Ranch Beer Cheese Dip

  • Prep: 15 min
  • Cook: 00 min
  • Total: 15 min
  • Servings: 8
Rated 4.7185/5 based on 135 customer reviews

Ingredients (4)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Combine Cheddar cheese, cream cheese and Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Dips Mix in a medium bowl. Gradually stir in beer until mixture reaches desired consistency. Garnish with green onion and additional Cheddar cheese. Serve with pretzels or vegetable pieces.
  • Step 2
    Recipes containing alcohol are intended for those 21 years of age and older only. Please drink responsibly.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(135)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Did someone say dip? This is always such a big hit! I serve it with pretzels. I mean, what’s better than beer and pretzels?
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Would be good with chips and crackers. Also would be good will watching a football game.
Date published: 2019-04-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good flavors Had this for super bowl party. Was big hit. Really enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from made this and it was a family favorite. will be making it again soon.
Date published: 2019-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good!! It was really good the first time I made it. Definitely going to make again!
Date published: 2019-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it I've been looking for a good beer cheese recipe and this is it! Making this for our 4th off July cookout!
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Slider Condiment For the sake of variety, I put this out on the condiment bar for sliders and deli sandwiches on card night. Big hit and repeat performer! Make sure to use an insulated serving dish or go with dip bowl nestled in a bowl of ice for food safety purposes, please.
Date published: 2019-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from something different Looks like a good choice for the next Trivia night!
Date published: 2019-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this dip. I add a dallop of sour cream to keep it a spreadable consistency if refrigerated or kept on ice.
Date published: 2019-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This dip is amazing! This dip is so good! I make it as is and serve it with celery and pretzels.
Date published: 2019-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome! Take the recipe with you! Everyone will be asking for it!
Date published: 2019-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always a hit! I make this dip for many get togethers. Guaranteed to be asked for the recipe! Soooo good!
Date published: 2019-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I have made this quite a few times. Always a welcome dip to serve. It's easy to make and I try to make sure I always have the ingredients on hand.
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game day dip I made this dont the sort bowl and it was the best decision I've ehat magee
Date published: 2019-02-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great game day snack or pot luck snack This is so simple and so tasty I plan to make it again for super bowl!
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Recipe Crowd pleaser, for sure. We like a spicier, slightly altered version. This is da bomb: substitute Mozzarella or Provolone; add minced Habanero and Fresh Garlic.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good This recipe looks is so good. I can do this in the weekend.
Date published: 2019-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is a great dip for a party such as Superbowl. I made it a couple of weeks ago when my husband & I were watching football on tv. We had our own tailgate party in the warmth of our living room!
Date published: 2019-01-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great foe parties or game night This is so easy to make and absolutely delicious as well . Bursting with flavor . You cannot stop eating it .
Date published: 2019-01-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great for parties This is a great dip for a party or a get together.
Date published: 2019-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Dipping it I tried this dip on Christmas Eve with a few friends and they loved it, I was printing and emailing the easy recipe to everyone to take home with them. Told them that was their Christmas presents. lol
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A Family Favorite My son had this at a friend's house and made it for our family shortly afterwards. We love it. Super easy, great on crackers, chips or veggies.
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best dip ever! Just tried this a few nights ago. It was delicious!
Date published: 2018-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Any Time Dip This is a great dip for the beer lovers. I put in extra cheese since we are big cheese eaters. It really isn't necessary'
Date published: 2018-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hit of the party! Let it set up over night! I will be hard not to eat, but it is worth it!
Date published: 2018-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dip! This is a great dip Forbes an appetizer or shower your throwing everytime I make it everyone’s loves it and it’s so easy to make I even make it for birthday parties and they always love it! Definitely a favorite in my household
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic! This dip is fantastic! Easy to make and everybody I made it for loved it and asked for the recipe. Definitely recommend!
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious The dip is delicious and also it is very easy to make.
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Dip This is a game day favorite! Goes over will with family and guests so double the recipe. You won't regret it!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pretzel! best with pretzels, the soft Bavarian type. so delicious
Date published: 2018-09-20
  • y_2019, m_6, d_15, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_180, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100.02ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes