Save
Email
Print

Ranch Chicken Salad

  • Prep: 30 min
  • Cook: 10 min
  • Total: 40 min
  • Servings: 4-6
Rated 4.675/5 based on 40 customer reviews

Ingredients (5)

Steps (2)

  • Step 1
    In a large bowl, combine chicken, celery, and pineapple chunks, and set aside.
  • Step 2
    In a small bowl, mix the dressing mix with mayonnaise and ¼ cup of the reserved pineapple juice until well blended. Pour dressing on the chicken mixture and toss well to coat. Chill covered at least 1 hour before serving.
  • For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.
    For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

    DID YOU MAKE THIS RECIPE?

    Check if you made it

    I made it

    (18 people made this)

Add a Note

Reviews

Ratings & Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic, good for potlucks This recipe is a hit, but I have modified it just a bit to sweeten it up, a lil more salt and sliced the celery very thin
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is like an upgraded chicken salad. If you love ranch you should definitely try this. The sweetness of pineapple and tangy of the ranch pair very well together.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch! Love making this for lunch! Gotta add the avocado though!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Things I love chicken salad, but the regular chicken salad sometimes gets old. Add Ranch dressing and some pineapple - you have a new chicken salad that tastes great!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I love chicken salad so adding ranch to it was a easy decision for me. It made it tastes so good.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum!!! This chicken salad was absolutely amazing I was looking for a chicken salad that was different from any other salad I normally have. This one was it!! adding the pineapple to this chicken salad is what made it different but the only thing I had to change about this recipe with sicing the celery a lot smaller
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! Tried this recipe because we were looking for something different from regular chicken salad. This definitely is a keeper! It's quick, easy, packed with flavor, and has now become a family favorite!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I have made this in the past, It's a nice twist on a chicken salad.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This is a great healthy tasting ranch chicken salad.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it This is a great twisted on traditional chicken salad.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic recipe I have loved this recipe since my mom started making this recipe over 20 years ago when Hidden Valley first published it and it is still one of my favorites.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I loved this recipe. So glad to get it and would welcome more.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Chicken Salad I really like this chicken salad! It was so quick and easy to make. I would definitely recommend it.
Date published: 2015-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved tis I made this the other day and everyone loved it. Expecially my husband he thought it had amazing flavors.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it This was really good definitely something I will remake.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahh so good! Served this at a family picnic, everyone wanted more. It was the favorite dish! Must make and try! Your tongue will thank you!
Date published: 2014-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Ranch Chicken Salad Is Yummy ! This recipe is so simple ,yet so delicious . You won't have any trouble at all making this Ranch Chicken Salad and your family will love it guaranteed :)
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Salad I love, love, love it!! A great combo of chicken and my favorite RANCH DRESSING! This is a light, tasty dish that one can eat all day!!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy for the tummy I liked this but would sub the canned pineapple for fresh Dole pineapple Gold. I would do this because it would add to the fresh taste of the other salad ingredients.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! So easy to make & I love the taste...better then your average chicken salad - the pineapple adds interesting sweetness.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great chicken salad recipe! My college aged daughter is so picky, but she absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tasting. I love this its quick and easy to make and its tastes great.
Date published: 2011-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used this recipe and it's better than our local deli's!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick A nice salad with different foods used instead of the same old things we are all used too. Easy and doesn't cost a lot to make :)
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy for the family My family loved this recipe! They really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! I'll have to try this sometime, it looks awesome...you can't go wrong with hidden valley ranch dressing!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just love cut up regular chicken, chicken nugets or any kind of chicken in this easy to do salad. It's quick and easy to make. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This recipe was a family pleaser. In a family with picky eaters, it's hard to find something that everyone will like and this fit the bill. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tasting and whole family loved it. would like to share this with everyone quick and easy and not to filling.
Date published: 2011-02-26
  • y_2020, m_9, d_17, h_16
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.12
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 118.64ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards Hidden Valley® Ranchology Rewards

HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards

Join the new Ranchology® Rewards program. Fun badges. Delicious rewards. What are you waiting for?

Join Now
HV Hot Shot
Couldn't Be Simpler
Off to the Rewards