Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Ranch Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place cauliflower florets into a steamer and cook for 20 minutes or until tender.
  2. 2
    Transfer cauliflower to a food processor.
  3. 3

    Add the dressing, Greek yogurt, milk and butter; puree until the mixture reaches the consistency of mashed potatoes. Season with salt and serve hot.

    Tip: Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Light Dressing can be used instead of the Original Ranch dressing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(50 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

72 Reviews

4.6

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from All my kids LOVED this All my kids LOVED this. The whole family enjoyed this recipe and some didn't know it was cauliflower until told what it was, they thought it was potatoes. They really like the Hidden Valley Ranch flavor too.
Date published: 2011-10-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from RECIPE!! INTERESTING WAY OF USING CAULIFLOWER INSTEAD OF POTATO!!
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Cauliflower Mash I made this last week and it turned out better than I thought it would taste. You can tell it is not mashed potatoes even with the seasonings, however, it is definitely a healthier alternative I would suspect.
Date published: 2023-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch cauliflower mash I made this for my nephew and niece. They loved it.
Date published: 2022-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Delicious Ranch Cauliflower Mash is so delicious, easy to make and taste great!
Date published: 2022-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Cauliflower Mash So yummy and healthy for the grandkids too and perfect side dish.
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from wonderful recipe yummmmmmmmmo and healthy for the grandkids too and perfect side
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for low carb This is a great low carb replacement for mashed potatoes!!
Date published: 2021-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummo! Love this alternative to mashed potatoes! Surprisingly delicious!
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I loved it will be making frequently it was delicious
Date published: 2021-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from fun This ranch Cauliflower mash is fun and easy to make!
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mash Cauliflower is the new potato. Add ranch and mash to make a delicious side.
Date published: 2021-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from low cal but no low on flavor Excellent low calorie dish but very satisfying. I did broil the cauliflower the last 30 seconds for a little color. Would make again and again.
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from don't like I realized I don't like cauliflower even with the addition of my favorite hidden valled
Date published: 2020-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Flavor. Flavor up those florets of cauliflower. Quick, easy, warm, and a light vegetable.
Date published: 2020-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Could have fooled me Easy disguised for a kid and kid like adult who are picky, but didn’t notice. I think I’ll keep the secret.
Date published: 2020-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cauiflower Mash Recipe Almost as great as mashed potatoes. Healthy veggie dish for everyone.
Date published: 2020-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste & no starch! I don’t like The overall flavor of cauliflower so ranch is a perfect flavor to disguise the healthy alternative to mashed potatoes! I added an extra tablespoon of butter and use just the original Greek yogurt ranch and these were so good! Used a hand mixer to whip them up good.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is perfect for kids who hate Vegetables :) I have used HVR Original in mashed Califlower for YEARS. I could make this and my kid would leave no trace behind of it on his plate. It wasn't until he was much older, that I told him this wasn't mashed potatoes, he hated veggies hahaha! Now he eats everything and trusts me when I put out something new to at least taste it first. I have started using the HVR Ciracho-Lime dressing with mashed Califlower too..it's DIVINE.
Date published: 2020-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It's good I loved it and doesn't even taste like cauliflower.
Date published: 2020-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I've made this recipe a few times & is always good. Have also added other things to it such as garlic and/or shredded cheddar cheese. Yum!
Date published: 2019-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Healthy and tasty! This for me is so much healthier and lighter than mashed taters. A lot of flavor and taste in this recipe and it's easy to make!
Date published: 2019-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch dressing I bought all the ingredients the other day and made this tonight and it was absolutely delicious especially considering my boyfriends new diet
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So much better than Broughton This is so easy!! I have been buying the frozen kind. And there is no Comparison. Homemade is so much better. Plus I like I can add more or less flavor.
Date published: 2019-09-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall Great! When i made this i was pleasantly surprised by how yummy it really was. My kids were skeptics and now they request it quite often.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy and good for you! Made this and took it to a family get together. Everyone liked it and will definitely make at their home.
Date published: 2019-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed This was absolutely delicious and the perfect substitute for mashed potatoes and even the kids loved it and thats saying a lot
Date published: 2019-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Healthy Alternative I have been changing various types of foods to eat healthier and it is nice to eat Cauliflower Ranch Mash and not feel like I am missing potatoes. I tried this recipe with just Hidden Valley Ranch dressing.
Date published: 2019-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cauliflower I made this and it was great. I love cauliflower so thought I'd try this out. I definitely will make again.Its so simple to make too.
Date published: 2019-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from yummy Great healthy alternative to mashed potatoes. Family enjoyed it.
Date published: 2019-03-23
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 124.72ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules