Save
Email
Print
Play button

Ranch Beer Cheese Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.7228/5 based on 184 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, plus more for garnish
  • 2 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened
  • ½ to ¾ cup beer
  • chopped green onions, to garnish
  • pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks for serving

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine cheddar cheese, cream cheese, and dips mix in a medium bowl. Gradually stir in beer until mixture is thick, creamy, and fully combined.
  • Step 2

    Garnish with green onions and more cheddar cheese. Serve with pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks.

    Note: Recipes containing alcohol are intended for those 21 years of age and older only. Please drink responsibly.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (10 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(184)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer, Cheese and Ranch, Oh My! Best beer cheese recipe available! Easy to make and crowd favorite!
Date published: 2019-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer and ranch! It’s the best of both worlds! And it is wonderful! Everyone should have this at their super bowl parties!
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer and Cheese Dip Three of my favorite things, Ranch, cheese and of course beer. Great for watching your favorite sport on TV. Get enough for a second batch.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best cheesy beer dip! This has got to be the best recipe out there. It also tastes best heated up! Use a double boiler or a microwave on low for the best warm cheesy dip you've ever had.
Date published: 2019-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing!!! My new favorite! I see this being an addiction! Superb!
Date published: 2019-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks good This a deff must try. Im not big on beer but ranch is samazing. So im willing to try it!!
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Brilliant OMG if you havent tried this you are seriously missing out!! Great on everything anf I mean everything!!
Date published: 2019-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from weekend snack Made this for the hubby , he loved it. Great for whn you are watching TV
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good Anything that is this easy to make and taste this great is a winner in my house !!
Date published: 2019-10-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I made this recipe. It was not what I was looking for.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not what i was lookin for.. After making this recipe i really couldnt understand what was so exciting. So its definetly something i could live without.
Date published: 2019-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer nevertheless so good as a dip Love making this at our football weekend get togethers
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large Party Success Try this with Hidden Valley SPICY Ranch Salad Dressing & Seasoning Mix. People love the zing it brings!! We made this for the table snacks at a large fundraiser, and I had people calling me the next day, begging for the recipe.
Date published: 2019-10-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Dip Ever I made this for a few friends at work and they all asked for the recipe. Best beer dip ever!!
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste this is so good and easy to make. nice and cheesy which is what everyone likes
Date published: 2019-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This was a great tasty dip. Everyone loved this dip it was tasty and it goes with everything.
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious !b This recipe is one of my favorites ! It’s easy, fast, delicious and quick to make and clean up!
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I make this for a party for some football players they love it, next I am double the recipe so I can have leftover for me.
Date published: 2019-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very simple to make and delicious! I have made this in the past with different beers to tweak the flavor some. Its quick and easy to make and goes great with ruffles plain potato chips!
Date published: 2019-08-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beer Cheese Dip This is an easy and great dip to make for BBQs and adult parties. Everyone loved it and could not believe how simple it was to make. I plan on making some for myself to add to baked potatoes and for snack dipping.
Date published: 2019-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip ever Super easy to make and delicious . Great on pretzels
Date published: 2019-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent For A Party We absolutely love Hidden Valley Dips. This Ranch Beer Cheese Dip was a huge success for our July 4th Party! Everyone raved about it and had to have the recipe...
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty Hubby and the guys loved eating this for the game they all asked for the recipe was really good they clean the bowl out
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beer and Ranch! I've already let it be known that I love dips, and Hidden Valley continues to provide the best ones! This flavor combo is great
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretzels' New BFF This dip is incredible with pretzels. It is so easy to make and packed with tantalizing flavors.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor, super easy I was actually given this recipe after I tried it. WOW!! Love this dip. Great with pretzels. My boys loved it.
Date published: 2019-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple and Delicious! Not just a family favorite, so far everyone who has tried it loves it; and I know they're telling the truth based on how FAST this dish gets eaten. Best part, quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavors! It was soooo good that next time I’ll know to double the recipe! Everyone loved it and it disappeared in record time!
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy and delicious! Made this for a family party . Everyone loved it! Quick and easy to make.
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite! This is my favorite dip! I have to make extra, just so there's enough for everyone else to enjoy.
Date published: 2019-07-15
  • y_2019, m_12, d_10, h_18
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_164
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153.87ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards