Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch BBQ Baked Chicken

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 25 min
  • Servings 4

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Place the chicken and orange juice in a large bowl. Chill covered for 2 hours, turning once or twice.

  2. 2

    Preheat oven to 350°F. Line a rimmed baking sheet with parchment and spray with
    cooking spray.

  3. 3

    In a small bowl, stir together barbecue sauce and dressing until smooth. Arrange the chicken on the prepared baking sheet (discard marinade) and brush evenly with some of the sauce.

  4. 4

    Bake for 20 to 25 minutes, basting once more with the sauce, until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165°F or until juices run clear. Serve hot with your favorite
    side dishes, such as cooked brown rice and sauteed spinach.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(21 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

17 Reviews

4.4

recommend 82.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not enough flavor even after leaving the chicken in the orange juice way longer than 2 hours
Date published: 2021-01-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Husband Loved It My husbands favorite things are chicken, greens and pasta. I made this and he said to save the recipe because he loved it.
Date published: 2020-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Love the Ranch with the chicken and barbeque sauce
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor This is very good and was nice and tender. My family grills alot and we loved it !
Date published: 2019-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This tastes great! This is such a simple and amazingly good recipie! It was so easy to make and it tasted so great!
Date published: 2019-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Taste for Chicken I enjoyed making this recipe and will make it again, a new twist for BBQ Chicken.
Date published: 2018-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Easy Other than planning early enough to marinate the chicken, this was such an easy, and very tasteful recipe. Definitely making this again.
Date published: 2015-07-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Terrific & Easy Tried this recipe last night & today I saved it. Was such a big hit with my family. The orange juice added that extra kick to the recipe and made the chicken taste really good. Chicken was also very moist.
Date published: 2014-06-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tangy The OJ helps marinade the chicken by opening the pores of the chicken so the citric acid can envelope it with the tangy flavor. We use OJ in all sorts of recipes - good stuff - we add mustard to tang it up as well.
Date published: 2014-05-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ Easy to prepare and tasted good too. Will make more in the summer.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BBQ Chicken Very good, made it with my famous potato salad and it was a big hit!!
Date published: 2013-12-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from tastes like orange juice does not tell you were the cheese goes or were to put the 2 seconds of olive oil spray I give it 1 star unless you like orange juice tasting chicken
Date published: 2013-12-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sounds yummy Sounds yummy and uses items that people normally have around the house; can't go wrong with that!
Date published: 2011-02-25
  • y_2021, m_12, d_2, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_15
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_245, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 135.17ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards