Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken Lettuce Cups

This bright and crispy take on lettuce wraps puts the familiar flavors of Hidden Valley® Ranch right in your hands with cooked chicken, crisp lettuce, and chopped peppers. Light and rewarding, these simple chicken lettuce cups are brimming with refreshing flavor for a satisfying meal that checks all the boxes.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    Wash and dry 8 lettuce leaves, set aside.

  2. 2

    In a large bowl, whisk ½ of the HVR seasoning, lime juice, sesame oil and soy sauce together.

  3. 3

    Stir in chicken chunks until evenly incorporated.

  4. 4

    Tuck ½ cup of the chicken into each lettuce cup, sprinkle on the remaining ranch seasoning, garnish with fresh herbs, chiles and peanuts, if desired.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(75 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

41 Reviews

4.7

recommend 80.5% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Family loved it and so easy to make! Try it on the next night that you want a quick meal.
Date published: 2022-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lettuce Eat! This is good for a light lunch or dinner. You can try this with tuna salad as well.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from chicken lettucs cup great salad . Goes well with any meal. Also great as a main dish.
Date published: 2022-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light lunch Delicious chicken without bread! the crispness of the lettuce balanced the soft chicken.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken lettuce cups Thi is very easy to make. The grandchildren loved filling ,rolling and then eating them!
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch Chicken Lettuce Cups A healthy light meal without bread. Delightful and very fresh.
Date published: 2021-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quick & Easy While a road trip in our motorhome we made the Chicken Lettuce Cups for a quick and healthy mid-day meal while on the road.
Date published: 2021-04-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love lettuce Love anything in lettuce wraps! Flavorful, easy, delicious all three meals!
Date published: 2021-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy lettuce cups! These ranchy delights can bring out your creative side! I have substituted canned chunk chicken and also albacore tuna for a quick recipe and mixed with ranch dry mix and mayo; it's a dream come true!
Date published: 2021-03-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mother in law loved it Did something special for my wife mom.She not only love it but I had to give her the recipe.
Date published: 2021-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy Lettuce Cups These were easy to prepare. Very tasty and healthful.
Date published: 2021-02-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lite n tasty I love making these ranch chicken lettuce cups for parties. They’re so easy to make, and eat. No utensils required, and they’re Healthy as can be.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and good These are so easy to make and are so good. These are a perfect meal if you are looking for a healthy balance in your diet.
Date published: 2021-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for lite lunch I tried this because it was something that was easy to fix up and I wanted to have a lite lunch so I could stick to my diet!
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Looks yummy Definitely looks like something me and my family would love to eat
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome Great tasting dip great for dipping wings at your tailgate parties really love it!
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good We make these often, we also call them lettuce boats. It's really good if ur low carb or keto. Great flavor definitely recommend especially if u love ranch
Date published: 2021-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Such a quick healthy snack. I had all the ingredients for these except the lime juice. But they taste just as fine to me without it. Dont always eat lettuce but these are great.
Date published: 2021-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Kids love I make these for my kids. We call them Lettuce Boats and it lets me sneak salad into my kids diet.
Date published: 2021-01-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick and easy Reat for a quick lunch full of protein and has lots of flavor
Date published: 2021-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I made this for dinner the other day. It was amazing!
Date published: 2020-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Decent My family thought this wouldn't be too great....but they did enjoy it and I will make it again!
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from good quick snack/meal good for a quick snack or meal. Enjoy it's keto-friendly and still lots of flavor
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding when a kid likes it I was trying to reduce my carb intake and this is a great recipe for that. My 12 yr old son loved it. It was almost like a salad especially when you too it with all kinds of toppings. I love the sauce that was made in this recipe as well. I don't like sesame oil but substituted for olive oil and was just as good.
Date published: 2020-12-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay easy, cold I prefer a warm/ hot lettuce wrap, this just seemed to taste like a chicken salad on lettace.
Date published: 2020-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken lettuce cups This is a good recipe for someone who's watching their weight or on keto
Date published: 2020-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sounds Amazing! Ranch is delicious and pairs well with both salad and chicken. I would love to try this recipe sometime!
Date published: 2020-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy I slightly reduced the amount of ranch as I wanted the chicken to shine. This would be good with turkey or thin sliced steak.
Date published: 2020-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Taste! Great tasting with tons of flavor. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect I made this and it was really easy and it taste awesome! Loved it. I will make it again for my main dish. Family ask for me to make it once a week. New fan! We love it at lunch time.
Date published: 2020-11-15
  • y_2022, m_7, d_1, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_5, tr_36
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32321, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 153.32ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards