Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the chicken, ¾ cup of the cheese, dressing, sour cream and green chiles and stir until well blended. Divide the mixture evenly between the tortillas, and roll the tortillas.
  3. 3
    Place the tortillas, seam side down in an oiled 9-inch baking dish. Spoon the enchilada sauce around the tortillas and top with the remaining cheese.
  4. 4
    Bake for 20 minutes or until the cheese is melted and is bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(115 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

278 Reviews

4.7

recommend 94.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from First dip the tortillas in the enchilada sauce then fill, roll and bake.
Date published: 2013-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Green Chile Chicken Enchiladas This is one of my family's favorites! So easy and delicious!
Date published: 2015-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best enchilada recipe This recipe is very simple and easy and not to much time to make..It is very good and can be frozen..
Date published: 2013-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and inexpensive I have made this dish over 3 times, each time I always receive great compliments. I am going to prepare some for my Holiday Party this month. Thanks Hidden Valley.
Date published: 2012-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely a favorite of my grandkids and me. This is a dish that is served often in my home. MY grandkids love the Mexican cuisine and the Hidden Valley Ranch Mix makes the flavor fabulous. Even my husband , who is a very picky eater enjoys this meal.
Date published: 2011-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent Tasty, and easy to make. The whole family loves this recipe!!
Date published: 2011-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! This is a great meal! I've made this several times and its always a crowd pleaser for my family!
Date published: 2011-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun and easy! My husband and I like to make dinner together and this recipe was really simple and easy to follow. we've made it a few times and find that its easy to change to your own liking. we like it hotter and add more chiles to spice things up. theres not alot of dishes used either. its something i don't mind throwing together after a long day of work.
Date published: 2011-08-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Easy My grandson LOVES these and asks for them all the time
Date published: 2024-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT RECIPE!! DELCIOUS AND FUN RECIPE GREAT FOR THE ENTIRE FAMILY!!
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum, this was absolutely delicious! 10/10! My family absoloutely loved this dish and everyone wanted seconds or thirds. It was very popular.
Date published: 2023-07-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick, Easy, and Delicious Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas are Quick, Easy, and Delicious. Great use of leftover chicken. I would recommend this recipe. You can customize the enchiladas to your taste, but his recipe is a Great base recipe to begin with (and possibly not change at all). Yum!
Date published: 2023-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch and Chili Chicken Enchiladas I sort of tweeked this recipe. Instead of rotisserie chicken I used cut up chicken breasts that I cooked in a pan. I also added small strips of onion and green pepper to this recipe and took out the chili peppers. Everyone gobbled them all done.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Gluten Free Banger!! I really appreciate the GF recipes! Especially since they are soo good! It's not easy to be gf so tyvm HVR! Gf Ranch Enchiladas let's goooo!!
Date published: 2022-06-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chile Chicken Enchiladas I make this often,it’s very good my husband loves it
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must try. So delish! I make this Hidden Valley Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas a lot. Tonight I cut the recipe and made one multi-serving portion. I love this simple and flexible recipe! I often add garlic and jalapeno pepper to spice it up.
Date published: 2022-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Taste The ranch complimented the green chile and made the enchiladas taste good.
Date published: 2021-11-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Texas gal Figured I give it a try. But I’m surrounded by enchiladas here and definitely won’t make again
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Enchiladas These Enchiladas are Excellent! This recipe is a family favorite and the Ranch Dressing adds the perfect amount of flavor.
Date published: 2021-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple and tasty So easy to make and very tasty ! Our little girl lived it and asked for seconds!
Date published: 2021-10-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very Good Adding this one into our rotation. It is a very good and easy to make recipe
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome new product I tried this last week and it was easier and tastier than I thought. Will def be making again!
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for dinner I found this super easy to make and everyone in the family loved it too.
Date published: 2021-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas I made these with left over chicken and they taste great, a big hit with family. I will be making these again.
Date published: 2021-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great very quick and very easy to make. This is so good. Delicious
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious I used the the green enchilada sauce, quick and easy to make. Delicious!
Date published: 2021-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best enchiladas My family went wild over these enchilada's they were really great. And with the receipts provided by ranch they were easy to make. Thanks Ranch DRESSING
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasty My son and husband love ranch & Chile chicken enchiladas. Very tasty. Too spicy for me.
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great! I tried this and would eat again, simple and great.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from delicious This gives chicken a little extra taste and everyone in the family liked it.
Date published: 2020-11-04
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 169.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules