Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Quick Potato Salad

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (4)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (5)

  1. 1
    In a large pot over a medium high heat, add the potatoes, salt, and enough water to cover.
  2. 2
    Once boiling, cook the potatoes for 10 to 15 minutes or until tender when pierced with a fork.
  3. 3
    Drain and set aside to cool slightly.
  4. 4
    In a large bowl, mix the potatoes and Hidden Valley® Bacon Ranch dressing together until well-coated. Chill covered for at least 1 hour. Overnight is best.
  5. 5
    Serve garnished with the chives.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(143 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

195 Reviews

4.7

recommend 91.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Made this a recent family reunion. It was easy to prepare and especially tastey to all and there was no left overs!
Date published: 2011-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy! This quick potato salad is simple to make and tastes great!
Date published: 2011-06-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs Bacon!! I thought this was a great recipe except that I dont really care for the taste of the bacon ranceh so i substituted regular ranch and added my own freshly cooked pieces of real bacon, waaayyyy yummier! highly reccomended though and chives taste good on top of it, so does sour cream and some chedder cheese!
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Bacon Ranch makes it delicious This is a great potato salad recipe. Note: make it the night before because it tastes even better the next day. They key to this is the Bacon Ranch dressing. First of all, it tastes amazing - a little smokey bacon flavor to the potato salad without having to make the bacon and crumble it (so easy, just squeeze from the bottle). Second, it has just a few ingredients so it keeps everything simple. I'm a big fan of simple but great recipes. This is one of them. I went easy on the green onions (may be personal preference...). I rated it a 4, not a 5 because my potatoes went a little soft. May be user error. I recommend testing the potatoes at 10 minutes so they don't go too far.
Date published: 2011-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from soo yummy this recipe is soo yummy, my kids even like it and they are picky eaters.
Date published: 2014-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love Potato Salad I am always looking for a good potato salad recipe, one like my Aunt Mary made. This one wasn't it, however it was great by itself. I didn't use the chives, no one in the family cares for them. I did sprinkle a bit of crispy bacon over the top. We all really liked it!
Date published: 2014-03-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good + Easy This is a little different from usual potato salad, it's a nice change and very good.
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so easy! this is such an easy and tasty recipe..... i added blanched green beans (about an inch in length), diced red peppers and chopped crispy bacon.
Date published: 2011-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT QUICK SALAD! THIS WAS A QUICK AND EASY POTATO SALAD..I GOT RAVE REVIEWS WHEN I MADE IT...WILL BE MAKING IT AGAIN...
Date published: 2014-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from VERY quick and super yummy! This salad is so quick and is super yummy. Easy too because it basically uses what most people already have on hand. My family loved it and this is going to be my "Go to" salad of the summer!
Date published: 2014-05-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Yum great stuff I definitely need more of this recipe!
Date published: 2024-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great it does need bacon,but otherwise than that it has an awesome taste
Date published: 2024-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Easy side dish for dinner or a perfect small lunch.
Date published: 2024-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty So good I really would recommend buying this product
Date published: 2024-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS this is a delicious, quick and easy, savory, getaway. you will regret not making this any sooner
Date published: 2024-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great picture I would love to try this looks simple to make and looks courlerful and delices
Date published: 2024-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I’m happy. This is wonderful. Great even. Highly recommend
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch a Thon Ranch is a must have in my family! My grandsons go through a large bottle a week
Date published: 2023-11-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow! Never going back to the original recipe this is new favorite!!!
Date published: 2023-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features Looks like a very good recipe. I would try this recipe. I love potato salad.
Date published: 2023-10-19
Rated 2 out of 5 by from RECIPE!! BASIC QUICK POTATO SALAD NOT THE BEST THE WORST!!!
Date published: 2023-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Party Hit I love this recipe ! Except I made two changes . First thing is I made home made ranch from the packet instead of using the bottled ranch !! Second thing I added real bacon bits. These two changes made a huge difference - it came out amazing and everyone loved it at the party ! :)
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great potato salad This was a quick and easy and the best potato salad ive made by far thanks for the easy recipes
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Potato Salad It was pretty good. Might make again. Have others I like better.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from good start not a bad start to potato salad .add celery, onion , peas , etc to make great
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great recipe. I used the plant powered dressing because I am a vegan.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty! 4 Ingredients, super easy and tastes good! Will be playing with this to add more to it to see if I can make it even better!
Date published: 2022-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!! Amazing!! Made this for party, no leftovers here!! Added bacon and extra ranch.
Date published: 2022-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potatoe salad w a twist I love this recipe. Super easy and very flavorful.
Date published: 2022-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WOW! Absolutely delicious. A big hit this summer at every outdoor meal event.
Date published: 2022-09-25
  • y_2024, m_4, d_15, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_44, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_8, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 257.05ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules