Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Easy Ranch Cauliflower Mashed Potatoes

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 20 min
  • Servings 5
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (6)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (3)

  1. 1
    Place cauliflower florets into a steamer and cook for 20 minutes or until tender.
  2. 2
    Transfer cauliflower to a food processor.
  3. 3

    Add the dressing, Greek yogurt, milk and butter; puree until the mixture reaches the consistency of mashed potatoes. Season with salt and serve hot.

    Tip: Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Light Dressing can be used instead of the Original Ranch dressing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(50 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

72 Reviews

4.6

recommend 88.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Better than potatoes! Great healthy-ish alternative to mashed potatoes! Will make again.
Date published: 2019-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious - even fooled husband I used frozen cauliflower rice instead of fresh cauliflower. Using HVR made my husband think he was eating regular mashed potatoes!
Date published: 2019-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum I am going to try this as I have 3 teenagers and I am always looking for ways to make sure that they eat healthier.
Date published: 2019-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch cauliflower mash I am a cauliflower lover. this side dish is ablessing to any main dish.
Date published: 2018-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Side I made this healthy side for dinner last night. It was a great compliment to the fish. Tasty, fresh and I will make it again!
Date published: 2018-08-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Alternative to Mashed Potatoes! I'm a total mashed potato lover, and this mashed cauliflower really raised the bar for me! That Hidden Valley flavor made it extra tasty!
Date published: 2018-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My significant other couldn't believe how good this was. I loved how easy it was to prepare. It goes without saying, I'll be making this dish often.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved it This was such a big hit at my Sunday branch will make this again.
Date published: 2018-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious! This was the best I've ever had!! I am so glad that I tried it!
Date published: 2018-05-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HIDDEN HEALTHY This is the BEST side dish ever! Everyone loved it and thought it was probably a difficult recipe lol.
Date published: 2018-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great recipe It was a great way to slip those vegetables right by the kids and my husband. I found the recipe easy, tasty and healthy.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good eats this is just amazing all my friends like this will try it again
Date published: 2017-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Veggie winner This recipe is a winner Veggies done in a delicious ,easy way
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from It's still cauliflower I thought that this would replace my beloved, carb-filled mashed potatoes. Alas, it's still cauliflower. Not terrible, but not potatoes.
Date published: 2017-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Low carb Low carb option for side dish. easy and quick to prepare.
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cauliflower is soooo good this way! Nothing beats cauliflower for a "fake mashed potato" casserole. Scrumptious and healthy.
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Cauliflower Great alternative to potatoes.... love it, will make it often.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great recipe! We all loved this because we make a vegetable dip and vegetable tray and cauliflower is really good dipped in ranch. This way is easier and tastes better!
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Ehhh The taste was not all that bad, but the texture was not all that good. Maybe because I am a diehard meat & potato girl, my tongue knows the difference.
Date published: 2017-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Something new for us We just tried this and we're pleasantly surprised how much we liked it!
Date published: 2017-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No more potatoes! My vegetarian son loves this! A nice change of pace from the standard mashed potatoes.
Date published: 2017-07-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty and Healthy Such a great, healthier alternative to mashed potatoes!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lots of flavor I liked this. The texture is different but I liked it.
Date published: 2017-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Tasty Now I thought this was very tasty. It was light and flavorful. My husband and I really enjoyed this.
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tasty and yet so simple! Am so glad I came across this recipe and tried it out. Tasty and simple!
Date published: 2017-07-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from yum! Great way to get the family to eat more cauliflower, that's a tough sell in my house!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Tastes So Good I absolutely love this recipe because it tastes so good. This is a great alternative to mashed potatoes and a lot healthier for you. I love that it has delicious flavor and texture and is easy to make. This is a must serve side for any meal!
Date published: 2017-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Taste good My grandma makes this all the time. Very good quality recipe. Good soul food
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not very good. I was excited to make this because of all the high reviews & really wanted to like it. I steamed the cauliflower for 20 minutes & then added the other ingredients. I made it in a food processor as the recipe indicated. It looked great, like it could be mashed potatoes. Hidden valley ranch is good in anything, right. Well, not so. It was a grainy weird texture & I would have preferred just eating steamed cauliflower. I don't get why people thought this was so great. Are they desperate because they are on tasteless diets. Not at all good! I threw away the leftovers & I will not be making this again.
Date published: 2015-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Atkins freindly This really is a great substitute to carb rich mashed potatoes. Very easy to prepare in a food processor.
Date published: 2014-06-01
  • y_2024, m_5, d_30, h_6
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_393, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 133.07ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.


or

Explore our full line of Ranch products & visit the Ranch Shop for hot HVR merchandise!

Explore Our Products
Button

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

See Official Rules