Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pressure Cooker Ranch Chicken Breasts

HVR's pressure cooker chicken breast recipe makes for an easy and delicious dish. Make tonight's dinner simple and try our pressure cooker ranch chicken.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (3)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 187,
Total Fat: 4g 6%,
Saturated Fat: 1g 6%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 96mg 32%,
Sodium: 678mg 29%,
Total Carbohydrates: 3g 1%,
Dietary Fibers: 0g ,
Sugars: 0g,
Protein: 32g,
Vitamin A: 45 IU 1%,
Vitamin C: 5mg 6%,
Calcium: 10mg 1%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 589mg 17%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Place chicken breasts in the bottom of the pressure cooker.
  2. 2
    Pour in the chicken broth and season with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Salad Dressing and Seasoning Mix.
  3. 3
    Put the lid on and move the valve to the sealing position. Press Manual Pressure and set the timer to 10 minutes. The pressure cooker will also take about 10 minutes to come to pressure.
  4. 4
    When the cook time is up, let pressure release naturally for 5–10 minutes before releasing the remaining pressure. Check that the internal temperature is 165°F before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(315 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.5

recommend 80% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Easy Chicken recipe. Taste so good. Fast and easy to make
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I want to make this in my Ninja Foodi but I have to select either High or Lo Pressure. Does anyone know what this would be? It will go great with my Ranch Oyster Crackers!!
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Picky eater approved! I tried this recipe and my family LOVED it! It was so juicy and tender and flavorful. My 9 year old picky eater who swears she hates Ranch....absolutely loved this and ate almost half of the chicken I made. I made mine with boneless skinless chicken tenderloins instead of breasts. Definitely going into the dinner rotation!
Date published: 2020-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super simple and delicious! This is my favorite pressure cook recipe so far! It was easy and so good, the chicken was fall off the bone juicy and tasty. I love that it’s healthy and flavorful.
Date published: 2020-09-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A bit disappointing. I made this last night and my family and I thought it lacked something. I really like ranch flavor but I think that if I make it again I will have to sear the chicken a bit first and add seasonings to give the flavor more depth. I love Hidden Valley Ranch and I will continue to try the recipes on the site because I really appreciate inspiration and the simple everyday recipes.
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy I have made this many times in the crock pot. Just let it sit all day and use as is or shred the chicken. So many recipes to add this to. I often make this for friends that are having surgery or something so they have a base protein to add to a meal or as a sandwich, and they always demand the recipe.
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this chicken Easy Chicken recipe. Taste so good. And fast and easy. Add more ranch if you like. Taste better.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Chicken Added more ranch to amp the flavor, even added pepper. Turned out good.
Date published: 2020-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from easy peasy easy prep with boneless skinless chicken, tasty too
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy!! I tried this with ranch salad dressing and It was delicious!
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pressure Cooker Ranch Chicken Super easy and delish idea for any last minute dinner.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley- Pressure Cooker Ranch Chicken Breas Thank you for my instant pot. This is my first dish to try. The video helped me greatly and the 10 min cook time. I used peas and carrots and added dumplings. Really great comfort dinner for winter time.
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for instant pot Easy recipe. I put it over broccoli and rice casserole.
Date published: 2019-12-15
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21607, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 96.46ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards