is perfect to make when you don't have a lot of time. Make a salad while this is cooking and you will have a meal ready in no time.
Date published: 2020-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Quick, easy and delicious! Not very many ingredients and all that you have on hand.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good We made this for dinner. Was quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick tasty meal This recipe is a QUICK MEAL for the family. Make a salad to go with this meal while the pressure cooker is cooking.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfecto! As i am and chicken and rice dish lover anyway, after trying this recipe with that dash of HVR made it just that much more delightful.
Date published: 2020-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish I made this, but I'm the crock pot & I added a tiny bit of cream cheese. It's so yummy!!! I love rice anyway. Our whole family did do this meal is just perfect.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Quick! This recipe is so simple, and I love using the pressure cooker for easy week night meals! Adding the ranch to the usual chicken and rice really made the taste even better! I did add broccoli at the end as well.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Thats really cool for easy way to meal .And everyone can do it for every meal time
Date published: 2020-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken yummy Definitely great, wouldn’t expect anything less than perfect.
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! My family loved it, including a picky 7 yr old! It came out perfect in the instant pot!
Date published: 2020-09-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks yummy I can’t wait to try it, haven’t made it yet but sure looks good
Date published: 2020-08-28
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_31783, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 99.08ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards