Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Burgers

Our Ranch Hamburger recipe incorporates zesty, bold flavors that take your burger to the next level. Pair with the toppings of your choice for an added crunch and enjoy.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 15 min
  • Servings 6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (4)

  1. 1
    Preheat the grill or broiler.
  2. 2

    In a large bowl, combine the beef, seasoning mix and pepper and mix well.

  3. 3
    With wet hands shape the meat mixture into 6 patties, each about 1-inch thick. Grill the burgers for 5 to 7 minutes per side or until an internal temperature of 165°F is reached and juices run clear.
  4. 4

    Serve the burgers topped with the lettuce and tomato .

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(554 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

670 Reviews

4.8

recommend 96% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good way to have unique taste to burgers.
Date published: 2014-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Football Fun I made this recipe for a football tailgate. For easy finger food, I made the burgers into "sliders" size. The burgers were gone in no time, and loved by everyone. I would recommend this recipe to friends. Prep time is short and easy. Definitely a 30 minutes or less to meal time. Pair with a juicy tomato and a slice of lettuce and you have the perfect burger with a kick!
Date published: 2011-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Outstanding! I really enjoyed the burgers, they were some of the best I have ever tasted! However, because of all the dry ingredients they came out very crumbly. Next time I will not use as much of the breadcrumbs, but I highly recommend this recipe!
Date published: 2015-04-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy! Wow! These were the best burgers I've ever made! My family loved them!
Date published: 2011-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made these for my daughers B.D. everybody liked them.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice twist I liked this recipe because it gave the burgers a different taste.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super yummy!!!! The only thing I do different is grate the onion and omit the breadcrumbs..........this is on our rotation list for sure!
Date published: 2015-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect bugers every time Great recipe. Very similar to how I have always prepared mine.
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch burgers I LOVE THESE BURGERS THEY HAVE SO MUCH FLAVOR.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fresh and tangy I DONT like ranch on salad but in my burgers it is freaking great
Date published: 2014-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from OMG Burgers My husband and I are in our 60s.Ive cooked since I was 5 years old. Saw the recipe for these burgers a month ago on TV. While making them my husband wanted to know what smelled so good.His reply after one bite,OMG.Dont ever make burgers any other way.Thank you so much.
Date published: 2013-08-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Picky Eater Satisfied!!! My 8 year old daughter is very picky. She gobbled up these burgers! We got the idea from a commercial we saw on tv. I always have the Hidden Valley dressing packets in my cupboard.
Date published: 2011-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it They make really juicy hamburger I'm going to try it on other meats
Date published: 2014-06-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very tasty recipie. Going to be a favorite at the BBQ's this year
Date published: 2014-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Burger If you want the best flavor when grilling burgers, you've got to use this recipe!
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wow these are some great burgers
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Burger (altered a bit) I made these before and ALWAYS get rave reviews. I did alter the recipe a bit and did not use the breadcrumbs - but that was my preference.
Date published: 2014-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and Juicy This burger was always a family favorite and I have handed down the recipe to my daughter. It is so juicy and tastes so good and fresh.
Date published: 2014-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Way To Add A Different Flavor I often cook my hamburgers in ranch dressing to give them a different taste. They are delicious and never had a complaint from my family members.
Date published: 2014-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Burger EVER! These are my absolute favorite burgers. Just the right amount of everything to make it the perfect burger. Moist and juicy and so satisfying.
Date published: 2014-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is so good I used this last year a few times to my burgers while bbq.. it is so good
Date published: 2014-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Turkey Burgers My family is very picky! They will devour anything red meat. Since a medical diagnosis in 2009 red meat is cut out of our diets. I make these ranch burgers with Turkey and by lord they are gone immediately
Date published: 2014-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Burgers Ever My family loves it when I make Ranch Burgers! They are full of flavor, and never need any other seasonings. And they always seem to come out juicy!
Date published: 2014-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from different from the rest Great taste thats truly different from the rest
Date published: 2014-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Oh My Gosh ! I Think These Burgers Are The Best ! These Ranch Burgers are so simple to make ,thanks to Hidden Valley... Just mix in the Ranch Dressing Packet From Hidden Vallley with your ground beef basically,and Voila ! Try it tonight :)
Date published: 2014-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Recipe & Super Simple My whole family loved these, we grilled them outside and it made the perfect dinner, the flavor was exceptional.
Date published: 2014-01-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Burgers This sounds like all of the ingredients that my family would love. Can't wait to try it.
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy very good I love this recipe the kids and my husband loves this meal we make it at least once a week...
Date published: 2014-01-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from DELICIOUS AND EASY I loved making these Ranch Burgers! The recipe was easy to follow and had simple ingredients. The Hidden Valley Ranch added such a wonderful and different taste to the burger! My family loved this burger and I will be making it again real soon!
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious I can only cook easy recepies. This one is not only easy but it is delicious. Well worth making it for supper!
Date published: 2014-01-16
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_56, tr_614
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_503, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 134ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards