Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Cacio e Pepe

This simple yet sophisticated dish is our grownup version of mac ‘n’ cheese.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

  • To get started: Bring a pot of well-salted water to a boil. Add spaghetti or linguine to the pot and cook according to package directions. Save at least half a cup or so of the pasta water before draining the noodles.
  • Add the spaghetti back into the pot and stir in a generous amount of butter, a tablespoon or two of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker, lots of freshly ground black pepper and a large handful of freshly grated Parmesan or Pecorino cheese. Toss well to coat, adding pasta water as necessary to make it saucy.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(180 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

41 Reviews

4.8

recommend 85.4% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great twist on an easy classic! I didn't know that I could ranch up my pasta, and I didn't know what cacio e pepe was before this recipe. It's so easy, and it feels like you did more than just throwing a jar of sauce on pasta. You could also add an endless amount of things to it if you want, but I like the buttery, cheesy, ranchy goodness.
Date published: 2021-03-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Needs tweaking This had a lot of potential but sort of fell short for me. I agree with others who said this makes a good side dish, but not so much of a main entree. I would try it again using some suggestions others have made- I made it exactly as it was in the recipe, but I could see adding garlic, bacon bits, maybe crushed red pepper... it just needs a little something more to make it really pop with flavor.
Date published: 2020-12-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but kinda plain It's a good recipe, but more of a side dish to me than as a main course like mac 'n' cheese is. Tasty.
Date published: 2020-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and yummy This is a simple recipe that is a taste pallet pleaser. I can choose any style of pasta I want and its always a winner in my household.
Date published: 2020-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could not be simpler! Delicious, quick and really easy! A great choice when you don’t have any idea what to cook.
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great and easy to make one of my favorite dishes so far
Date published: 2020-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy spagetti dish Easy and quick spagetti dish for week nights and tastes great
Date published: 2020-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tried this several times and it is always a favorite meal
Date published: 2020-07-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect perfect. kids helped cook dinner. enjoyed very much
Date published: 2020-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Great taste and easy to make. My family loved it! Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! The kids I babysit for loved this twist on traditional mac and cheese!
Date published: 2020-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great flavor. My wife and I were looking for something other than boiled noodles and throwing ajar or can of pasta sauce together. Simple yet full of flavor.
Date published: 2020-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wow The flavor is Exceptional! It’s so different than usual noodles.
Date published: 2020-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Soooo good! Comfort food alert! When you just need a big bowl of pasta, this couldn't be any easier or more satisfying!
Date published: 2020-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everything is better with bacon I added crumbled bacon to this dish - made it even better than the original!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple, Fast, & Easy! I always have leftover spaghetti noodles on spaghetti night, instead of just having noodles and butter, I tried this and now I have something great to do with my leftover noodles. Super tasty and simple! Love the ranch seasoning!
Date published: 2020-04-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good #REALLYLOVEIT amazing try it for yourself! You will love it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good Its a good recipe my family loved it you should try it
Date published: 2020-04-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy This is a quick and easy recipe. Good for a no-stress weekday meal. The family loves it.
Date published: 2020-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome My family loves this! So easy to make and so yummy!
Date published: 2020-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch rules the world! I sprinkle dry ranch on everything, it brings out so much flavor especially on plain pasta, with a little olive oil, Asiago cheese, you have dinner
Date published: 2020-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd pleaser With my family having different taste in food, this is a perfect dish that everyone will like. You can never go wrong with pasta, and this is such a tasty recipe. It is very easy and quick to make.
Date published: 2020-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy, simple, super tasty! After spaghetti night we always have leftover noodles & no sauce, I came across this recipe and was super excited to see something I could do with the leftover noodles other than just using butter! Very tasty and easy to make, simple & quick!
Date published: 2020-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pasta with a Twist This is a great side dish or entree!! Easy, tasty, and filling!
Date published: 2020-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must for dinner I critiqued it with some minced garlic this is a great recipe
Date published: 2020-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Just sitting wondering what to have for dinner tomarrow . now I know. easy and fast make
Date published: 2019-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great flavor super cheap and easy to make. The entire family love it so much.
Date published: 2019-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Yummy and easy. Great dinner that doesn't take hours to make.
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy week night dinner! Made this tonight with protein penne. Simple yet delicious!
Date published: 2019-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple but Tasty! I always have pasta in my cupboard but alot of times I dont have any sauce to use with it without going to the store. This is a great idea!
Date published: 2019-12-03
  • y_2021, m_9, d_15, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.19
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_38
  • loc_en_US, sid_23237, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 197.51ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards