Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pressure Cooker Ranch Queso

Just ask anyone from Texas — queso makes the world go round. This Pressure Cooker Hidden Valley® Ranch Queso recipe is no exception, with kicked-up flavors made extra easy. A smooth, richly satisfying combination of diced onions, ground beef, diced tomatoes, green chiles, and zesty HVR Seasoning creates a slam dunk appetizer that steals the show of any spread.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 12 min
  • Servings 16

Ingredients (7)

Nutrition Facts
caret
Calories: 188,
Total Fat: 8g 12%,
Saturated Fat: 5g 31%,
Trans Fat: 0g,
Cholesterol: 41mg 14%,
Sodium: 1220mg 53%,
Total Carbohydrates: 10g 3%,
Dietary Fibers: 1g 4%,
Sugars: 6g,
Protein: 18g,
Vitamin A: 589 IU 12%,
Vitamin C: 3mg 4%,
Calcium: 335mg 34%,
Iron: 1mg 6%,
Potassium: 348mg 10%,
*Percent Daily Values are based on a 2,000 calorie diet.
For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Turn pressure cooker on the sauté setting and wait until it is hot.
  2. 2
    Add the olive oil, onion, ground beef, ranch dips mix, green chiles and tomatoes. Cook, while crumbling the beef, until browned.
  3. 3
    Add the cheese over the top of the meat mixture in the pot. Do not stir it in. Place lid on and seal the top.
  4. 4
    Cook on manual pressure high for 4 minutes. When ready, do a quick release. Stir contents of pot and serve immediately with chips or vegetables.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(54 people made this)


57 Reviews

4.7

recommend 94% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Ok It was too much work for the outcome. Although clean up was easy
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Okay Okay recipe but not a favorite. Took a bit more effort than I like
Date published: 2021-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty just got a pressure cooker and decided to use, was good but seemed a little unnecessary to use such a large cooking vessel. still good!
Date published: 2021-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yesssss I do believe this is the best recipe for dip I have EVER tried. Now I make it all the te for everything my husband is always wanting it
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pressure cooker unneeded I am not sure why this receipe demands the use of a pressure cooker. I like to only use a pressure cooker when needed.
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great snack, dip or drink (kidding about the drink This is delicious, I have to pace myself or I could eat the entire thing.
Date published: 2020-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Pressure Cooker Ranch Queso The is so good. My spouse and I recommend a great dip.
Date published: 2020-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & easy Super easy to make. One of the first recipes I made when I received my pressure cooker. My husband loves this so we have it as a little treat every now and then. I like adding more like Velveeta and the Velveeta queso cuz it gives it a nice blend.
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy queso What’s better than hot cheese dip for an appetizer? EASY hot cheese dip for an appetizer. I absolutely love Instant Pot recipes! Thank you!!
Date published: 2020-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love slow cooker racnh recipes i can jusr turn on and let it cook
Date published: 2020-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Queso! Love Queso! Such great taste! Make this at least once a month. And on Holidays!
Date published: 2020-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy I love quest but hate having to constantly watch and stir. This is do good and do easy!
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Football parties It’s great! The only thing I change is I use cream cheese instead of velvette
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious This is now one of my favorite dips! Super easy and delicious! Never would have thought to use ranch in the recipe!
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy I don't have a pressure cooker so I just sauteed in a pan on the stove, added the ranch after the cooking was done and then put everything into a slow cooker; it obviously took longer but it was still a big hit when done. :)
Date published: 2020-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queso dip is the best! The recipe was easy and delicious...family loves this dip!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dip! This is a great Queso dip! It has great flavor and is easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another Good Dip This dip was a great dip at one of our parties and you will like it to.
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cheesy goodness This amazing ranch queso dip is so delicious and something the whole family enjoys. Really easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make I love making this for parties and get togethers!!!!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from mmmmm Queso delicious queso with a ranch kick! making it in the pressure cooker makes it quick and easy.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queso, only ranch Queso ranch Queso and lots of chips and lots of Queso,,,
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great queso recipe. Yummy, easy, and enough heat. Great party recipe
Date published: 2020-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer! Easy to prepare for my parties. Everyone truly enjoys this dip!
Date published: 2020-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids loved this!! the kids and the adults all went crazy for this...
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavorful! So easy and yummy!!! Definitely a family favorite!
Date published: 2020-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Queso good!! Made this delicious dip! Served with chips and veggies! Love me some queso with ranch!!
Date published: 2020-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing flavor I made this a month ago. I'm glad I did!! Make it for yourself
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Good! I don't know anyone that doesn't love this. It's always a huge hit at every gathering!
Date published: 2020-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! The ranch added a little extra pop to the queso! If I made this once I've made it about 4 times within the past month. Everyone loves this!
Date published: 2019-12-31
  • y_2021, m_8, d_1, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.18
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_53
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_21682, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 188.12ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards