Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the chicken, ¾ cup of the cheese, dressing, sour cream and green chiles and stir until well blended. Divide the mixture evenly between the tortillas, and roll the tortillas.
  3. 3
    Place the tortillas, seam side down in an oiled 9-inch baking dish. Spoon the enchilada sauce around the tortillas and top with the remaining cheese.
  4. 4
    Bake for 20 minutes or until the cheese is melted and is bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(102 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

273 Reviews

4.7

recommend 95.2% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from First dip the tortillas in the enchilada sauce then fill, roll and bake.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas This is one of my family's favorites! So easy and delicious!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best enchilada recipe This recipe is very simple and easy and not to much time to make..It is very good and can be frozen..
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and inexpensive I have made this dish over 3 times, each time I always receive great compliments. I am going to prepare some for my Holiday Party this month. Thanks Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a favorite of my grandkids and me. This is a dish that is served often in my home. MY grandkids love the Mexican cuisine and the Hidden Valley Ranch Mix makes the flavor fabulous. Even my husband , who is a very picky eater enjoys this meal.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Tasty, and easy to make. The whole family loves this recipe!!
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is a great meal! I've made this several times and its always a crowd pleaser for my family!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy! My husband and I like to make dinner together and this recipe was really simple and easy to follow. we've made it a few times and find that its easy to change to your own liking. we like it hotter and add more chiles to spice things up. theres not alot of dishes used either. its something i don't mind throwing together after a long day of work.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gluten Free Banger!! I really appreciate the GF recipes! Especially since they are soo good! It's not easy to be gf so tyvm HVR! Gf Ranch Enchiladas let's goooo!!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chile Chicken Enchiladas I make this often,it’s very good my husband loves it
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must try. So delish! I make this Hidden Valley Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas a lot. Tonight I cut the recipe and made one multi-serving portion. I love this simple and flexible recipe! I often add garlic and jalapeno pepper to spice it up.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Taste The ranch complimented the green chile and made the enchiladas taste good.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Texas gal Figured I give it a try. But I’m surrounded by enchiladas here and definitely won’t make again
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Enchiladas These Enchiladas are Excellent! This recipe is a family favorite and the Ranch Dressing adds the perfect amount of flavor.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple and tasty So easy to make and very tasty ! Our little girl lived it and asked for seconds!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Adding this one into our rotation. It is a very good and easy to make recipe
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome new product I tried this last week and it was easier and tastier than I thought. Will def be making again!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dinner I found this super easy to make and everyone in the family loved it too.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas I made these with left over chicken and they taste great, a big hit with family. I will be making these again.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great very quick and very easy to make. This is so good. Delicious
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I used the the green enchilada sauce, quick and easy to make. Delicious!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best enchiladas My family went wild over these enchilada's they were really great. And with the receipts provided by ranch they were easy to make. Thanks Ranch DRESSING
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty My son and husband love ranch & Chile chicken enchiladas. Very tasty. Too spicy for me.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I tried this and would eat again, simple and great.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious This gives chicken a little extra taste and everyone in the family liked it.
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I made this recipe for the first time. I made the recipe exactly as it says for my husband and I and I made a batch without the chilies and enchalada sauce for my two young children. They both came out so good. The ranch really gives it a zippy creamy taste. My family said that they want me to make them again!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great receipe i bought the ingredients and made the receipe and sent it to other friends to try and they came to the same conclusion it was a great taste and would make it again only this time for family and freinds
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish We Make this a lot! I use a dry packet instead, but it's so good!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and easy to make. These were fantastic. I made my own shredded chicken with various spices and then followed the recipe but I used some jalapeño habanero cheese and a whole can of chilies since I doubled the recipe and used burrito sized flour tortillas. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting dish. My family loves it and it can be made without the chilis,but is better with them. They are not hot just add flavor. I double it as we like the left overs to warm up the next day also.
Date published: 2020-06-28
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_150
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 146.67ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards