Save
Email
Print
Play button

Ranch Chicken Parmesan

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8065/5 based on 62 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Add egg & water to 1 tray
    Place Breading in the other tray
    Dip each chicken cutlet in egg/water mixture then in Breading mix and set aside
  • Step 2
    In a skillet set over medium-high heat, warm the olive oil and butter together until the butter is melted and beginning to froth. Add chicken and cook for about 3 minutes on each side, until golden brown. Remove to a plate and set aside. You may need to do this in two batches.
  • Step 3
    Add the tomatoes to the same pan (without discarding any of the fat), and season to taste with salt and pepper. Cook, stirring often, for about 15 minutes. Stir in about 1/3 of the cheese.
  • Step 4
    Nestle chicken into the sauce, but keep the top of the chicken exposed. Sprinkle each piece with the remaining grated Parmesan. Place the lid on the skillet and reduce heat to low. Cook until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165F, cheese is melted and warmed through, about 3-5 minutes. Serve hot, over rice or pasta.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (10 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews
(62)

Write a review
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! This was a simple easy and flavorful meal that the hubby can make when I am at school or work.The kiddos love it!!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parmesan Chicken A nice easy meal the whole family will eat and they like it
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy weeknight Easy weeknight meal for the whole family to enjoy.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Chicken I think this is a great recipe adding cheese on the top after the last minute gives it an additional treat.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chicken Parm Great added seasoning to your regular chicken parmesan.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to a classic Ranch is a wonderful addition to an italian favorite! My husband loves this.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. This is the only way I make chicken parm anymore. I love it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I Picked this up to give it a try and it was great.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Parmesan reallyi zesty italian dish fast and easy to prepare its a family favorite having again tonight
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken pram My tasty dinner is loved by all Thank you HVR. I'll be certain to add it to my cook book.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Simple and good taste. Would definitely make again
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmm! This is a super simple, quick meal. Great for both weeknights and especially good for a nice Saturday or Sunday dinner. Delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect crunch I tried with chicken breast and it was fantastic I can’t wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch chicken This was a very easy recipe and delicious to make.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Family Favorite HVR has taken a family favorite up a notch. Chicken Parmesan has never tasted better. I was getting kind of tired of the original recipe I have used for over 40 years. Everyone was very pleased with the suprise in flavor. TY HVR.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! This is a great twist on a family favorite - adds just the right amount of flavor!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made it and loved it. Next time i will add more ranch though
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good Very good twist on a classic recipe. We love it and its so easy to make
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe and it is so simple to make!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try! I have tried other recipes and I can't wait to see how this one turns out!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from editors pick he or she has great taste tried it and going to do it again my friend really liked it
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! This is really good I made it last week and my family really enjoyed it! It’s doesn’t take long to prepare it at all and doesn’t require a lot of Ingredients and isn’t time consuming definitely a good family meal
Date published: 2018-11-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like Veal Parm If you like Veal Parmesan, this is worth trying. I'm not too fond of it but most of my friends like it.
Date published: 2018-11-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Zesty Spin on A Classic! This is easy, and fun to tell people it has HVR hahaha.
Date published: 2018-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply Delicious This was a fun and easy Ranch Parmesan Chicken recipe made with the Hidden Valley Simply Dinner Kit, so easy and taste great!
Date published: 2018-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect for families This was a great recipe, although a little bit too saucy for my family's taste...Next time I will just cut back on the sauce. Great flavor and easy to make!
Date published: 2018-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious and easy to make. Highly recommend giving this one a try
Date published: 2018-11-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Tried this for the first time, and will most definitely be making it again
Date published: 2018-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is the best chicken parmesan that I have ever had!
Date published: 2018-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to make Taste delicious ! Fast and easy to make. A big hit with the family
Date published: 2018-11-02
  • y_2020, m_2, d_19, h_14
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.5
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_7, tr_55
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 110.18ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards