Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken and Bacon Lettuce Wraps

A few shakes can turn simple chicken wraps into bundles of ranched out flavor.

This dish is inspired by our latest food obsession, the no-recipe recipe. Unlike a traditional recipe, this dish doesn’t call for a list of fixed ingredients, so you can customize it to fit your tastes. Explore all of our no-recipe recipes here, and shake up some mealtime magic, your way.

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
  • To get started: To make the ranch chicken, season boneless, skinless chicken breasts on both sides with the Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® Seasoning Shaker. Warm up some oil in a large skillet set over medium high heat. Add the chicken breasts and cook for about 5 minutes; then flip over and cook for another minute or two.
  • Transfer the whole pan into a 425-degree oven, and cook for another 12-15 minutes, depending on the thickness of the chicken. Cool slightly and then cut into slices.
  • Fill either butter lettuce or iceberg lettuce leaves with some of the chicken and crumbled, cooked bacon. You can add tomato or avocado if you have it in the house. If desired, drizzle with a little bit of Hidden Valley® Original Ranch® dressing.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(331 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

114 Reviews

4.8

recommend 83.3% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This dish was amazing. So simple and tasty. Planning on making this again
Date published: 2021-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken licken good! These little lettuce wraps are such a delight! They are so easy to make and satisfyingly delicious! You can even get a finicky kid to munch on these!!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I can’t wait to try most of these recipes my family is going to love them
Date published: 2021-03-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Looks tasty I absolutely love lettuce wraps, I can never have enough lettuce or ranch!
Date published: 2021-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really good This is awesome for a lite but filling meal - my grandchildren love finger foods
Date published: 2021-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I cannot wait to make this. I love lettuce wraps!!!
Date published: 2020-10-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Easy These are simple and easy to make. My kids love to help me make them. We use shredded chicken instead of slices.
Date published: 2020-09-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from great this makes great side dish for outdoor picnic or quick meal on go with full nutrition or meal on weekend while work on project
Date published: 2020-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Meal Delicious chicken. My husband had seconds, because he love the chicken, so much.
Date published: 2020-06-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved this!! Made this for a family get together was delicious and perfect for a hot summer day.
Date published: 2020-06-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A summer fave! These hit the spot on hot days, we also put in banana peppers in ours.
Date published: 2020-06-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Used pork loin instead of chicken, very delicious.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum! Tasty! Very good and easy! I would DEFINITELY make this for family and friends.
Date published: 2020-06-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Made this for a family get together and everybody loved it! It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great great flavor easy love easy easy simple all at love
Date published: 2020-06-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Absolutely delicious! Great diet lunch! South beach diet can also sub chicken with bacon
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Delicious flavors I made this, and I am not a huge ranch fan, but this was delicious. The chicken was tender and flavorful. It was really quite enjoyable and different. I definitely recommend trying it!
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great snack Gives a little extra to the late night snack attacks.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for Diets I use lettuce instead of bread quite often, it saves calories. This recipe here is both Great tasting, and low cal. Loved It!!
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy This is good and easy. Cool. I liked how the lettuce acted as a vehicle for the meat.
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So yummy This dish was amazing. So simple and tasty. Would totally make again
Date published: 2020-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make We made this for dinner and it was easy to make & delicious. I will definitely make this again
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this ! I definitely love this it's definitely good Hidden Valley Ranch all over lettuce and all. Always get's my taste buds going with any of their recipes =}
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing dish This recipe is really quick and easy to prepare and tastes amazing.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I made this for a brunch with my girlfriends. Everyone loved them. I had to make more. The next time we got together, I made extra so each of them could take some home with them.
Date published: 2020-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cobb in a wrap! I have cooked chicken in ranch dressing but never thought to use the seasoning directly while cooking. Add an avocado and there is nothing better than this wrap!
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great lunch idea Nice lunch option! I added avocado and tomato. Easy to pack for work and a welcome change from sandwiches!! So many ways to change this up for variety... cheese, roasted peppers, roasted corn, salsa, black beans...endless choices.
Date published: 2020-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delishous! I truly enjoyed this dish. Its tasted so delicious!
Date published: 2020-06-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Bacon Lettuce Weaps I made these for my family and they were a hit!..I will have to double the batch next time..lol!,,Really Yummy!
Date published: 2020-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and Delicious! We have made these a few times. We are not heavily into bread, so this was a great alternative to that. We use rotisserie chicken, which makes the recipe even easier. The flavor of this is great. I mean, who doesn't love bacon, chicken, ranch? It's a quick summertime meal that requires no oven.
Date published: 2020-06-02
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_11, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_23225, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 157.14ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards