Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Pumpkin Spice Empanadas

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 400°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment paper. Unroll each pie crust onto a lightly floured surface and cut out circles using a 3–3½-inch cookie cutter. You will get 7–8. Lay rounds on a flat surface.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl mix together the pumpkin puree, seasoning mix and egg until well blended. Spoon about 2 teaspoons of the mixture into the center of each round, making sure you leave the border around the filling clean.
  3. 3
    Dip your finger in water and run it around the clean edge of the pie dough. Gently fold the empanadas in half. Using the tines of a fork, press down on the edges to seal them.
  4. 4
    In a small bowl, whisk together another egg with water. Using a pastry brush, lightly brush the tops of the empanadas with egg mixture. Bake for about 20 minutes or until golden brown. Serve with your favorite Hidden Valley® dressing, for dipping.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(11 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

18 Reviews

4.4

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great i love pumpkin spice anything. These are excellent. So tasty
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV -Pumpkin Spice Empanads I love pumpkin and these are just enough to give my family a sweet delightful snack.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple light sweetness Looking for a light, and sweet snack or dessert and this nailed it! Easy and just enough sweetness for that tooth!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Surprisingly tasty These make great dessert foods. They are actually very tasty
Date published: 2020-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great for snacks great appetizers will make for christmas and new years day this will be my go to favorite
Date published: 2019-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from you can never go wrong with pumpkin during the fall.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yum! I’m not really a fan of pumpkin spice but my husband loves this
Date published: 2019-05-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good once in a while This is not something I would eat everyday but it is a good item to make when the season calls for it.
Date published: 2019-01-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and Delish! Made these for a Day of the Dead party and they were a hit!
Date published: 2018-11-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice Seasonal Snack This is also good to serve as finger food at parties. The recipe was easy to follow.
Date published: 2017-10-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Add-ins This is pretty good, but a bit basic. I like adding mushrooms and/or bacon to add complexity of flavor.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Every time fall come I like to make pumpkin spice empanadas for my kids.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fall Favorite This recipe is perfect for something different for fall and it is delicious
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sounded a little weird, but was great. Not too hard to make, either.
Date published: 2017-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds different Sounds like a different concept. Just can't picture using Hidden Valley in pumpkin and never heard of pumpkin pulp in a can.
Date published: 2016-09-02
  • y_2022, m_8, d_11, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_17
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8694, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 101.09ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards