Save
Email
Print

Ranch Beer Cheese Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8

In addition to being the four most poetic, satisfying words in the English language, “Ranch Beer Cheese Dip” is also an out-of-the-park home run when it comes to delicious appetizers. A hearty mixture of cheddar cheese, cream cheese, Hidden Valley® Ranch Seasoning, green onions and (gulp) beer! Simply mix it together, set it out for guests and stand back.

Rated 4.7966/5 based on 472 customer reviews

Ingredients (6)

  • 2 cups shredded cheddar cheese, plus more for garnish
  • 2 packages (8 ounces each) cream cheese, softened
  • ½ to ¾ cup beer
  • chopped green onions, to garnish
  • pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks for serving

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine cheddar cheese, cream cheese, and dips mix in a medium bowl. Gradually stir in beer until mixture is thick, creamy, and fully combined.
  • Step 2

    Garnish with green onions and more cheddar cheese. Serve with pretzels or fresh vegetable sticks.

    Note: Recipes containing alcohol are intended for those 21 years of age and older only. Please drink responsibly.

  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (894 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

  • Overall Rating
  • Total Reviews 472
  • Satisfaction 95.932%
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch I make recipes from from this site daily and all is fantastic. Family and friends ask me for the recipes
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious! A few ingredients is all it takes to make your own super delicious dip! Guests will swear you bought this in a gourmet deli, or at least, spent alot more time making it then you actually did! Goes great with chips, bruschetta, crackers...you name it!
Date published: 2021-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Deliciousness! This dip was a favorite at my last party! It can be served with crackers, pretzels or veggies.
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great for a game day I loved this but maybe sure that you take some tums before if you are sensitive
Date published: 2021-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Beer Cheese Dip Love this! It will not last long, make a double batch!
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This is such an amazing dip! Love it so much! I would definitely recommend.
Date published: 2021-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better the next day! I loved this dip when I made it, but the second day it was even better! I used it to dip homemade bread, broccoli, and cauliflower.
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from YESSS!! Let me just say yes yes and yes! This dio is my family's new absolute fave!! So easy and so delicious ♡
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So very tasty I am a new fan of this recipe having just tried it with some BBQ kettle chips. It is very rich and the ingredients go together well. I am trying out different recipes with beer and this is one I will make many times in the future.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great taste I make this all the time now. It is requested everytime I ask the family what snack they want us to have!
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Creamy Savory Dip I made this in a large batch for a retirement party. Was my favorite out of all the dishes made.
Date published: 2021-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dip-a-licious We love this dip so much! yummy! Makes a great easy snack.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip I made this for the guys when they watched the football game. It was gone minutes.
Date published: 2021-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just made this over the Holidays! So delicious!!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Took it to a work gathering and came home with an empty container.
Date published: 2020-11-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good Pretty easy when you get thrihbbsomemsoft pretzels to go with it
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love!! We love this beer dip!! So yummy! Great for game day!
Date published: 2020-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my family's favorite!! It is simple and full of awesome flavor.
Date published: 2020-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Good This was fast and good eating. We love the way the flavors blend.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum A crowd favorite. People request this from me at parties and pot lucks.
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good Beer cheese dip is already good and ranch made it even better!
Date published: 2020-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great dip that is super easy and perfect side I made this dip to be a side on the table with my wings! Perfect and easy! No fail dip for having in your fridge for snacking and really lovely for a gathering event to serve.
Date published: 2020-10-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Holiday dip I would have this at any holiday party coming up especially new years
Date published: 2020-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing taste This is so simple and easy to make and dips great with wheat thins
Date published: 2020-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great turkey day appetizer dip Love this recipe i put this out on Thanksgiving for appetizers ti hold them ovdr til turkey time
Date published: 2020-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy Easy to prepare. Try with different types of beer.
Date published: 2020-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not bad Easy to follow recipe, delicious to eat..a little lumpy though
Date published: 2020-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A family favorite I first tried this at a friend’s home it was delicious so I made it for a small family get together. They loved it especially my husband. Now I make it just for the two of us. Last night I put it in my twice baked potatoes. It was a huge hit. It’s now a family favorite.
Date published: 2020-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great and easy was so good and simple and easy to make. very kid friendly
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty! This dip is a huge hit every time I make and serve it. Thick texture is so different than other dips--always a winner!
Date published: 2020-09-08
  • y_2021, m_4, d_8, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.14
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_43, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 187.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards