Ranch Buffalo Wings

  • Prep: 5 min
  • Cook: 35 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6–8
Rated 4.8475/5 based on 223 customer reviews
Pretty sure we'll convert some buffalo wing purists with this recipe.

Ingredients (5)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  • Step 2
    In a small bowl, whisk together butter, hot sauce and vinegar. Dip drumettes in butter mixture; arrange in single layer in large baking pan. Sprinkle with ranch seasoning. Bake until chicken is browned and an internal temperature of 165°F has been reached, about 30 to 40 minutes. Serve hot with celery and Hidden Valley Original Ranch dressing, for dipping.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Add a note

Picked Just For You

See all recipes

Reviews
(223)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe This recipe is so great, definitely recommend and will be making again!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch buffalo wings I made this the other night for dinner everyone loved it
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delish I made this the other day and my family LOVED it. I am so glad I found this recipe because I think I created a new family favorite!
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe I’ve tried this and it is sooo good. I always make ranch chicken with the ranch powder but I’ve never tried buffalo ranch chicken...... until now .
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Nice Love the Buffalo Ranch flavor on chicken. A new family favorite.
Date published: 2019-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This recipe is delicious it is perfect for taming the buffalo heat!
Date published: 2019-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks delicious This recipe look delicious and simple to prepare I gotta try this
Date published: 2019-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great! Made this for Monday night football and it was a hit!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wings baby! I bought this and saw the recipe online and decided to try it. I am so glad I did! The seasoning from the ranch just adds a level of flavor that was unexpected and quite wonderful!
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Creats De muy bien y súper fácil de preparar solo hay que tener los ingredientes necesarios y siempre no olvidar la rach eso es una parte importante
Date published: 2019-08-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not My Favorite Buffalo Wing Recipe, But Up There! I started using this recipe for family members who cannot tolerate real spicy buffalo wings but love the flavor. It's not my go-to for myself and boyfriend, but for my mom and dad who can't really do the extreme heat, I've found adding the ranch mix not only neutralizes some of the heat but also adds a very good flavor and texture to the wing. Very family friendly!
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great go to appetizer Wings are a great easy go to appetizer to make with HVR
Date published: 2019-08-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy!! The ranch flavored wings are great. They are easy enough to let the kids make by themselves (with supervision of course).
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tried this recipe and it was so good, husband and I loved it
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy The instructions of these seem soo easy! Thanks for a quick supper meal for my family!
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buffalo ranch wings My husband is big on wings. But sometimes they can be a pain to make. Not these they are easy and quick. And my husband just loves them
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy This is so easy to make and the results are fantastic I find myself making this frequently for our family and friend gatherings
Date published: 2019-08-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wing ding! One of our go-to recipes for parties and just when we want a tasty dish.
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So awesome my kids absolutely loved this recipe I did it for game day we went to the park and I even had people at my son's soccer game asking for the recipe
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great flavor This is an easy to prepare and no fuss dinner, loved it
Date published: 2019-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely delicious!!!! Definitely make this recipe!!!!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So good!!! Made this for dinner and the hubby and ate all of them!!
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Ranch Buffalo Wings I made these the other night for appetizers for the family. They were a hit. So easy to make and so delicious.
Date published: 2019-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great scott this is darn good chicken me and my family loves this and we make it all the time just a great recipe
Date published: 2019-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wowsa! Now thats what Im talking about!! Perfection every time
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot Wings Just Got A Lot Better Ranch has always been my dipping sauce, but to add it to the batter; genius.
Date published: 2019-07-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome wings All of the chicken wing recipes are delicioys. We make them quite a bit and we love them !
Date published: 2019-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wing A Ding Wings are a excellent go to for unexpected guests and this recipe looks delish
Date published: 2019-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy I loved chicken wings that are juicy and tangy and spicey
Date published: 2019-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So amazing! Very traditional recipie and it tasted so good! I loved it!
Date published: 2019-07-01
  • y_2019, m_9, d_20, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.13
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_203
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 92.78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT