Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas

  • Prep Time 25 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a medium bowl, combine the chicken, ¾ cup of the cheese, dressing, sour cream and green chiles and stir until well blended. Divide the mixture evenly between the tortillas, and roll the tortillas.
  3. 3
    Place the tortillas, seam side down in an oiled 9-inch baking dish. Spoon the enchilada sauce around the tortillas and top with the remaining cheese.
  4. 4
    Bake for 20 minutes or until the cheese is melted and is bubbly.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(116 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

278 Reviews

4.7

recommend 94.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! I made this recipe for the first time. I made the recipe exactly as it says for my husband and I and I made a batch without the chilies and enchalada sauce for my two young children. They both came out so good. The ranch really gives it a zippy creamy taste. My family said that they want me to make them again!
Date published: 2020-10-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great receipe i bought the ingredients and made the receipe and sent it to other friends to try and they came to the same conclusion it was a great taste and would make it again only this time for family and freinds
Date published: 2020-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delish We Make this a lot! I use a dry packet instead, but it's so good!
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting and easy to make. These were fantastic. I made my own shredded chicken with various spices and then followed the recipe but I used some jalapeño habanero cheese and a whole can of chilies since I doubled the recipe and used burrito sized flour tortillas. Would highly recommend.
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great tasting dish. My family loves it and it can be made without the chilis,but is better with them. They are not hot just add flavor. I double it as we like the left overs to warm up the next day also.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend Everyone who has tried this dish loves it! Even without the green chilies (I didn't have any in the pantry the first time I made this).
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV -Ranch & Chile Chicken Enchiladas I highly recommend. Easy to make and good for the whole family.
Date published: 2020-05-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy to make, Great tasting Dish I had boughten a rotissari chicken and just didn't want to eat it like we always do. I came across this recipe and this sounded really easy to make. It was simple to make and tasted great. I served it with some Spanich rice and our meal was complete. After making it, I found a few things that might be helpful. First of all next time I am going to get the smaller sized tortillas (either 6" or 8") The larger ones make it too hard to get them out of the pan in one piece. Next make sure to shred the chicken more so the ingredients saty in the enchiladas better. Next make sure that when mixing in the sour cream and Ranch dressing that you add it as you stir the chicken and be careful to not add to much of the sauce mixture. We added a bit more cheese into the sauce mixture and a bit more on top. This was really good. My husband and grandson loved it. No more plain rotissarie chickens for us.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Upscale enchiladas in 30 minutes. I use the Hidden Valley package to make ranch dressing & serve the remaining for the family to use as an optional topping.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite. I don’t often take time out of my schedule to write reviews, but I’ve made this recipe a dozen times or more now. It’s foolproof and it’s a winner. We love it. I make it for company occasionally and everyone that tries it wants the recipe! Thanks Hidden Valley!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish!!! My mom already made enchiladas like these, but without the ranch. The ranch makes a world of difference!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch & Chili Chicken Enchiladas A very good Mexican dish.Rich with cheese and sause.Seasoned well with Hidden Valley Ranch.
Date published: 2019-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes I tried this with my family they really loved it a lot! Thanks so much Ranch!!!!!
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fun twist on a classic I love enchiladas! And decided to try this! What a fun twist!
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun easy This was so quick, my kids loved making these. We added few extra veggies to them.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fast These were fast to make and very tasty I’ll definitly make them again
Date published: 2019-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them. Theses are good. To me the ranch helps them so there not to spicy for the kids.
Date published: 2019-02-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wow so tasty!! I made this last night and the family cleaned the casserole dish!
Date published: 2018-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from RANCHILADAS! Amazing! These are so delicious! Enchiladas <RANCHILADAS! Definitely will be making these again
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Love these great for dinner or lunch like hidden valley ranch products always have in the house
Date published: 2018-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best ever! Made these today, they are amazing! Will make the again!
Date published: 2018-08-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy LOVE LOVE IT. This is a mild version of enchiladas.
Date published: 2018-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious is all I can say! I made these for my children and grandchildren approximately 2 months ago we had to get together and it just made the whole night. So delicious and so easy which of course anything with ranch is going to be delicious. If you haven't tried this you need to try it.
Date published: 2018-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyone loves this! I've made this about six times. We have it about once a month instead of taco Tuesday. It makes 10 enchiladas and we serve it over rice. My kids 6 & 10 love it as do my husband and I. So good!
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! These are soooo good and yet so easy to make! Always a hit!
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy,Simple,Tasty I tried this recipe and was pleasantly how easy and delicious it is.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nailed it My family wanted something a little different. I made these up and they loved them
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious This is now my go to for a quick delicious family meal when we're short on time.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mexican Goodness We love mexican food and what an easy way to fix it.
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste fantastic I cook this ranch and Chile chicken enchiladas recipe at home in my kids wanted second.
Date published: 2017-08-01
  • y_2024, m_4, d_19, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_123, tr_155
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_254, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 162.34ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules