Save
Email
Print

Puffy Potatoes

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 15 min
  • Total: 30 min
  • Servings: 4
Rated 4.9/5 based on 20 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 5 medium potatoes, baked
  • cup whole milk, plus more if needed
  • 4 slices cooked bacon, crumbled
  • 3 teaspoons chopped parsley, divided
  • kosher salt and freshly ground black pepper, to taste

Steps (4)

  • Step 1

    Preheat oven to 400ºF.

  • Step 2

    Carefully cut slits lengthwise, then crosswise into tops of each baked potato. Gently scoop out centers, leaving skins intact, and place in a large bowl; reserve 4 potato skins.

  • Step 3

    Add the dressing and milk to the potatoes in the bowl and mash until smooth (if the potatoes seem a little dry add more milk). Stir in bacon, 2 teaspoons parsley, and season with salt and pepper.

  • Step 4

    Generously fill reserved skins with potato mixture and bake until puffy and golden, about 15 minutes. Sprinkle with remaining 1 teaspoon parsley; serve immediately.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (5 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This! I love baked potatoes, but they get boring. This certainly gives it a different, delicious taste.
Date published: 2019-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Baked the best This is recipe is so easy to follow. I did add butter also.
Date published: 2019-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A super twist A super twist on an old favorite that is fairly easy to do.
Date published: 2019-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great Pototoes You will never find potatoes that taste so good so go for them
Date published: 2019-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy this is a great side dish,you can with almost anything
Date published: 2017-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent This is one of my favorite recipes, my dad loves it!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super This is a quick and very flavorful way to prepare potatoes. My family loves them.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is such a quick and yummy dish.It is versatile enough to be a meal in itself- not a side dish.
Date published: 2014-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Accompaniment The puffy potatoes go great with all kinds of meat that I have served to my family and friends. Very tasty and easy to make.
Date published: 2014-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Puffy Pots These were the best--been trying to find a good stuffed pot. recipe. I first pierced them and cooked on high in microwave, then followed the rest of the instructions. A little faster if you do it that way, and the skin still comes out crisp in the oven.
Date published: 2013-12-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from cool baked potatoes take to long to cook, this was worth the wait
Date published: 2013-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy Took a bit of work but the family did like it!
Date published: 2013-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste. A meal in itself.
Date published: 2013-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic side dish. Cant go wrong with this. Enjoyed it very much.
Date published: 2013-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from best side dish this was a best dish with beef or chicken
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Incredible! My whole family loves this!
Date published: 2013-10-19
  • y_2020, m_10, d_28, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_126, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.62ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards