Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken Salad

  • Prep Time 30 min
  • Cook Time 10 min
  • Servings 4-6
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (5)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website. For dips, make and enjoy your dip creation. Then, refrigerate within 2 hours or discard.

Steps (2)

  1. 1
    In a large bowl, combine chicken, celery, and pineapple chunks, and set aside.
  2. 2
    In a small bowl, mix the dressing mix with mayonnaise and ¼ cup of the reserved pineapple juice until well blended. Pour dressing on the chicken mixture and toss well to coat. Chill covered at least 1 hour before serving.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(44 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

51 Reviews

4.7

recommend 94.1% would recommend this recipe

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great lunch! Love making this for lunch! Gotta add the avocado though!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Things I love chicken salad, but the regular chicken salad sometimes gets old. Add Ranch dressing and some pineapple - you have a new chicken salad that tastes great!
Date published: 2019-11-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty I love chicken salad so adding ranch to it was a easy decision for me. It made it tastes so good.
Date published: 2019-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yum yum!!! This chicken salad was absolutely amazing I was looking for a chicken salad that was different from any other salad I normally have. This one was it!! adding the pineapple to this chicken salad is what made it different but the only thing I had to change about this recipe with sicing the celery a lot smaller
Date published: 2019-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Family Favorite! Tried this recipe because we were looking for something different from regular chicken salad. This definitely is a keeper! It's quick, easy, packed with flavor, and has now become a family favorite!
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So yummy! I have made this in the past, It's a nice twist on a chicken salad.
Date published: 2017-09-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Okay This is a great healthy tasting ranch chicken salad.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loved it This is a great twisted on traditional chicken salad.
Date published: 2017-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Classic recipe I have loved this recipe since my mom started making this recipe over 20 years ago when Hidden Valley first published it and it is still one of my favorites.
Date published: 2016-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ahh so good! Served this at a family picnic, everyone wanted more. It was the favorite dish! Must make and try! Your tongue will thank you!
Date published: 2014-05-19
  • y_2023, m_1, d_24, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_9, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_50, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 184.29ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards