Save
Email
Print

Ranch and Mushroom Chicken Thighs

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 45 min
  • Total: 55 min
  • Servings: 4–6
Rated 4.7/5 based on 30 customer reviews

Ingredients (7)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Season the chicken thighs evenly with the Ranch salad dressing and seasoning mix.
  • Step 2
    In a large, heavy-bottomed saucepan, heat the oil over high heat. Add the chicken thighs, skin side down, and cook undisturbed until browned, about 5 minutes. Flip over and cook another 3–4 minutes. Remove from pan and set aside.
  • Step 3
    Turn heat down to medium, and add the mushrooms. Sauté until mushrooms are slightly softened, about 3–4 minutes. If the bottom of the pan looks as if it might start to burn, stir in a tablespoon or two of water.
  • Step 4
    Add chicken thighs back into the pot, and pour in the chicken broth. Bring liquid to a boil, then cover, turn heat down to low, and simmer for 30 minutes. Remove cover, stir in ranch dressing, and simmer for another 5 minutes, or until chicken is fully cooked and liquid has slightly reduced. Garnish with parsley and serve.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (173 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smells amazing I was so glad to find this recipe! One of the best dishes we have ever had
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from football snack Great for halftime of football games or tail gating!
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Even the kids like this recipe Easy to make and the whole family loves them. Even with the mushrooms.
Date published: 2020-12-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty Good recipe. I always prefer chicken thighs, dark meat doesn't dry out like the breasts often do,
Date published: 2020-11-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious Easy and delicious new way to prepare chicken and mushrooms!
Date published: 2020-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Delicious! Easy and delicious which is what my family loves for a weekday meal.
Date published: 2020-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor Who would have ever thought that this would taste so good. We made it for dinner last night and it was absolutely delicious. Our 5 year old even had seconds.
Date published: 2020-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken thighs and ranch my new BFF The grocery store has thighs on sale so,I gave this a spins.>AMAZING
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly recommend have actually made this a few times before it showed up on here!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch and Mushroom Chicken Thigh Tender chicken thighs with great mushroom flavor and chicken broth. I recommend
Date published: 2020-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great chicken Tried this and everyone liked it not dry and very moist
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with any chicken We used chicken breasts instead of thighs.. it was great!
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best! We eat chicken almost every day. This was a crowd pleaser. I wish I had cooked more. The family was asking for more and there wasn't any.
Date published: 2020-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great i love it, it is good for any side dishes, main dishes or appetizers
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty good for short legs I would like to suggest that people use sale legs with this recipe. The flavors really are delicious and can turn a boring cheap meal into something outstanding.
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Ranch and Mushroom Chicken Thighs we have a big family. and we love any thing chicken......especially with the ranch, mushrooms added......it was very good........my family loved it.....it is one of my families favorites now......thank you.......
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mushrooms and Ranch for the Win Tried this recipe and really liked how the mushrooms and Ranch complimented the chicken.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty Delicous! I thought this really added some depth to the chicken thighs and was a fun weekday recipe. It was pretty easy to do and I felt like the thighs were extra flavorful and moist.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good I added extra ranch and some ranch seasoning mix to give it more flavors. It was easy to make.
Date published: 2020-10-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from ok receipe I didnt really like it but I did tell other people to try the receipe before they agree
Date published: 2020-10-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty tasty tasty! was pretty good. Added extra ranch the second time for more flavor.
Date published: 2020-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great weeknight dinner I used skinless bone-in thighs instead. I also added red pepper flakes to ranch rub and when sautéing mushrooms.Win Win!
Date published: 2020-02-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Taste decent Taste good but not enough flavor. My family said it just taste like normal chicken. Needs to be cooked on a lower heat. High heat charred the skin too much.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This chicken is very juicy,and delicious! The mushrooms and ranch go so well together with the chicken thighs. Perfect cold night dinner!
Date published: 2019-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So delicious The chicken came out perfect with the mushrooms. I love how the shrooms were not mushy. My family loves this meal and they get nutrition they need
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my review for ranch and mushroom chicken thighs this is a outstanding dish.great flaveres blend well together.
Date published: 2018-07-29
  • y_2021, m_4, d_9, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_6525, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 197.5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards