Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken Salad

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4-6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine chicken, celery, and pineapple chunks, and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, mix the dressing mix with mayonnaise and ¼ cup of the reserved pineapple juice until well blended. Pour dressing on the chicken mixture and toss well to coat. Chill covered at least 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(41 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

49 Reviews

4.7

recommend 93.9% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I used this recipe and it's better than our local deli's!
Date published: 2011-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family loved tis I made this the other day and everyone loved it. Expecially my husband he thought it had amazing flavors.
Date published: 2014-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from loved it This was really good definitely something I will remake.
Date published: 2014-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Salad I love, love, love it!! A great combo of chicken and my favorite RANCH DRESSING! This is a light, tasty dish that one can eat all day!!
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from yummy for the tummy I liked this but would sub the canned pineapple for fresh Dole pineapple Gold. I would do this because it would add to the fresh taste of the other salad ingredients.
Date published: 2013-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a great chicken salad recipe! My college aged daughter is so picky, but she absolutely loved it.
Date published: 2011-05-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Quick A nice salad with different foods used instead of the same old things we are all used too. Easy and doesn't cost a lot to make :)
Date published: 2011-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I just love cut up regular chicken, chicken nugets or any kind of chicken in this easy to do salad. It's quick and easy to make. Thanks.
Date published: 2011-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My daughter and I loved this recipe. So glad to get it and would welcome more.
Date published: 2015-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Peasy Ranch Chicken Salad Is Yummy ! This recipe is so simple ,yet so delicious . You won't have any trouble at all making this Ranch Chicken Salad and your family will love it guaranteed :)
Date published: 2014-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE it! So easy to make & I love the taste...better then your average chicken salad - the pineapple adds interesting sweetness.
Date published: 2011-09-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy for the family My family loved this recipe! They really enjoyed it!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from looks great! I'll have to try this sometime, it looks awesome...you can't go wrong with hidden valley ranch dressing!
Date published: 2011-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great This recipe was a family pleaser. In a family with picky eaters, it's hard to find something that everyone will like and this fit the bill. I will definitely make this again!
Date published: 2011-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great tasting and whole family loved it. would like to share this with everyone quick and easy and not to filling.
Date published: 2011-02-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Main dish Looking for something for leftover chicken prefect cause we like pineapple too everything mixed good in sandwiches or just on a plate
Date published: 2021-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yummy This is delicious! Aquick and easy chicken salad to make
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wasn't sure if I would like mixing pineapple and ranch flavors. I omitted the celery because I hate it, but I added in water chestnuts to get that missing crunch! Ranch and pineapple wasn't my favorite, but it was definitely an experience of two different flavors combining.
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum This is delicious! A quick and easy recipe to make!
Date published: 2021-02-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum Was a little leery at first to try, but glad we made the decision to do so!
Date published: 2020-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Imagine you’re outside in the pool and you are really wanting something sweet but salty. This is your go to chicken salad!
Date published: 2020-11-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ranch chicken salad it was so hot this summer almost to hot to cook...this was a refreshing salad to have
Date published: 2020-11-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from love it I already love chicken salad. THis version is so good also. will add it to my rotation
Date published: 2020-10-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love the pineapple in this dish Forgot to get celery so ended up using water chestnuts for the crunchy and that was very tasty as well; I think the pineapple chunks need to be cut down a little, the can at the store has HUGE chunks in it. I used it on tortillas so as not to get bread too soggy; was surprised that such a small amount of mayo and pineapple juice made it so moist, but it worked great. Just need to be able to stir up well each day before eating more of it.
Date published: 2020-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hidden Valley -Ranch Chicken Salad This is new for chicken salad. Creamy ranch with chicken and pineapple flavor.
Date published: 2020-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from i love this this salad is so yummy and i always make this for lunch.
Date published: 2020-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Classic, good for potlucks This recipe is a hit, but I have modified it just a bit to sweeten it up, a lil more salt and sliced the celery very thin
Date published: 2019-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is like an upgraded chicken salad. If you love ranch you should definitely try this. The sweetness of pineapple and tangy of the ranch pair very well together.
Date published: 2019-11-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch! Love making this for lunch! Gotta add the avocado though!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Things I love chicken salad, but the regular chicken salad sometimes gets old. Add Ranch dressing and some pineapple - you have a new chicken salad that tastes great!
Date published: 2019-11-02
  • y_2022, m_7, d_3, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_40
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 115.24ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!
RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards