Save
Email
Print
Play button

Ranch Beer Cheese Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.7828/5 based on 290 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, plus more for garnish
  • 2 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened
  • ½ to ¾ cup beer
  • chopped green onions, to garnish
  • pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks for serving

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine cheddar cheese, cream cheese, and dips mix in a medium bowl. Gradually stir in beer until mixture is thick, creamy, and fully combined.
  • Step 2

    Garnish with green onions and more cheddar cheese. Serve with pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks.

    Note: Recipes containing alcohol are intended for those 21 years of age and older only. Please drink responsibly.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (296 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(290)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My go-to dip! This is a delicious and very easy beer dip recipe. It is very simple but will definitely get eaten fast! My favorite thing do is to use pretzels to eat the dip. A fan favorite!
Date published: 2020-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT PARTY DIP MADE THIS FOR BOYFRIENDS BIRTHDAY PARTY I DIDN'T GET ANY BEFORE IT WAS ALL GONE
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superbowl Cant wait to bring to next big party. It is scrumptious
Date published: 2020-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy!! Easy, quick, and YUMMY!!!!!!!!! Me and my family absolutely loved it!!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wowza Definitely one of the best dips I've ever had, and super easy to make. I had so many compliments on this dip. I almost wanted to say it was a secret recipe... but I told everyone;). I highly recommend!
Date published: 2020-03-17
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy! I think this taste so much better when it is heated up! Put it in the oven for a bit just to get warm.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Great for any party!!! Highly recommend was one of the first things gone!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! We make this all the time. It is so good and easy to make.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Dips Please Groups This is easy to make and disappears quickly at parties just like many other Hidden Valley Dip Recipes.
Date published: 2020-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Secret recipe This was my sorority’s “secret” recipe for beer dip. It’s not really a secret, but it is a crowd pleaser and demanded at all functions!
Date published: 2020-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty This is so easy to make and very tasty I used 1/2 cup of bud select I will make it again
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome This is great for parties. Its quick and easy to make and tastes delicious
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from ranch and beer cheese dip liked this the first time I made it - one of my go tos to take to parties
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer dip I was surprised by this dip. I was not expecting to like it. It was really good. We made a couple dips to try out and this is one of my favorite.
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from can't get enough of this one this will now be are go to cheese dip, thank hidden valley
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Weekly Treat This is made weekly. Easy to make and taste great.
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor I made this today and I love it so good with homemade sourdough bread
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic This recipe is easy and great for a crowd! Would recommend
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome this is so delicious and good you will be making it all the time
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack! We made this for the big game, the dip was amazing, enjoyed by all!
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Movie Night Dip I made this when our friends came over for movie night. It was a big hit and everyone went home with the recipe
Date published: 2020-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved by all! Made this dip for a "girls night out" gathering. BIG HIT!! Will make again and again!
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So so good Everyone loves this dip! Was a huge hit! Now they are always asking me to make it
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome dip Once you start eating this dip, you just can’t stop.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tastes Amazing Everyone loved it! I would definitely make it again.
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quick So delicious and super quick when you need something in a zip! Go to for any parties!!!!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite This is so good. Glad I found it. I am sure you'll enjoy it too.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and easy to make Made this for a pig-out at work. It was such a hit!
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great anytime dip Always great taste, easy to make. And everyone loves it.
Date published: 2020-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip is delicious everyone will love it. I love serving my dip with bagel chips. Also good on pretzels.
Date published: 2020-03-06
  • y_2020, m_3, d_29, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_259
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118.98ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards