Skip to main navigation Skip to content Skip to footer
flag
Peace. Love. Ranch.

Ranch Chicken Sweet Potato Hash

Hash is the perfect way to repurpose your leftovers, and Hidden Valley® Ranch is the perfect way to add a pop of flavor to tie it all together. This easy hash recipe tosses sweet potatoes, onions, shredded chicken and HVR seasoning together for a quick meal that’s ready in minutes for a trusty weeknight go-to.

  • Prep Time 10 min
  • Cook Time 30 min
  • Servings 4
  • Print print Print

Ingredients (7)

For safe meat preparation, reference the USDA website.

Steps (4)

  1. 1

    In a large skillet, heat olive oil until shimmering.

  2. 2

    Add onion and sweet potatoes and cook for about 15–20 minutes, stirring occasionally, until potatoes are cooked through and onion is translucent.

  3. 3

    Add chicken and ranch powder until heated through and serve on warmed tortillas.

  4. 4

    Optional: Serve on corn or flour tortillas. Wrap tortillas loosely in foil, place in oven on "warm" setting (or 200°F) for 10 minutes.

Did you make this recipe?

I made it

(25 people made this)

Notes

Keeping Notes? Save 'em here.

22 Reviews

4.5

recommend 72.7% would recommend this recipe

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good recipe I added extra ranch seasoning to give it more flavor and I warmed my flour tortillas in a skillet to make them crispy. Turned out delicious, served it with picante and sour cream.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Different in a good way This was different but good, makes a good side or main dish.
Date published: 2022-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good flavor.. This was ok,,, the final look and taste just wasn't for me. I'm not a hash person and never was. It felt like it was missing some kind of flavor but I just couldn't pin point it...maybe some rosemary..but not sure because I will never make it again..
Date published: 2022-07-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So tasty it makes you want more A Different flavor than I've ever tasted..its very flavorful and taste sweet but not sweet its so good ..one bite and you realize this is super delicious and you want more !!
Date published: 2022-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Great tasting with tons of flavor and so easy to make
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works on everything Ranch is great and so diverse I use it on just about everything
Date published: 2022-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Sweet Potato Delicious This is a quick and easy dinner and it tastes great!
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Yummy and hearty This turned out better than I anticipated. It's a warm hearty meal. I am not the biggest fan of sweet and savory but this turned out quite well.
Date published: 2022-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ranch Chicken Sweet Potato Hash Very good meal. We like it for breakfast with eggs.
Date published: 2022-03-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Not a huge fan but everyone else was I wasn’t a big fan of it, but I will say that I was alone in this. The rest of my family enjoyed it very much. It was easy to prepare and a nice meal that leans more to the healthier side. It was rather fulfilling, which is always nice!
Date published: 2021-12-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet potato hash I've made this recipe several times, we do like it a lot.
Date published: 2021-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Potato Sweetness Our Children ejoyed This Sweet Potato Hash We Made For Brunch , We Will Be Making It Alot
Date published: 2021-12-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sweet repeat I always have sweet potatoes lying around a d this meal was very good . It was so easy to put together .
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from delicious The children didn't know they were eating sweet potatoes!
Date published: 2021-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Geeat taste! Great tasting with tons of flavor. Highly Recommend!
Date published: 2020-11-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from HV - Ranch Chicken Sweet Potato Hash Interesting combination of flavors. Great dish. I recommend
Date published: 2020-11-11
  • y_2022, m_12, d_5, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_RECIPE_32318, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=HELPFULNESS, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=POSITIVE_FEEDBACK, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_hiddenvalley
  • bvseo_sdk, p_sdk, 3.2.1
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 223.86ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
All Notes
You need to be logged in to access your private notes.
Click the button below to login or create an account!

Join Us For
Tasty Perks

Sign up now for free access to a huge library of Hidden Valley® Ranch recipes and Ranchology Rewards perks.

RULES

Whoops. Something went wrong. Please come back later.

the most delicious rewards program on the planet.

It’s easy to earn rewards: Just keep doing what you’re doing — checking out recipes, reviewing them and sharing.

Ranchology Rewards