Save
Email
Print

Ranch Chicken Parmesan

  • Prep: 10 min
  • Cook: 30 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 6
Rated 4.8/5 based on 70 customer reviews

Ingredients (9)

Steps (4)

  • Step 1
    Add egg & water to 1 tray
    Place Breading in the other tray
    Dip each chicken cutlet in egg/water mixture then in Breading mix and set aside
  • Step 2
    In a skillet set over medium-high heat, warm the olive oil and butter together until the butter is melted and beginning to froth. Add chicken and cook for about 3 minutes on each side, until golden brown. Remove to a plate and set aside. You may need to do this in two batches.
  • Step 3
    Add the tomatoes to the same pan (without discarding any of the fat), and season to taste with salt and pepper. Cook, stirring often, for about 15 minutes. Stir in about 1/3 of the cheese.
  • Step 4
    Nestle chicken into the sauce, but keep the top of the chicken exposed. Sprinkle each piece with the remaining grated Parmesan. Place the lid on the skillet and reduce heat to low. Cook until chicken reaches an internal temperature of 165F, cheese is melted and warmed through, about 3-5 minutes. Serve hot, over rice or pasta.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (33 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for family dinner I was hesitant for this recipe. Should have know HVR would not disappoint. It was a hit.
Date published: 2020-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I Love this recipe, and the Hidden Valley Ranch just gives it more Pop of flavor
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect weeknight meal I made this last week after work. It's so easy and simple and the best part is it's very affordable
Date published: 2020-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley Chicken Parmesan Jazz it up and easy preparation with the kit. Delicious and I will make again.
Date published: 2020-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Pretty good Kind of has a strange zing to it, but my family enjoyed it
Date published: 2020-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Delicious Dinner Trying this simple dinner; breading my chicken and making the sauce; it was fun and easy to cook and just as tasty! I will definitely cook this again.
Date published: 2020-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from pasta and chicken! I love chicken and pasta of all kinds and this is one of the best I have ever had. I love hosting and going to parties and usually take a chicken main dish with me to share. Everyone loved this one.
Date published: 2020-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfectly delicious we loved this dish just the way it is easy to make great for dinner
Date published: 2019-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family favorite! This was a simple easy and flavorful meal that the hubby can make when I am at school or work.The kiddos love it!!
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Parmesan Chicken A nice easy meal the whole family will eat and they like it
Date published: 2019-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy weeknight Easy weeknight meal for the whole family to enjoy.
Date published: 2019-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tasty Chicken I think this is a great recipe adding cheese on the top after the last minute gives it an additional treat.
Date published: 2019-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Chicken Parm Great added seasoning to your regular chicken parmesan.
Date published: 2019-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice addition to a classic Ranch is a wonderful addition to an italian favorite! My husband loves this.
Date published: 2019-07-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing. This is the only way I make chicken parm anymore. I love it.
Date published: 2019-07-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy and tasty I Picked this up to give it a try and it was great.
Date published: 2019-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Parmesan reallyi zesty italian dish fast and easy to prepare its a family favorite having again tonight
Date published: 2019-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Chicken pram My tasty dinner is loved by all Thank you HVR. I'll be certain to add it to my cook book.
Date published: 2019-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple Simple and good taste. Would definitely make again
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummmm! This is a super simple, quick meal. Great for both weeknights and especially good for a nice Saturday or Sunday dinner. Delicious.
Date published: 2019-04-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Perfect crunch I tried with chicken breast and it was fantastic I can’t wait to make it again
Date published: 2019-03-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch chicken This was a very easy recipe and delicious to make.
Date published: 2019-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from HVR Family Favorite HVR has taken a family favorite up a notch. Chicken Parmesan has never tasted better. I was getting kind of tired of the original recipe I have used for over 40 years. Everyone was very pleased with the suprise in flavor. TY HVR.
Date published: 2019-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! This is a great twist on a family favorite - adds just the right amount of flavor!
Date published: 2019-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Made it and loved it. Next time i will add more ranch though
Date published: 2019-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from so good Very good twist on a classic recipe. We love it and its so easy to make
Date published: 2019-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I absolutely love this recipe and it is so simple to make!
Date published: 2018-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't wait to try! I have tried other recipes and I can't wait to see how this one turns out!
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from editors pick he or she has great taste tried it and going to do it again my friend really liked it
Date published: 2018-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great taste! This is really good I made it last week and my family really enjoyed it! It’s doesn’t take long to prepare it at all and doesn’t require a lot of Ingredients and isn’t time consuming definitely a good family meal
Date published: 2018-11-16
  • y_2020, m_9, d_21, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_62
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_14298, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 85.47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards