Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Bacon and Cheese Gougeres

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 30
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 425°F. Line 2 rimmed baking sheets with parchment paper and set aside.
  2. 2

    Place the milk, ½ cup water, butter and seasoning mix in a pot and place over high heat. and bring to a boil. Add flour and stir vigorously with a wooden spoon until batter comes together and starts to pull away from the sides of the pan, about 4–5 minutes.

  3. 3

    Transfer dough to stand mixer that is equipped with paddle attachment (or you can use an electric hand mixer with a large bowl) and allow dough to rest and cool slightly for 2 minutes. With the mixer running on medium speed, add eggs, one at a time, followed by cheese and bacon.

  4. 4

    Using a small cookie scoop (approximately 1 tablespoon), scoop batter onto the prepared baking sheets approximately 2 inches apart. Bake for 10 minutes. Reduce heat to 375°F, rotate baking sheets and continue baking for approximately 15–20 minutes or until golden.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(5 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

15 Reviews

4.9

recommend 100% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Grougastic! recipe sounds fancy but think this is bread w bacon and ranch.
Date published: 2021-07-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cheese Easy and fun to make, then use on your favorite burger, steak or chops!
Date published: 2021-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great appetizer or snack These make a great snack or appetizer for your party.
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very good These make a perfect appetizer or even a snack. They're perfevt bite sized, packed full of yumminess. The ranch really brings out a flavorful twist! Very delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch n cheese best way to serve mac n cheese, a classic dish with a delicious twist
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! I love bacon and this recipe was delicious! Love it!
Date published: 2017-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac & Cheese Love Mac & Cheese, always looking for variations like this.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried for supper- Yummy! We tried this for supper last night and my family loved it. Definitely a keeper!
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Mac & Cheese Ranch with this is going to be a huge hit with my granddaughter we love ranch and Mac and cheese.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Bacon and Chive Gougeres Read more at https: love this my whole family loves this an is great for a party
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth and Creamy The family loves this. Smooth and creamy. Easy to make.
Date published: 2017-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from kids love it easy to make and the kids loved it. it was a win win
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mac-n-cheesy easy. This mac-n-cheese is so simple yet, delicious. I put it under the broiler for about 3 minutes, after adding cheese to top. I like it just a little more crispy on top.
Date published: 2017-10-16
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_1000, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 95.82ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards