Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pressure Cooker Crack Chicken

This one-pot masterpiece is what weeknights were made for. A rich and creamy and ridiculously easy recipe made possible by Hidden Valley® Ranch. It’s a quick HVR fix in your pressure cooker for a low carb, keto go-to that keeps calling you back for more.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Pour the chicken broth into a pressure cooker. Add chicken and cream cheese, and sprinkle with ranch seasoning mix.

  2. 2

    Select the manual or pressure cook function and set for 15 minutes. When finished cooking, use the quick-release valve to release additional pressure.

  3. 3

    Remove chicken from the pot and shred; set aside. Reset the pressure cooker to the sauté function.

  4. 4

    Whisk the remaining ingredients in the pot to smooth out any remaining cream cheese pieces. Add the chicken back into the pot with cheddar cheese. Garnish with bacon and scallions, if using, and serve hot.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(89 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

25 Reviews

4.9

recommend 84% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! My picky family tried this and loved it. From 2 years up to 18.
Date published: 2021-03-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Yummy Very easy to make in the pressure cooker. I added more scallions and some Frank's Hot Sauce. It was a tad too salty so next time I may use slightly less seasoning and leave out the bacon. Taking it to work and the guys will love it.
Date published: 2021-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect! This is exactly what a new year needed. A "fancy" new recipe that the whole family loved and was super healthy! Thank you
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is one of my favorite meals to make. So yummy and simple to make.
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Juicy and delicious We made this and I was pleasently surprised. Very good flavor and nice and tender.
Date published: 2020-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from amazing so delicious my son loves it and it helps with my diet 10/10
Date published: 2020-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! This is a perfect recipe for my Keto diet. So glad I found this.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This was a hit with my family! I also added some dices potatoes just to make it a complete meal. Everyone including my picky 4 year old went back for seconds.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes great I've made this recently, and it's super easy. Also it tastes amazing and u can also twerk it to add ur own ingredients to give it an extra kick. Definitely reccomend
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it! Most excellent. However, I did add more bacon and cheese. This will be made again :)
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad My family liked this recipe, but did find it a but on the salty side. I'll do some adjusting next time.
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy I made this for dinner last night. It was really good and my son-in-law loved it. I will however be making a couple changes next time. I will increase the amount of bacon to 8 slices, add 1/2 cup more shredded cheddar and 1 additional scallion. This recipe is a keeper and will make it into out weekly rotation
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Great tasting with tons of flavor. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good one! This is really tasty, and everybody at the table enjoyed it.
Date published: 2020-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone gobbled it This recipe is a keeper with the war of the instant pot and the ranch flair it can’t go wrong!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made it 2 days in a row! No kidding we enjoyed it the first time I made it so much that we unanimously voted for it again the next day! It's nice getting such positive feedback from the whole family.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it .Make this regular since I do keto .And take to gatherings
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Great tasting with tons of flavor. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy keto I absolutely loved this recipe, it’s keto friendly for me and my family loved it! I made it in my instapot and it was great.
Date published: 2020-11-12
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32368, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 82.63ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards