Save
Email
Print
Play button

Ranch Beer Cheese Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.7662/5 based on 231 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, plus more for garnish
  • 2 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened
  • ½ to ¾ cup beer
  • chopped green onions, to garnish
  • pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks for serving

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine cheddar cheese, cream cheese, and dips mix in a medium bowl. Gradually stir in beer until mixture is thick, creamy, and fully combined.
  • Step 2

    Garnish with green onions and more cheddar cheese. Serve with pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks.

    Note: Recipes containing alcohol are intended for those 21 years of age and older only. Please drink responsibly.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (180 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(231)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from QUICK & DELICIOUS SO QUICK & EASY TO MAKE & WAS A HIT WITH FAMILY & FRIENDS
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from NOw this is the party fave. My friends could NOT get enough...was delicious...and easy
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch and beer!!!!!! I love dips of all kinds and this is one of the best I have ever had. I love hosting and going to parties and usually take at least 4 different dips with me to share. Everyone loved this one.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes awesome Made this tonight for family and some friends love it
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Beer Dip! This dip recipe is excellent. Had this at a party and it went quick, loved by all. Make a double batch!
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fan favorite! I bring this to partys and everyone loves it! It's always requested when we come.
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Huge hit Took this to a Super Bowl party and it was loved by all
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it I love this dip & dip everything in it. It's easy to make & tastes so darn good
Date published: 2020-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's a favorite. I make this for parties and add different ingredients like jalapenos or bacon, pepper flakes, depends on the meal or party theme.
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bowl Party Favorite With the taste of beer , ranch and cheese Perfect!
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Amazing This recipe is simple to make and makes a good snack to eat
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This sounds so delicious. Can’t wait to try this cheese dip
Date published: 2020-02-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks great Need to try this !!!! Looks amazing .... looks good and fast for a great appetizer
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Quick and easy to make. Double the recipe, because it'll disappear quickly.
Date published: 2020-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Dip! I recommend making this to go along with Ranch Pretzels. It is a perfect pairing!
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great football party dip Made it for the Super Bowl and it was a big hit, taste great
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beer Cheese Dip This recipe is super easy to make and delicious! It will be a favorite.
Date published: 2020-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beer Cheese Dip This dip is so easy to make and tastes great! Everyone at the party wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game day snack with pretzels I have made this multiple times and everytime it's been eaten by everyone at my house! Great gameday treat for everyone.
Date published: 2020-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love beer ranch and cheese! I love beer ranch an cheese! i want to make this for s upcoming party!
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super Bowl Staple Everyone in the house love this cheesy ranch recipe
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciously different Deliciously different! Easy good. Fantastic for dips
Date published: 2020-01-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for parties Can't wait to make this again for the superbowl. Delicious with chips or veggies. And so easy to make!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! Delicious! Perfect appetizer for my Super Bowl party!
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always wanted to try beer cheese! Best dip ever for hanging out with my other-half n drinking beer!!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE LOVE LOVE This is a super easy and impressively delicious recipe that you HAVE to try!!!
Date published: 2020-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty This is an easy way to make a flavorful beer cheese dip, with added ranch. Everybody enjoys it.
Date published: 2020-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Di! Great Dip, Even leftover it was great to reheat!
Date published: 2020-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent! This dip is soooo good! I even warmed It up in the oven, and it is awesome!
Date published: 2020-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent I make this review all the time. It's fantastic in every event.
Date published: 2020-01-14
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 120.23ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards