Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Quick Creamy Pasta with Ham and Peas

  • Prep Time 15 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1

    Bring a large pot of well salted water to a boil.  Cook the noodles according to the package directions, then drain, reserving about ½ cup of the pasta water.

  2. 2

    Add the butter, sour cream and seasoning mix to the pot you just cooked the pasta in. Add the pasta and toss until evenly coated. Thin with a little bit of the pasta water, if necessary.

  3. 3

    Add the ham and peas, and cook over low heat, stirring until heated through. Serve immediately.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(25 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

24 Reviews

4.6

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bring a dish Bring THIS dish everywhere for your gatherings. It's gonna be THE best dish!
Date published: 2020-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta with ham and cheese East and very delicious, I followed he recipe and made no changes
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty I've made this several times. I don't care for peas so I use broccoli. My kids love it!
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great One Pot Meal. Super simple, nutritious and tasty. I like how I can use different pasta, meat and/or vegetables with this recipe. A keeper for sure.
Date published: 2019-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick Pasta Meal This is a rich,thick,creamy meal.A great side dish or main dish.Kids love it.
Date published: 2019-05-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from quick The Quick Pasta Dinner is an easy weeknight meal. v
Date published: 2019-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Noodles I made this and my family loved it, can't say enough about this. We all love noodles.
Date published: 2019-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with any veggie Tried this tonight but we dont like mushrooms so we used cooked carrots and peas and it was very good.
Date published: 2019-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is a delicious, easy and fast dinner to make for the family.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a delicious dinner and super easy and quick to make!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from This would be good if they mentioned where to add the Dressing!
Date published: 2015-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast and yummy I didn't have any ham so I used turkey lunch meat. It was quick and easy. Would be great for unexpected guests.
Date published: 2014-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! I would love you make this meal again, very good and it was interesting to make
Date published: 2014-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Check your Recipe Recipe printed does not mention when to add the hidden valley!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh so good! One of my favorites! Quick to make with great flavor! Whole family loved this!
Date published: 2014-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nix the peas Perhaps another vegetable...green beans, but not peas
Date published: 2014-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from REALLY FABULOUS! I actually added a little of the dry ranch dressing packet to light Alfredo sauce. Totally kicked it up a couple notches and made it beyond yummy. Added some garlic bread and we were good to go! I also used the new veggie pastas that have hit the market for some added nutrition and man oh man we had a healthy hit on our hands!
Date published: 2013-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from lots of different combonations to try or add. Wonderful receipe! I myself would add chicken,corn and cheese to the recepe. Everyone has they're own specific tastes, and can choose they're own combination of ingredience. ENJOY!
Date published: 2013-03-01
  • y_2021, m_9, d_16, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_230, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 98.52ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards