Ranch Beer Cheese Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.7267/5 based on 161 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, plus more for garnish
  • 2 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened
  • ½ to ¾ cup beer
  • chopped green onions, to garnish
  • pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks for serving

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine cheddar cheese, cream cheese, and dips mix in a medium bowl. Gradually stir in beer until mixture is thick, creamy, and fully combined.
  • Step 2

    Garnish with green onions and more cheddar cheese. Serve with pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks.

    Note: Recipes containing alcohol are intended for those 21 years of age and older only. Please drink responsibly.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(161)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent For A Party We absolutely love Hidden Valley Dips. This Ranch Beer Cheese Dip was a huge success for our July 4th Party! Everyone raved about it and had to have the recipe...
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty Hubby and the guys loved eating this for the game they all asked for the recipe was really good they clean the bowl out
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer and Ranch! I've already let it be known that I love dips, and Hidden Valley continues to provide the best ones! This flavor combo is great
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretzels' New BFF This dip is incredible with pretzels. It is so easy to make and packed with tantalizing flavors.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor, super easy I was actually given this recipe after I tried it. WOW!! Love this dip. Great with pretzels. My boys loved it.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious! Not just a family favorite, so far everyone who has tried it loves it; and I know they're telling the truth based on how FAST this dish gets eaten. Best part, quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavors! It was soooo good that next time I’ll know to double the recipe! Everyone loved it and it disappeared in record time!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious! Made this for a family party . Everyone loved it! Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! This is my favorite dip! I have to make extra, just so there's enough for everyone else to enjoy.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This recipe is so easy and is really good. I'm sure I will be making this again soon.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from If you like beer its a great recipe! This is a perfect snack for gatherings and Sunday afternoon football games.
Date published: 2019-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I am not a fan of beer. So I will probably cut down on the beer next time. But I like it with some rye bread!
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Have with chips For 3very taste I 5hink everyone will enjoy this dip For sure my family ,make it for party.
Date published: 2019-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor We made this awhile ago for a cookout and got great reveiws. Everybody loved it and wanted the recipe.
Date published: 2019-07-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy My family love dips and this one looks easy and sounds delicious
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from greeeeeeaaaaaaaat dip my family just can not get enough of this dip we love it and i highly recommend for everyone
Date published: 2019-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect dip I don't usually like the taste of beer but in this recipe it is delicious, perfect for poker night
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dip! This is the perfect dip for adults and i made it at home first and made a smaller portion because i wanted to try it out for the holiday coming up...The 4th of July. This dip is perfect for the holiday coming up and we really liked the flavor combinations!
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer and Cheese yummy With beer and cheese in the same dip how can you go wrong
Date published: 2019-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soo good This is a wonderful dip. Great for any get together
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish Whe I made this for a family get together it was the hit of the get together.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Men love this stuff! This is a summer staple on my grilling, outdoor party, & 4th July bbq menu. Men love this stuff! Guess it's a beer thing. I hate beer but this dip is really good.
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for Parties I love serving this at game day parties and it has a really fun, unique flavor! It is easy to make and goes well with chips, pretzels and crackers. Adults love this and it is always a crowd pleaser!
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Party Dip Do Tried this dip at a party recently. It really was good. Going to make it for my next get together.
Date published: 2019-06-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Quality! I used this recipie on an event and people where totally in love with the taste.
Date published: 2019-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious party appetizer! I used this recipe for a party and all had no leftover with multiple people asking me for the recipe. Definitely a must make!
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer Dip Love this Dip, absolutely delicious. Definitely will make again.
Date published: 2019-05-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did someone say dip? This is always such a big hit! I serve it with pretzels. I mean, what’s better than beer and pretzels?
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would be good with chips and crackers. Also would be good will watching a football game.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavors Had this for super bowl party. Was big hit. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-04-14
  • y_2019, m_8, d_20, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_143
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 401.83ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes