Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Buffalo Wings

Pretty sure we'll convert some buffalo wing purists with this recipe.

  • Prep Time 5 min
  • Cook Time 35 min
  • Servings 6–8
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, whisk together butter, hot sauce and vinegar. Dip drumettes in butter mixture; arrange in single layer in large baking pan. Sprinkle with ranch seasoning. Bake until chicken is browned and an internal temperature of 165°F has been reached, about 30 to 40 minutes. Serve hot with celery and Hidden Valley Original Ranch dressing, for dipping.

Recipe Video

@hiddenvalleyranch

Wings and football goes hand in hand like wings and Ranch. Whip up a batch of these Ranch Buffalo Wings for The Big Game - guaranteed they’ll be a touchdown 🍗🏈🏟

♬ original sound - Hidden Valley Ranch

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(488 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

355 Reviews

4.8

recommend 89.6% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist on wings an excellent recipe for wings.
Date published: 2015-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Mines, we're not spicy at all. I did everything as followed, but my family loved them & that's what really mattered anyway.
Date published: 2015-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo Makes great wings. Hidden Vally really adds to the flavor,
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! This was my first crack at wings, and was surprised how good it tasted. I used louisiana as the pepper sauce. It was so good that there was nothing left for leftovers.
Date published: 2013-02-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good BUT receipe needs some improvements. Wings were good BUT I would recommend to do 3 things: 1. Marinate wings in prepared mixture for at least 30 min before place in oven to give them more rich taste. Use whole package of Hidden Valley mix otherwise wings will not be salty enough. 2. You will not get that dark rich color what on the pic cooking them on 350 F. Wings like 400-450F. 3. If you like really spicy food, use something really very hot as a "hot sauce". I used Texas Pete hot sauce, after mixing with vinegar and butter spiciness was lost. So keep it in mind.
Date published: 2015-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This recipes is great but find a trick to make the sauce best. When you clean the wings dry the wing good then but the wings in a plastic bag and let them seat for about a hour then put them in the oven with the season and cook.
Date published: 2011-09-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good flavor, but sauce was thin I followed the instructions fully, but the sauce ended up thinning out and eventually falling off the wings almost completely by the time it was done cooking, reducing the flavor. The sauce tasted good, but it didn't hold to the chicken unfortunately.
Date published: 2011-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Another nice way to eat my wings. So I really enjoyed this one
Date published: 2022-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great recipe! This recipe is delicious! The only thing that I would recommend would be to marinate the wings for a few hours at least for a more intense flavor! But, definitely recommend!
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from tasted good Was good but I added it as a sauce after cooking the wings. I also added a little parmesan mixed with the ranch and then broiled
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great party snack Loved the wings with Ranch dressing dip Served at Super Bowl party and was loved by all.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Basic Recipe This is a great base recipe for wings. It is easy to add additional seasonings as desired, such as garlic podwer, onion powder, lemon pepper, etc.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wingy I eat these w I ngs alot and will continue to do it can't beat them. Delicious!
Date published: 2022-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Delicious and a must try. This is probably one of the quickest and easiest meal you can make.
Date published: 2021-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great These are so delish and so easy to make. Make this weekly
Date published: 2021-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes great My daughter really liked these wings. The sauce is a bit thin but that's how she prefers her wings. So it worked out well.
Date published: 2021-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good and easy Very easy to make and not time consuming. They are also very tasty.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! These ranch buffalo wings are full of flavor, crispy, and delicious! A must try
Date published: 2021-04-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My kind of recipe Easy and fun to make for a beginner like me. I will keep this recipe.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Now a Family Favorite I purchased this a couple of months ago for a special occasion. It was a huge hit. Now I have I have a different recipe for Buffalo Wings that I know will be a success with my family.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe I cooked this and it was great. Going to make this again.
Date published: 2021-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Buffalo wings My family loves the Ranch sauce on the Buffalo wings. It is amazing how it really brings out the flavor!!
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hit!! My son absolutely loved this! He is a wings guy so I knew I had to make this for him.
Date published: 2021-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Buffalo Wings Great tasting easy to make and to eat everyone in family liked it
Date published: 2021-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple & Good I'm a newbie to making wings and this made it very approachable. Looking forward to experimenting with flavor.
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste great This is a great recipe and taste wonderful would definitely make again
Date published: 2021-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from nice very easy to make and it tastes good. So I really liked it
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from *What's Crackalakin* I made this on movie nights! Great and tasty! make sure you have PLENTY of RANCH!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Food This is edible that’s for sure, made with chicken and everything. gotta love ranch.
Date published: 2021-03-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great It was easy to make and the end result was yummy. My family loved this ❤
Date published: 2021-03-18
  • y_2022, m_5, d_28, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_34, tr_321
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_186, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 100.77ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards