Ranch Cheese Bites

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 4 min
  • Total: 14 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8837/5 based on 43 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

  • 1 cup mayonnaise
  • 1 French baguette (2-inch diameter), cut into ½-inch slices
  • cups shredded, sharp cheddar cheese
  • 3 tablespoons grated Parmesan cheese

Steps (1)

  • Step 1
    Prepare dips mix according to package directions. In medium bowl, combine prepared dip with cheese and mayo; blend well. Spread mixture on bread slices. Place on baking sheet and broil until puffed and golden, about 3–4 minutes.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Add a note

Reviews
(43)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very good! This was delicious and very easy to make. Will definitely make again!
Date published: 2019-04-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All Round I made this for me and my grandson. Wow it was great. Will definitely make again.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Cheese Bites I loved these, I made these to go along with an Italian meatball dinner, perfect addition.
Date published: 2019-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy snack Incredibly easy to make and tastes delicious. What more could you possibly want in a snack?!
Date published: 2018-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy 4 items - 1 great taste - Easy for a fast Snack or addition to any Meal.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great with any meal. Very simple, 4 items, What more could you want. Love it.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy and delicious I am not much of a cook but this was easy to make and delicious.
Date published: 2017-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These things are dreat Look at the ingredients; bread, mayo, ranch and cheese. There are my favorite 4 food groups.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to make! What a simple and easy snack to make for kids and adults alike! Takes no time at all!
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Italian style delicious! I made this after searching for a quick appetizer to watch football.... EVERYONE loved it!
Date published: 2017-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch cheese bite I tried this i will add it with my fiert waffle tator tot bites. Just for snacking. Great combo.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy yum yum I made these last night. I added slices of cherry tomatoes on each slice. They were absolutely the BEST. I will for sure be making these again and again.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Addictivly good! I made these as a snack for my husband, grandson and I. My grandson is almost 2 and kind of a picky eater and he LOVED these! We all did! Definetely will make again and again!
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheese Bites Can't make them fast enough to keep them on the plate when I make them for my company
Date published: 2017-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best appetizer idea ever! You cannot stop eating these morsels...so make plenty and store some for later!
Date published: 2017-08-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Good These are so easy and fast to make. My family loved them. I will make again.
Date published: 2017-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Ranch cheese bites is one of my favorite recipe to make.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and delicious Super simple and easy. My grandchildren even liked them.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ok...YUM!!! Could it be any easier?! What a great appetizer, and cheese! Need I say more!
Date published: 2017-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A fun appetizer These are a fun one for parties, everyone loves them!
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing and easy Delicious recipe that can go with any dish for dinner!
Date published: 2017-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great All around Made these as a side last night with grilled steak and a salad. My husband and I inhaled them!!
Date published: 2017-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing This is excellent with chicken of all types. Seafood also as needs a side. But I combined with a main dish salad. Worked out great!
Date published: 2017-07-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing cheesy ranch goodness! These were super easy and fast to make and the taste is fabulous! My family loved it!
Date published: 2017-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent for a side This is excellent with chicken of all types. Seafood also as needs a side. But I combined with a main dish salad. Worked out great!
Date published: 2014-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Delicious! Had a ranch party, Family and friend really liked them! They ate the whole pan! I did use a little less mayo then the recipe called for.
Date published: 2013-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Crowd Pleaser This always goes over well whether I bring it to work, serve it with dinner, or make as an appetizer for Sunday sports!!
Date published: 2013-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and Easy My son is addicted to ranch dressing, if there is such a thing! I tried these the other evening with spaghetti to satisfy his need for ranch. They were very great tasting, quick to make with little effort.
Date published: 2013-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These were a big hit. My friends asked "What's in these?" Hidden Valley Ranch is my secret ingredient!
Date published: 2012-12-30
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Yummy! These are delicious and don't fill you up. Plus, they give you gas so it's always a laugh to eat these with friends.
Date published: 2012-12-19
  • y_2019, m_6, d_16, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_392, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 139.73ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Picked Just For You

See all recipes